Starting at: $114.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Meredith Leigh 14k Gold and Silver Green Amethyst and Diamond Accent Ring

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • horrible!
    Verified Purchase

    i was really excited to get this ring. it was exactly what i'd been looking for...i thought. when i opened the package, i initially thought i had received the wrong ring. the silver was super bright and all one color, not oxidized like the picture, which to me is the basis for the whole design of this type of ring. the gold and diamonds were hardly visible. the ring was flimsy and very light. it almost looks like someone took a steel wool sponge to it. i was very disappointed.

    Read More
    kbgva January 8, 2011
  • Cheap Uncomfortable Ring!
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is awful! It is very cheaply made and the design /lines on the band make the ring unbearable and uncomfortable to wear! I will be returning this immediately.

    Read More
    luuvtoshopla July 29, 2011
  • Very Dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was unhappy with this purchase. I got many compliments because it is beautiful. But after wearing it for only a day, my husband was sitting next to me at a restaurant and moved his chair forward. He ended up squishing my finger and the ring fell apart. Poor quality.

    Read More
    mah401d July 20, 2011
  • GORGEOUS !
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at how beautiful this ring is....more stunning in person! To my delight the green is just a little darker than than shown and the cut of the green stone makes it dazzle. The little diamonds on each side do not show up very much, which I expected, but the beautiful silver & gold setting with the etching around the band makes up for it! I love this ring and recommend it highly! Great purchase.

    Read More
    doart June 4, 2011
  • green amethyst ring
    Verified Purchase

    After a long search for the perfect green amethyst i came across this ring on Overstock. Beware, the picture shows the gold and the diamonds quite clearly and they look pretty large but in reality i was disappointed as they are so small that they can barely been seen. But,,,,,,,,,,the green amethyst is the most beautiful color of pale mint green. When taken outdoors it changes to a pale green- turquoise.Very pretty. The size of the stone is large enough to make an impact but not overpowering. Even though i have to pay to re-size this ring it is worth it as the sale price is so reasonable.

    Read More
    fishin4uonline August 5, 2009
  • GORGEOUS RING!!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing!! This ring is exactly as it appears in the image and description. It fits lovely and looks stunning on the hand. Arrived very quickly in mint condition. If anyone is giving as a gift, note that it does not come in a ring box, but rather in a little pouch. Side note, the item dropped in price after I purchased it and I called customer service--they credited my account that day without any hassle! (I think they have a 10-day post-purchase warranty.)

    Read More
    kritterlover August 2, 2011
  • BEAUTIFUL RING BUT...
    Verified Purchase

    I HAD WANTED A GREEN AMETHYST FOR SOME TIME AND THIS ONE IS VERY PRETTY. UNFORTUNATELY, THE STONE FELL OUT THE FIRST TIME I WORE IT. I DID MANAGE TO FIND THE STONE AND SNAP IT BACK INTO THE SETTING, BUT NOW I AM AFRAID TO WEAR THE RING.

    Read More
    JanL April 14, 2012
  • Disappointing for Meredith Leigh.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift. I was not thrilled. The ring feels cheap and the stone is practically clear. Just a hint of color. If I hadn't bought it on sale i would definitely have returned it. There are much nicer pieces in the Meredith Leigh collection. Also comes in just a cheap bag. No ring box. Not acceptable for a $$$ ring.

    Read More
    blingboi November 30, 2011
  • Better in the picture than in reality.
    Verified Purchase

    The metal was too thin...design looked cheap...needed a magnifying glass to see the diamond chips. The size of the stone did not match the amount of metal used...needed thicker metal...felt very top heavy...

    Read More
    saszy August 7, 2011
  • GREAT FOR THE PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    VERY CUTE RING. GOLD APPEARS LIGHTER THAN IN THE PICTURE BUT THE MAIN STONE IS VERY ACCURATE. LOOKS GOOD WITH A TAN.

    Read More
    hook24 July 7, 2011
  • Beautiful ring
    Verified Purchase

    The ring is beautiful - I've had many compliments on it from friends. However, as soon as I took it out of the box and put it on, the stone fell out. I took it to my jeweler and he set the stone making sure to tighten all the prongs. Since then, I've had nothing but compliments on it - it is a lovely setting and stone.

    Read More
    01sweeta May 12, 2011
  • not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The stone is fantastic but the setting is not "antiqued" as shown in the photo. I have purchased other Meredith Leigh items and they have the look I wanted.

    Read More
    sgabor March 18, 2011
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    I had the stone fall out and lost within the first 2 days. I reordered a replacement as it was covered - and it only lasted 3 wearings. Stone fell out again. Do NOT buy this unless you are used to dissapointment.

    Read More
    caseyl2112 April 11, 2012
  • Pretty but not beatuiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Main center gem was very very light in color. Side gold embellishment was smaller in person and less impactful when looking down at the ring on your hand versus the angled view in the photo on line.

    Read More
    lorasd April 6, 2012
  • Amethyst Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed in the quality of the ring. It was very light weight and did not wow me at all. The ring was returned.

    Read More
    online shopper April 6, 2012
  • MEREDITH LEIGH 14K GOLD & SILVER RING
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL RING AND WOULD MAKE A WONDERFUL GIFT FOR YOUR SPECIAL OTHER!!!

    Read More
    mochachip1 February 29, 2012
  • Cheap feel and look; not like photo
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased many things on Overstock and always been happy been happy with the quality and pricing. I knew I was taking a risk with this ring given the price. The ring band is hollow and therefore creates a feeling of cheap tin lightness. There was no antiquing to the ring therefore no character or any such feature to make it look more expensive than it was. The stone was nice but when it is placed in the ring setting it just looks like a cheap bobble. Basically it feels and looks cheap; it looks like the fake rings we used to buy as kids for $5 and $10. I was thinking of purchasing the other rings that look like this one but now that I know the quality I will not. I will purchase other jewelry from Overstock but not from this supplier to Overstock.

    Read More
    clairmonde December 26, 2011
  • Meredith Leigh Green Amythest Ring
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is very pretty and I was excited to receive it. It fit perfectly and I received many compliments; however less than a week after it arrived, the stone came out. I was horrified because I didn't know where it had fallen. Fortunately, after a few days, I found the stone in my car. I have returned for a refund. Next time I will pay a little more money for a better-quality ring.

    Read More
    shoopster September 26, 2011
  • Pleasantly surprised!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a steal for the price, gorgeous ring. Matches everything and the stone is a beautiful color. I am a tough critic for jewelry and this was a good find. This designer has nice things and would look at the entire collection for additional buys.

    Read More
    anne275 August 27, 2011
  • Please With My Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my purchase. I love the size, color, and cut of the stone and the bit of gold. Yes the diamonds are small but not smaller than I expected. Some people had a problem with the patination - mine looks fine. Maybe they improved it? Re: the band - It is not uncomfortable for me as one person commented. The only thing is that I wish they made it in half sizes. I chose the smaller size because I think that it will be better for me come wintertime, but I have to soap my finger to get it off and on now. The only reason that I didn't give this ring 5 stars is that the shank is very, very thin. I don't understand why they did that at all. They should have made it at least normal sized and added a few bucks to the price. All in all, I think this is a fabulous deal for the money. I have certainly gotten less for more $$ in the past. I shopped around for months for a green amethyst ring and was hesitant to buy one online without trying it on or seeing it on someone's hand, but I think I made a very good choice. I have received many compliments on it. Now I wish I could find an aquamarine ring that I like...

    Read More
    plb1257 August 14, 2011
Sponsored Links