Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $83.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Men's Tungsten Carbide Half Round Band (8 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ring as an "extra" wedding band to wear at work. The ring was shipped and received quicker than expected. I am very pleased with the appearance. It has a flawless shine and fits perfectly. One thing that I really like about the ring is that it is not very thick and therefore fits nicely between other fingers without causing any discomfort.

    Read More
    thomas4 November 10, 2006
  • "Half-round" description and picture misleading
    Verified Purchase

    At least to my eyes, the pictures and the description as being "half-round" suggested that there was considerable "radius" to the band. But the band has only what seems to me to be a normal amount of thickness relative to the 8 mm width. [Measure it at 7.8 mm with a digital caliphers] Compared to the 7.8 mm width, the thickness is only 2.5 mm, so it's clearly not "half-round", which would be 3.9 mm. And yes, it is somewhat darker that the picture, but it is highly polished and reflective, so it's not really "dark" per se.

    Read More
    normbo September 4, 2007
  • awesome ring...until it cracked
    Verified Purchase

    This was my wedding band...loved it for 8 months...then I slipped on wet concrete and fell down...when I got up, the ring was cracked all the way across and a chunk was missing. This ring is very high quality and looks better in-person than it does in the pictures. Definitely worth every penny. Just be careful with tungsten...it doesn't scratch...but hard impacts will crack and shatter it. Oh well.

    Read More
    cochraneap February 3, 2012
  • Beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This ring is beautiful. It's heavy and shiny. Unfortunately, I bought the wrong size and Tungsten Carbide can not be sized, so I have to send it back for the right size. I even considered buying myself one just to wear as a "when-ever" ring.

    Read More
    Kristina F. June 20, 2017
  • Nita
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is beautiful and the color is amazing!

    Read More
    Anita S. September 30, 2016
  • Awesome perfect fit!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ring for my husband as a replacement for when he's at work. Thanks to reading through all the reviews before buying, it was a perfect fit. It is a little darker as compared to the picture but he loves it, saying it's much more comfortable than his white gold ring!! He's Happy I'm HAPPY!!

    Read More
    Amelia A. June 4, 2016
  • Perfect Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This Tungsten wedding ring has been great. I lost my first wedding ring to the dog, and went looking to order a new one to replace it. I wish I had just bought this one to start with. It is very durable and is extremely comfortable. I'd buy this exact ring again if my dog swallows this one, too.

    Read More
    Robert Y. April 27, 2016
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    The ring is Excellent. I could have ordered one-half smaller.

    Read More
    Gregory T. April 25, 2016
  • Bob
    Verified Purchase

    Have already had one and liked it. Did not scratch and looked good with my silver watches.

    Read More
    Robert W. March 21, 2016
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for. love the ring and the price.

    Read More
    Evan A. October 13, 2015
  • Great quality and workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    This ring has held up and been a staple for my husband. He wouldn't exchange it for any other ring

    Read More
    Taylor A. September 22, 2015
  • Great ring.
    Verified Purchase

    I wear this ring as my wedding band. it's good quality and very comfortable to wear. doesn't scratch!

    Read More
    Benjamin K. April 21, 2015
  • Nice ring great price
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a big fan of this ring. It looks great, fits well and it was dirt cheap! I'm thinking of buying another just in case I lose this one ....

    Read More
    bostonloft January 27, 2015
  • CJ
    Verified Purchase

    He loves the ring, shows it off to everyone he meets.

    Read More
    mlemire January 21, 2015
  • Beautiful Ring
    Verified Purchase

    Two days after purchasing, ring went down the garbage disposal. Still looks new! No scratches from the mishap. Great buy and looks amazing.

    Read More
    mchone6 January 2, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Looks exactly like the picture. Hubby says is very comfortable to wear (much better than his previous ring which was much more pricey). No complaints at all. It has a medium tint to it (not bright silver but not dark either). We are very pleased because the shine makes it appear more silvery than it really is which is exactly the look he wanted. It's very classy and simple yet still has just the right amount of "flash" to it. The band isn't overly wide but not skinny either. I'm not sure how else to say it other than it's a good middle of the road, not too much but not too little, mens ring. I don't usually feel so strongly about online purchases but this was a great deal! We love it!

    Read More
    kris9473210 December 2, 2014
  • Substanti Ring
    Verified Purchase

    8mm is a substantial ring on most fingers. This one does not disappoint. Completely scratch resistant. Has stayed looking new thought a month of workouts and tennis matches. Tungsten is more expensive than titanium or some of the other choices on Overstock, but don't be fooled. This one will stay looking good for years and the others get scratched within weeks. Spend the extra couple of bucks for tungsten. Fit is comfortable. I did go down a half size and that worked for me.

    Read More
    sleepinonamilton November 28, 2014
  • great ring, hard to fit
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very heavy ring that my husband loves wearing. We ended up returning the first one for another size, but it was a easy, painless process and now it fits great!

    Read More
    holdwhatyougot July 10, 2014
  • Great Replacement Wedding Band
    Verified Purchase

    Decided to get this item after I lost my platinum 6 mm wedding band. I originally priced out a platinum replacement ring but looks like the price increased to more than ***. I looked into a 6 mm palladium ring from bluenile and was not happy with the white gold metallic quality and price. I returned that one and found this one from Overstock. To be truthful, I did not expect a lot at this price point. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived, though. This 8 mm tungsten carbide ring is similar in color (maybe a little darker), shine, weight, and fit than my platinum ring. The sizing was true to size as listed and it is as comfortable to wear as my original ring. The price can't be beat and I got free shipping by adding a warranty (total was now over ***).

    Read More
    artsc August 13, 2013
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    We love this ring. It was exactly the wedding band that he wanted.

    Read More
    tracie1968 June 21, 2013
Sponsored Links