Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Men's Tungsten Diamond and Black Carbon Inlay Polished Ring (8 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous ring but buyer beware
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ring about a year ago to serve as my husbands wedding band. I loved it because it's very unique and striking with a small but very sparkly diamond. The other reason I purchased this ring is because I've read that tungsten carbide is a practically indestructible metal and I thought this was perfect for my husband. It's held up with no scratches or any damage of any kind for the 6 months he wore it (I purchased it 6 months in advance) until 2 days ago when he accidentally dropped it onto the floor while putting it back on. We were both shocked because upon hitting the wood floor the ring SHATTERED! I did some research and found that tungsten carbide is a powder alloy that's mixed with a binding material thus giving it about the same durability as CERAMIC. Of course I didn't buy the warranty figuring why would it be needed if the material is "practically indestructible" right? I'd advise anyone purchasing this ring to get the warranty! I am replacing this ring with a titanium ring.

    Read More
    flowerchildej January 23, 2012
  • Tungsten Carbon Inlay Ring
    Verified Purchase

    This ring looked very classy in the picture, and was even more so in person upon receiving it. I bought this ring and another more simpler tungsten ring (polished edges with a brushed center segment), with the intent of my husband picking one. My husband is very hard on his rings and they end up damaged in one way or another, so I went with Tungsten because this metal is supposed to be extremely durable. He likes them so much he opted to keep both - one for work and the other for everything else. The prices were excellent, and the carbon inlay is a unique and classy element on this ring.

    Read More
    tropka January 7, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this ring for my husband as a "replacement" wedding ring, as his original gold band had become thin and worn. He had worn it several days before I really looked at it and noticed the stone was not centered on the ring. He chose to keep it, saying others don't look closely enough to notice. Unfortunately, I noticed and that's all I can see now is a substandard ring. Having ordered things from Overstock before, this was the first thing I have been disappointed with.

    Read More
    hatetocomplain February 27, 2011
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    this was my husbands wedding rin and after 2 years it fell apart

    Read More
    Dawn payne November 23, 2015
  • Diamond in ring fell out.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy to buy this ring two years ago as an upgrade from my gold band wedding ring, but after two years the diamond in the ring fell out. The diamond in the ring is not built to last. I just had a jeweler look at it from a reputable family business in my city and the jeweler said he cannot place the diamond in the ring because the ring is tungsten carbon and not a precious metal. Diamonds are supposed to be set in metal and he cannot because tungsten is to hard. He said he could glue a new diamond in but that would be a waste of money because the diamond will fall out again like it did in the first place.

    Read More
    nmontalvo June 20, 2014
  • Ring
    Verified Purchase

    Was very satisfied with this ring, the size runs about .5 too big, but other than that my husband says it's perfect.

    Read More
    ajohnston22 February 19, 2013
  • This Ring was more than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I have been wanting to upgrade my husbands ring for a while. I had found one just like this at a jewelry store around Christmas for $400. I had kind of procrastinated on buying it, as i wanted to price shop. So i did some research online and found this ring. By the time I decided to move forward, it was less than a week before Christmas. I was really worried that I would not get the ring in time ordering online, but I submitted my order. However, due to my concern of not getting the ring in time for Christmas, I also purchased the same ring from my local jewelry store, verifying that I could infact return it if he "didnt like it". I ended up getting the ring I ordered from overstock 2 days after I made the purchase. So I had 2 alike rings in my possession for a moment. I had them both out, comparing them. And the stone in the ring from overstock, was actually bigger than the one from my jewelry store. At that point, I returned the ring to the jewelry store, for a full refund. As I had received the one from overstock in plenty of time to wrap for Christmas..... My husband LOVES it... I catch him looking at it constantly. I would recommend this ring to anyone for any occassion. Sincerely, T*****- Seattle WA

    Read More
    tracie111111 January 10, 2013
  • The ring
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a unique ring for a very special man. This is his wedding band. I looked at several sites as well as in various stores before coming across this ring. As soon as I saw it I knew it was the style I wanted. Masculine, as well as, stylish (just like him). It was also important to me his ring look nothing like any other ring I had seen before! This ring definitely fit all my criteria, and my husband loves it! So happy I found this site and especially the ring!

    Read More
    0719mrsjackson July 24, 2012
  • It broke :(
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a wedding band for my (now) husband and he loved it. He is in the military and his job requires them to not wear any jewelry, so he got used to wearing it with his dog tags. Well I guess these rings can't handle it because the end silver band broke in half and fell off. Luckly it broke within 30 days of purchasing it and I was able to exchange it with no problem. Besides that, everything was perfect with it. Although, now he doesn't wear his new one on his dog tag anymore.

    Read More
    cjohnsonmaui June 14, 2012
  • Beautiful ring!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ring for my husband and I ordered it a half size smaller because of the description saying that the rings run big. It fit him perfectly. We had measured him as a 9.5 and a size 9 is perfect for him. He loves the ring and receives many compliments on it. The picture doesn't do it justice. Once we got it, it is even more beautiful than I expected. We absolutely love it!

    Read More
    larisav83 April 12, 2012
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I brought this ring for his wedding band. I was afraid that the diamond will fall out. He has worn it for 4 years and still have the diamond. He loves the ring and receives plenty of compliments.

    Read More
    Lavina Y. December 9, 2016
  • Great Ring
    Verified Purchase

    As of 12/06/2016 my husband still has this ring and it looks great. Great purchase!!

    Read More
    OstkUser788208 December 6, 2016
  • Awesome...
    Verified Purchase

    Until it fell off my husband's hand and shattered. Good thing we bought the insurance.

    Read More
    Rebecca B. May 9, 2016
  • husbands band shattered
    Verified Purchase

    today is a horribly tragic day. as a wife I'm devastated. my husband and I chose this ring together thinking it was made of metal and would last a lifetime........ well today the entire ring shattered. the ring I stood at the alter with and contested my love with my symbol and promise to him as his wife shattered... I wish I could submit a picture id show everyone so no one else would buy this ring.... its a sad sad sad day here.....

    Read More
    Christopher T. March 20, 2016
  • wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves this ring....purchased about 4.5 years ago for our wedding. Just as beautiful as the ones we looked at for hundreds more. He works with his hands and the ring barely has any scratches (only on the carbon area) and the diamond is "just enough" for a manly guy and very clear/sparkles ~ we did have to send back for a different size but this will NOT disappoint

    Read More
    Shanon D. December 5, 2015
  • It is well liked by everyone!!
    Verified Purchase

    All of the stuff I have gotten from you as been good I love to shop with over stock have a great day

    Read More
    tsparkie1960 May 6, 2014
  • very nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice product at a wonderful price. Great reps to help us out and offer services as well. Thank you

    Read More
    patrick1969 March 21, 2014
  • !!
    Verified Purchase

    The ring is stunning!!! It is my future husbands wedding band and I love how good it looks. It looks stunning!!!

    Read More
    airmanswife0203 November 26, 2013
  • Nice looking ring
    Verified Purchase

    Ring looks good but more importantly husband says it is comfortable and fits well so he wears it. Thanks O.

    Read More
    heizdel June 20, 2013
  • Cool ring for the price (have worn it for 60 days)
    Verified Purchase

    I like this ring, I had one of the art-carved solid tungsten carbide rings prior to this and those were a little too bulky, heavy, and I found myself constantly taking it off to do tasks, and then it slipped off and shattered on the floor. This ring is much lighter and more comfortable to wear regularly, and I like the style a lot. I've actually dropped it on the same floor and it bounced and didn't shatter. I am tough on rings and watches and this one is holding up nicely so far. It looks just like the photo, and I've had several compliments. The diamond is a nice touch, but because of the mount and the diamond quality it's not very sparkly if you're picky on diamonds. Just consider it a tasteful little accent and not the focus point of the ring.

    Read More
    oceanalex December 9, 2012
Sponsored Links