Read All Reviews for Men's Tungsten Grooved and Polished Domed Ring (7 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • looks nice.. but it chipped & cracked when dropped
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was showing his ring to his friend and it dropped onto the ground(cement) a piece of the ring chipped off.... he continued to wear it until we replaced it. A week after the chip he noticed a crack developing up from where the chip in the ring was. When we first got the ring he loved it... the look ... design... color... weight. Everything about it was nice. Except it didn't last!!!! :( I am so sad about it. A few friends have tungsten carbide rings and their rings have held up nicely. The reason why we chose a tungsten ring is because of it's durability. My husband is in the Army and serving in Iraq so we needed a durable, strong ring. After further research(because I just couldn't understand how this could happen to tungsten) some of the tungsten rings can chip or crack if dropped if they aren't made with nickel alloy. Some rings are made with a different alloy that makes the ring less durable. This ring doesn't specify if nickel alloy is used ... but I am assuming it is NOT! If you do decide to buy this ring(after all it is a nice looking ring!!!)... make sure you get the protection plan just in case it cracks... !! Unfortunately we didn't purchase the protection plan... Oh yeah... and order a 1/2 size smaller.

    Read More
    kels888 August 27, 2009
  • Gprgeous AND Masculine!
    Verified Purchase

    After almost 24 years of marriage to a very hardworking mechanic, he said that he would very much like to have a wedding ring. He never wore one before this, because his first one almost took his finger off at work during an accident. Now, 22 years later we ordered this beautiful tungsten carbide wedding band and my husband displays it PROUDLY. It's very masculine, stunning in its brightness yet extremely classy. We looked at other Tungsten Carbide rings, but were unable to afford them on our budget. Nothing could have pleased me more than seeing this gorgeous ring for my husband at about 18% of what the stores are charging for it. I cannot recommend this ring enough. It's romantic without being feminine, it's classy without emptying the bank account, and after all of these weeks it does not have a SINGLE scratch, dent or imperfection on it. Absolutely buy this ring. You will not be sorry, and your man will look great wearing it without being self conscious about "jewelry"!! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    mindyfayk November 10, 2009
  • What a deal
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased to replace my husbands wedding band that was damaged, and he loves this better than his first one. I would recommend this to any man who is really tough on rings.

    Read More
    hdmom1955 November 9, 2009
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    My fiancee and I bought these for our wedding rings. We ordered our normal sizes and and they fit perfectly. They look nice and mine goes well with my engagement ring (sapphire in white gold). I recommend them for men and women--not too big even for medium hands.

    Read More
    pinknbrain November 11, 2009
  • great for the $$
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality ring for the money. fits as sized. the actual ring is much darker in color than the picture though. tungsten carbide is a much darker metal than the one pictured. The picture looks as if it is white gold or platinum ring.

    Read More
    patersk3433 October 17, 2009
  • 2 years later..
    Verified Purchase

    My Husband and I were married in 2011, he has been wearing this ring everyday since then and it still looks great. He also works with some machinery and newspaper ink and it still hasent lost its shine.

    Read More
    bglmt2011 March 25, 2013
  • Exceeded our expectations!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this ring because we were in a rush to get a wedding band for my fiance because we are eloping, and jewelry stores take too long. So we planned on buying this ring as a place holder until we order a nicer ring from the jewelry store, but there's no need! He loves this ring and it looks great on his hand! Very masculine! Better than any of the $300 bands we looked at in the jewelry stores. Highly recommend this ring!

    Read More
    cronay December 10, 2012
  • Perfect fit!
    Verified Purchase

    We got the ring and it fit perfectly! It was beautiful and exactly what we were looking for!

    Read More
    bblaine November 28, 2011
  • wedding band
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a simple wedding band however the color is much darker than it shows in the image.

    Read More
    mzanzures November 25, 2011
  • Very Nice Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ring when I lost my original wedding band and I must admit that I like this one better. Its simple, yet stylish and very masculine. It has good weight, the sizing was perfect and the comfort fit feature is very appealing. However, don't be fooled by the picture, the color is not as bright as the photo. I would recommend this ring to anyone. Overstock has a winner.

    Read More
    misterdap November 22, 2011
  • Great Looking, good feel
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend the Tungsten Collection of Men''s rings, The ring I ordered looked and feels great.

    Read More
    setv84 November 16, 2011
  • had for 2 months and finish is scratching
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ring for my husband and I am very disappointed. He has had it for 2 months and the finish is all scratched and looks like it is rubbing off. I love overstock.com and have purchased many things from here. This offer was one of those that was just too good to be true.

    Read More
    whitmer November 17, 2010
  • My husband was delighted!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ring as a wedding band for my husband and I am 100% pleased! He loves the ring! It is shiny and sophisticated, and a perfect fit for his big manly hands. I took the previous purchasers' advice and purchased the ring 1/2 smaller and it worked out great! At first I was worried that it would be too heavy or look cheap...NOT the case at all. And as many times as he has banged it up, there are no scratches! I would recommend this ring to anyone!

    Read More
    love2shop1920 August 16, 2009
  • Gorgeous!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love it!!! It took us a few times to get the size right but Overstock was great worrking with us on it...Finally got it right and its gorgeous!

    Read More
    tam1229 August 12, 2009
  • awesome ring!
    Verified Purchase

    My fiance and I wanted to get a ring that would be comfortable on his hand since he isn't used to wearing any jewelry. Thats why we went for the comfort fit band to begin with. We had his finger sized at a department store and he was an 8.5 so we ordered that size. When we got it (about 4 days later!) It was too big so we had to return and go to size 8, so I would suggest going a half size smaller that what you normaly wear. Other than that it is amazing quality and looks great next, almost better! next to my platnum band. And of course got here in less than a week, Overstock is great like that!

    Read More
    kiwi1774 August 9, 2009
  • Nice, Comfortable Ring - Color is off
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is pictured online with a white gold appearance. I was looking to replace the white gold ring I bought from Jareds with this one. Based on the picture, it appears like a white gold but it is considerably darker than traditional white gold. Nonetheless, it is a comfortable nice looking ring that at a great price. If you're looking for a white ring replica, the Tungsten is a little darker.

    Read More
    david3184 June 22, 2009
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great price - certainly better than any deal you could ever get at a jewler and not have of the hassle.

    Read More
    americle22 June 18, 2009
  • GREAT RING!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ring, and so does my husband to be! He can't wait to wear it! I order a half size smaller then what his ring size is, and it fits perfect!! He is a size 10, so i order a 9 1/2 and it was great! I would tell everyone to buy 1/2 size smaller! This ring is great, and I would recommend to anyone!!

    Read More
    green2be June 5, 2009
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sharp looking ring, and a wonderful ring for the price! Does run 1/2 - 1 size larger, so order a bit smaller than normal. My fiance can't wait to wear it once we get married!

    Read More
    pugmomnh April 22, 2009
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my son. He loved it.

    Read More
    Erth March 18, 2017
Sponsored Links