Starting at: $74.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Men's Tungsten Carbon Fiber Band (8 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Classy
    Verified Purchase

    The ring was a gift for my boyfriend. I wanted something that could go with his work clothes as well as his casual attire. This ring fits both.

    Read More
    pumpkin81 October 30, 2010
  • cracked

    My husband's ring cracked like glass and we don't know why.

    Read More
    lightbright1472 October 22, 2010
  • Nice, but...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice ring. I'm very happy with it. It looks very similar to ones I've seen in jewelry stores for prices comparable to gold rings. The price is right; it truly does run 1/2 size large (I'm wearing a 9.5 even though I've tried on similar rings that were a 10). The color is darker than it looks here. It still looks really cool, but it doesn't look like silver or white gold. It's a shiny dark gray. If you research this product, you'll find that there is a difference between "tungsten," "tungsten carbide," and "cobalt-free tungsten carbide." It seems as though cobalt-free is the preferred, tungsten carbide is second, and tungsten is the most likely to break or shatter. This product is identified as "tungsten," though the engraving on the inside states "tungsten carbide." I thought I was ordering simple tungsten, and was pleasantly surprised to see the "carbide." I've been wearing it for nearly a month, and have had no issues with the tungsten carbide discoloring my finger or causing breakouts (which some say occurs with this metal when combined with cobalt). The carbon fiber looks great, almost holographic. The inlay sits pretty flush with the rest of the ring, though I am concerned with the lifespan on the inlay. It's useless to use a nearly indestructible material paired with a glorified plastic inlay. A chain is only as strong as its weakest link, and I question the life on the inlay.

    Read More
    robverst September 7, 2010
  • Great Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ring for my fiance. He's really into racing and loves carbon fiber. I was worried this ring might look cheap, but when it came I was very pleased. It looks very well made and heavy duty. He loves it and is already wearing it. And you can't beat the price! No scratches. Comfy fit.

    Read More
    lisajobe September 2, 2010
  • I love this ring
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived early than i thought....I really like the style!

    Read More
    mulan29 August 31, 2010
  • Handsome Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ring for my boyfriends birthday! I was nervous not getting to see the ring in person first but trusted the other reviews and went for it! The reviews were right on! I ordered a half a size smaller and it fits perfect! Its a sharp looking ring and he seems to love it, however I wish the clear coating around the Carbon Fiber didnt look so shiny... I think the carbon fiber alone would have looked much better... Over all love the ring, love the price! Came in just a few days!

    Read More
    bikerjimmy August 13, 2010
  • Great ring at a much cheaper price
    Verified Purchase

    I was given a hard time from my fiancee because I was going "cheap" on him because we found the exact same one at a big jewlery store for $300 but there was no point in spending that extra money when it was identical to the one in the store. We had to get the same size that he was measured at the store so it does not run a half a size smaller for my fiancee. He hasn't worn it yet longer than trying it on so I do not know the durability of the ring but it is a nice ring.

    Read More
    bridetobe2011 August 11, 2010
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    The ring came right on time and is really very nice!

    Read More
    aago July 13, 2010
  • so happy with it!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I recently got married. My husband bought me a beautiful ring from *** and when I went to get my ring resized we saw this ring there. At the time we were struggling with money so my husband just wore the promise ring we had from 4 years ago. Anyways I saw this ring on here and was shocked to see it at this price. I just recieved it and it looks wonderful just like the one at ***. The only problem is that the ring is too big, even after going down half a size. I definitely suggest doing that. Anyways my husband was completely shocked and really likes it. He is really into modified cars and the carbon fiber on the ring really drew him to it. I'm just really happy I could do this for my husband and just now feel more complete now we both have our rings. This is definitely a great buy and i highly reccomend this! F.Y.I. at *** this was set at **** and at *** it was ORIG. **** and on sale for ****

    Read More
    happycustomer34 July 1, 2010
  • Nice so far, BUT

    My fiance and I recently purchase this rings as his wedding band. We are very happy with its look an feel, we ordered a half size smaller as suggested. So far no complaints, BUT... A week later while shopping on overstock.com I noticed: "Tungsten Beveled Black Carbon Fiber Inlay Band (8 mm)", Item #11480885, WCJ-TU864-10.0. When I asked customer service why this ring is cheaper ($39.99 vs. $56.99) I was told the design is different, but looking at the ring we purchased and the images online...to my eye the two are identical in style and material. Something to consider if you are thinking of purchasing this ring...

    Read More
    myscreenname80 June 26, 2010
  • Amazing Ring!

    I bought this for my husband almost a year ago for our wedding and I'm still continuing to be impressed! Not a ding or scratch and he loves it! Definitely something I would recommend again!

    Read More
    bungelaina June 15, 2010
  • Tungsten ring
    Verified Purchase

    This ring was delivered as promised. The picture and description was accurate. The fit of the ring was perfect. My fiancee has not worn it yet, but loves it.

    Read More
    susienutah May 28, 2010
  • Nice Ring
    Verified Purchase

    My fiance got this ring to wear as his wedding band. We like it. It's a good quality ring for a low cost . **** Jewelers has the same one for $300.

    Read More
    marworcester May 27, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so happy we ordered this online and saved over $200. Looks the same as the one in the stores at the Mall - my fiance was totally happy with it and it was shipped very fast. Now we can spend that money on our honeymoon ; )

    Read More
    floridabride2010 May 25, 2010
  • Tungston Carbide Fiber Band
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully designed. Quality crafted. My wife loved it. Unfortunately, I believe right after I purchased it I saw it on the overstock web site for less. There should have been a "price guarantee" on the item. I am usually happy w/all purchases I make on Overstock--this one was a little upsetting.

    Read More
    charliecsco May 19, 2010
  • Great Ring
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great ring with a great price. I did price it for much higher in a retail store where i was sized. I was between sizes and ordered the smaller size that fit fine.

    Read More
    officemac May 12, 2010
  • This is a steal!
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is awesome! We found the same ring at a jeweler for about triple the price! It's a steal, my fiance loves it as his future wedding band. The details in the black part are WAY cooler looking in person, we both love it!

    Read More
    lianetav May 10, 2010
  • IN AWE!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say I am so pleased with this ring!...it looks great on overstock but is gorgeous in person!!...I gave this to my husband for our 10 year anniversary and he loves it!...I would highly recommend this to anyone!!

    Read More
    neener1974 April 30, 2010
  • The ring is fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    My fiancee and I love the ring. The shipping left much to be desired though. I didn't get the ring until two weeks after I shipped it. I don't know what the hold up was. I cancelled a ring that I ordered with this one, but I don't see why that would hold up the shipping on this ring. Customer Service was always very helpful and worked out any issues I had with the protection plan though. All-in-all, the shipping wasn't great, but the ring is, and the customer service was very helpful and courteous.

    Read More
    missjoey20 April 26, 2010
  • Exactly what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what we wanted. My fiance wanted a tungsten ring with carbon and everywhere else we looked they were over $200. I saw this one from overstock and thought I'd give it a try. I was extremely happy when I received the ring. It looks great and the price was even better!!!!!

    Read More
    erinke April 15, 2010
Sponsored Links