Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Miadora 10k White Gold 1ct TDW Princess-cut Black and White Diamond Ring

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • retro elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I lost my original engagement ring and the fiancé agreed this would be a different kind of replacement. I've received several compliments due to the old fashioned but exotic look. The ring fits perfect and no flaws that I could see in the center stone.

    Read More
    quakertownchick February 26, 2014
  • Miadora 10k white gold 1ct twd ring
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very beautiful ring especially for the price. I love the fact that black diamond are not traditional and are different. my finacee picked it out for me because we were getting married on Halloween and wanted something that was special. Sadly he passed away unexpectedly about a month before our wedding. I love the ring cause he said he wanted me to have a black diamond cause I deserved something special and unique. Its so pretty and I have never seen any one with a black diamond. Good deal for the price. The same size stone and ring set in fred myers was going to cost us ****.

    Read More
    carolcma November 9, 2013
  • Perfect anniversary gift!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ring for my girlfriend for our 6 month anniversary in June of 2011. I know right only 6 months? lol, but I purchased it because she stuck with me through some tough times and I felt she should be rewarded. For the price the ring itself is beautiful, i would give it 4.5 stars. It does have shine and sparkle, the black diamond is the perfect size for someone who doesn't want a tiny ring but doesn't want an oversized ring. Put it this way, it's big enough to be noticeable. The white diamonds contrast well giving it a little flare but aren't as clear as expected. In my opinion they are actually somewhat cloudy but the clarity of the diamonds are stated by overstock. But with the contrast of both the black diamonds and white diamonds it helps make them appear more sparkly then if the black diamond wasn't there. The hearts on the side give it some originality and once examined by others up close they will be wowed by the detail. The only thing I have to complain about was the fact the first ring I ordered the black diamond was a little scratched and could be noticed up close. I sent it back and there were no problems, I received the new ring within a couple of days and it was spotless. SO make sure to examine your ring closely when you get it because overstock will ship you a new one on any discrepancies. My girlfriend loved the ring and has received numerous compliments, and people have asked if it were engagement ring (shows you the quality of the ring)!!!!! Since purchasing this ring we have been dating 2 years and I have bought her a 1 ct black and white diamond necklace, and just the other day for Christmas I bought her 1 ct black and white diamond earrings to match. But I will say her ring is probably her favorite!!!!!!!! :) 4 stars just because of the damaged ring, 4.5 stars though for the product.

    Read More
    tybeard December 17, 2012
  • Love black diamonds.

    I am in love with black diamonds. My original wedding ring was black and white diamonds, but I just recently lost it at work. My husband and I looked at rings else where, but we kept coming back to this one. I was scared that I wouldn't like it in person, but I was definitely wrong. He surprised me with it yesterday and I couldn't be happier. The black diamond is flawless, but the regular diamonds are cloudy. Regardless, it's still a gorgeous ring. In the picture, it doesn't sure it's true beauty. It doesn't even show the hearts on the outside. I just absolutely love the ring. The only reason I wouldn't recommend it to my friends is so they don't go out and buy the same one. =]

    Read More
    snailmother July 11, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I was gonna use it as a wedding ring but couldn't find a band to match but it will always be worn. I love the hearts on the side of it. My daughter in law fell in love with it also.

    Read More
    brendab59 February 29, 2012
  • Beautiful Ring
    Verified Purchase

    My husband purchased this ring as an anniversary present. He was hesitant at first because he thought the hearts on the side would be tacky or too "young" for an adult but they aren't obvious and allow the setting to look really nice. While the diamonds on the band are small, I think they are the right size for the ring. I only wish that there was a band to match that wasn't sterling silver.

    Read More
    diddimuspercie September 3, 2011
  • gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Great ring at a great price. LOVE it! I would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    sasstang July 18, 2011
  • I fell in love with this ring!

    I fell in love with this ring at a national retailer jeweler. We planned on buying it from them when we were ready at the price of $589. A Coworker had suggested that I go to Overstock to look at another item. While I was here I browsed through the rings. I was shocked when I found the ring I had already fallen in love with for more than half off. I was worried about the quality of the rings since the price was so different. I read the other reviews and decided that I would suggest this site to my then boyfriend, taking a chance on something we had never seen in person. (I prefer to buy things of this nature in person, but the price was unbeatable.) My now fiance surprised me with this ring and I was overly impressed with the quality, design, luster and clarity. I'm glad it's not as bulky as it appears to be in the image. But if you are expecting a large ring then you won't like this ring. Make sure you read the measurements and don't go off of the image alone. We were looking for an engagement ring that was more modern, unique, but still feminine and this ring has surpassed our expectations. The price for this ring is a steal when compared to the national retailer we intended to purchase it from. I would highly suggest this to anyone reading this review, but not to anyone I know! I don't want anyone I know having my ring!

    Read More
    iamm3z July 11, 2011
  • Engagement Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ring. I was debating whether to get the sterling silver one with alternating blk/white diamonds instead, but decided to go with the white gold since it is my engagement ring. Because I'm a nursing student, and my fiance and I already have a daughter together, this is the perfect ring to start us off so we can have our wedding. I can always upgrade come an anniversary. I had a big smile when the box was opened because for the price, this ring is amazing! the side design is beautiful too. I'm so excited to show it off and couldn't be happier. The extra money we saved can go into our wedding :) and I still have a nice size ring that sparkles and makes me smile when I look down at my hand!

    Read More
    studentnurse0819 June 11, 2011
  • Brides Maid gift

    My best friend got married this summer and she purchased for all her bridesmaid this awesome ring. It is gorgeous. It is delicate, the diamonds are clear (well the white ones), and the black...well it is sooo black. Thank you Cindy!

    Read More
    neverabride01 May 18, 2011
  • Black diamond rules

    This is my very first blakc diamond and I'm so proud of this ring. It attracts compliments like crazy. AMazing.

    Read More
    teamship001 May 18, 2011
  • It ain't pink but it shines!

    I'm a pink maniac, everything I own is pink (or almost), but this ring caught my eyes and I had to have it. It is really marvellous. Do not regret one bit purchasing it.

    Read More
    purepink May 18, 2011
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely LOVE the ring, I was amazed when I received it from my boyfriend for our one year anniversary. The only problem I have with the ring is that he ordered a size 6.5 (which is my ring size) and the ring we got was defiantly not the correct size, so now I have to take it in to get resized. :(

    Read More
    aman1427 May 13, 2011
  • disapointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited for this ring to arrive as my promise / engagement ring. At first look it was cute and what I expected... as I began to examine the ring with my naked eye I noticed a hole in the center stone on one side and a crushed area on the other side of the stone. The box that it arrived in was not damaged at all, so I have to conclude that it shipped this way. Overstock was quick to say they would send me a new ring, but did not put any effort into expediting the shipping as I had paid for 2day shipping so that I could have the ring in time for my proposal. When I asked for a refund I was told the replacement would be rushed... the order then sat around for a couple days and was sent via usps and I am left to re-plan the entire event.

    Read More
    dislikethis April 28, 2011
  • Better than the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    My fiance bought this ring for me as an engagement ring and let me just say, it is gorgeous! It is unique and packs such a perfect sparkle. Worth every dollar, plus. There are 6 hearts on each side with diamonds in each of the middle 4 hearts. You or your fiancee will love every minute wearing this ring.

    Read More
    tirazline March 2, 2011
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is absolutely exquisite, understated and very elegant. The white diamonds against the black are definitely outstanding. I can see this being used as an engagement ring, for those who like a black diamond or want something a bit different. There are also hearts carved into the ring that are not visible on screen. I just love it!

    Read More
    nic82 February 1, 2011