Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Men's Tungsten Carbide Laser-etched Celtic Grooved Band (8 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very pretty ring, both online and in person. However, when I opened my package I honestly thought I received the wrong ring. The image provided is very misleading. I thought it had a lot darker look to it, which was the selling point for me as a choice for my boyfriend. It's JUST silver. It does not have any dark color to it, it is not as shiny as the image shows. Do not be fooled. The silver ring reccommended on the page as you're browsing? Yes. It looks like that. Again, a lovely ring, but not what I wanted or expected. If I had known it looked like this I would have searched elsewhere for a ring closer to what I was looking for. With all that, the delivery from Overstock.Com was quick with no problems or damaging.

    Read More
    admathis January 4, 2011
  • So Happy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought this ring for my husband. After years of marriage, his wedding band was getting a bit snug. I love how this ring reflects our Irish heritage yet is durable enough for him to wear everyday. I am head over heels crazy about my husband, it is so nice to be able to buy this for him and still stay in our budget! The etching is beautiful- subtle- yet beautiful. He has received many compliments. In fact, one of our friends wants to get this same ring when he gets married! Please, if you are on the fence- order this ring!! The comfort fit is very nice-and as usual, the quality and shipping from Overstock can't be beat!!! Thanks Overstock!!

    Read More
    lyzpeter January 20, 2011
  • Great Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I got this ring for my husband as a replacement to the wedding band he broke and also as a Christmas present. I did go down one full size from a 15 to a 14 and it fits him perfectly. He says it feels great on, very smooth and it isn't to flashy. He works construction and as of yet no scratches or dings. He hasn't taken it off since Christmas morning. Great buy and delivery was very quick.

    Read More
    andor30 January 4, 2011
  • Over-sized
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed that I had to return the ring because it was too big. My partner and I had our fingers sized less than 3 months ago, and was confident that a size 9 would fit. With a brief period of phone tag, I was able to get a replacement (very quick turn-over thanks to overstock). The next size down was still a little loose, but good enough (do you really want "good enough" for an engagement ring?) My second disappointment was that the ring was significantly different than the picture. You have to look closely at the picture to see that the knot does not go completely around, but is a series of knots with a gap between. The etching is also very light, and you need very good light to be able to see them. The ring has a nice weight to it, though, and I like the coloring. Overall, it's a nice ring, but not quite what I was hoping for...

    Read More
    frizbie October 18, 2010
  • Amazing Ring!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ring for my husband as a replacement wedding band. I was between this one and the bright silver and this one won me over. I absolutely love it. He LOVES it!!! It is a litte heavy but not uncomfortable. He is rough on his hands and this is sturdy and will be able to withstand his abuse! It looks amazing and the engraving is truly beautiful! Perfect for any Irish man who is looking for a ring to look great and have some heritage!

    Read More
    abm0715 December 30, 2009
  • Absolutely Perfect

    I was very hesitant to order any products from an online based site such as this one. When I saw this product, I decided to go ahead and take a chance on ordering. The ordering process, check-out, and the delivery process was simply amazing. Ordering was as easy, if not more so, than ordering a pizza online. I was really impressed that I was able to recieve e-mails stating exactly when my order was processed and shipped (Which was done in the same day), and the location of the pacakge. I knew right where this ring was from the moment I ordered it. It also didn't take long to arrive, I believe it was 3 days or so. Very impressed with the service. The ring its self is beautiful. It's obviously a quality ring. I loved how the celtic design wrapped around the entire ring, unlike a lot of rings elsewhere that only have the design on 80% of the band. The design is percise and has no flaws. If you're considering ordering, I would highly recommend that you do. It's a beautiful ring for a great price, from a company that provided excellent service. Just remember, order a 1/2 size down! =]

    Read More
    novalynn March 8, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this ring to anyone, or any tungsten carbide ring in general. it's a heavy material, feels like a real ring when you wear it. Not some cheap wal-mart ring that turns your fingers green.

    Read More
    mackie08081990 February 19, 2013
  • Tungsten Celtic mens ring
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is as nice as the ones we looked at for 150.00 and up. I have to say that Overstock went over and above what most companies would do. I received the wrong ring and contacted them, they express shipped the correct ring in time for our wedding. This is a high quality beautifully etched ring. Thanks to overstock for great products and greater service.

    Read More
    lj72650 January 18, 2013
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I are very happy with this product. He works hard with his hands and yet the ring still looks like new!

    Read More
    manda05 January 7, 2013
  • Great value and looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ring for my husbands wedding band. He is Irish and didnt want a plain silver or gold ring. The only thing I would change is that the Celtic design doesn't actually connect on the ring, it's just the symbolism thing I guess but no big deal. It's pretty heavy, it actually feels like solid metal but isn't uncomfortably heavy. My husband loves it and its got character, not just a plain Jane ring! We couldn't be happier. We were also happy that it is affordable enough to replace it if it is ever misplaced. Can't go wrong!

    Read More
    mbellmay711 January 7, 2013
  • Let down
    Verified Purchase

    I was not impressed with the metal the ring is made of. I returned it.

    Read More
    dianaspillman October 19, 2012
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my Boyfriend as a gift and i could not get over how higly polished it was he is a mechanic it does not blemish or scratch he has had it for a year now and still no scratches or bends and if it looks dull rub it with your shirt and hte shine is right back there i would recommend this to anyone ring is heavy and great quality

    Read More
    blackwidow7293 July 13, 2012
  • Very handsome ring
    Verified Purchase

    The ring was very handsome, well made and a wonderful gift. Thank you to the online support person who processed my purchase and was so helpful. He even converted the sizing of the ring so that the size was correct.

    Read More
    pook1e December 20, 2011
  • beautiful ring... but so annoyed with sizing.
    Verified Purchase

    the ring is beautiful and my fiance loves it.. but it isnt as dark as the ring in the picture... the picture is very misleading. The ring was also 2 sizes too big! so annoyed but i am returning it for a smaller size. besides the sizing problems, the ring is perfect.

    Read More
    weddingband123111 November 11, 2011
  • Tungsten Carbide Laser-etched Celtic Grooved Band
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful ring. No rough edges and just beautifully made. I wear it every day.

    Read More
    sallym51 August 23, 2011
  • Great ring although doesn't match picture!
    Verified Purchase

    I must say the ring is of great quality and workmanship. The only issue I had was that the picture and the actual ring don't match. The ring appears to have black ingrains yet this is just a false reflection from the camera...the actual ring doesn't have any black

    Read More
    verush August 19, 2011
  • Great quality for the money
    Verified Purchase

    We saw this exact same ring at a jewelers in Kansas City. Would have to wait 3-4 weeks for the right size to come in. It was over$100. We were very pleased with the quality, sizing, price and speed of delivery!

    Read More
    draftlover August 17, 2011
  • I was very pleased with my purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the ring. I brought it as a present for my boyfriend and I think he is going to love it. The metal is smooth and shinny. The only problem I had with it is that in the picture it looks darker than it really is but I still like it. I would recommend this ring to anyone. Thanks Overstock!!

    Read More
    nicoleholmes5 August 16, 2011
  • Hubby loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my spouse and he loves it. The fit was perfect! I think looks better in person. This is a nice, high quality ring for a great price!

    Read More
    mreynold August 11, 2011
  • Loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    We both loved the ring! We don't belive in spending too much on things, and the price was perfect and showed his hereitage as well. We love it!

    Read More
    lynben August 11, 2011
Sponsored Links