Read All Reviews for Men's Tungsten Carbide Domed Polished Band (4 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful but beware
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and the heavy metal feel. Because I use my hands a lot for work and highly allergic to less than 10K gold, I decided to get something highly scratch-free and affordable. It looks great until my finger developed an allergic reaction to it after wearing it three full days in a row. I still decide to keep it for short adventurous times where I can afford to loose it (than expensie my wedding bands).

    Read More
    misstrawberry March 19, 2014
  • PERFECT RING FOR A MAN WHO SCRATCHES EVERY RING

    I bought a ring just like this but in gray for my boyfriend and he loved it ! He always lifts heavy weights so the bars would scratch any ring he would wear but not tungsten ! The ridges on the bar wouldn't even phase his ring ! I loved the gray tungsten ring but it was too big for him so we decided to get a silver one but in a smaller size... if you have a man who is always working hands on or lifting then this ring is soooooooo worth the money . Best ring I ever bought for him

    Read More
    tori3122 January 26, 2014
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a ring and found just what I was looking for. Great price, great fit, great weight also.

    Read More
    mikeyv40566 October 15, 2013
  • Wonderful and you forget it is on.
    Verified Purchase

    The ring is smooth, lightweight and indestructible. I bought it as a secondary wedding ring for rough work. My husband didn't want me wearing my diamond wedding set when pouring concrete. (I am a girl.) I wear this when I am working in the yard and building things. It has taken a beating and doesn't show a mark. Love it.

    Read More
    twbronco August 30, 2013
  • Too small
    Verified Purchase

    Don't listen to the suggestion about ordering .5 smaller. I have tiny hands and listened to the web site and did what it suggested but the ring was too small. Also the color if the ring in the picture looks like a bright silver or white gold but its actual color is more dual.

    Read More
    greg12ford August 8, 2013
  • Review
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't worn it regularly yet. It fits half a size smaller than advertised. Though I'm not a ring-wearing person, it doesn't feel unnecessarily heavy nor appear gaudy. I hope it turns out to be a decent wedding band.

    Read More
    commanderbloop June 28, 2013
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am married and train extensively for triathlons. I was looking for a wedding band that would withstand the abused of training, lifting and an overall active lifestyle. This ring is super comfortable (almost more so than my actual wedding ring) and I'm pleased with the quality.

    Read More
    athletictn June 25, 2013
  • good quality,darker than pic appears it to be
    Verified Purchase

    I just got married this last week in Vegas so I ordered rings for me and my husband. its runs big. he wears a size 9 so that's what I ordered. His ring ended up falling off in Vegas because it was just that big. we were in a hurry for rings since we planned the wedding only 2weeks ago, so we would have exchanged it if we had time. I wouldn't recommend it if you are short on time because when you get it in it may not fit right.

    Read More
    keriwood May 7, 2013
  • Great Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I saw a similar ring at a local jewelry store for over $100. This ring is great and my husband has worn it every day for over a year, including a deployment to the middle east. On some other reviews I saw the suggestion to order the ring a size smaller, that wasn't the case for us. When the original order was too small the customer service at Overstock allowed for an ready exchange. Very sturdy and a high quality product.

    Read More
    mrsesq06 April 18, 2013
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value for the money. Bought this as a replacement for my wedding band that I lost in the ocean and it is better than the one I got at a jeweler for 1/4 of the price!

    Read More
    gwinsor April 1, 2013
  • Nice ring!
    Verified Purchase

    We have been married for almost 22 years and my 14kt gold ring finally cracked. I work in manufacturing and need something that will hold up but not break the bank too! I haven't worn it yet, but I have other co-workers who have the same type of rings and love them. And I can say they paid a lot more money then this band was! Looking forward to getting the correct size so I can wear it!

    Read More
    mllrddck March 8, 2013
  • Every Day Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as an everyday wear ring. Checked my ring size at a local store (size 10) and per the website, decided to order a half size smaller (9.5). It was too small. I returned the ring the next day without hassle. Received a size 10 ring within a few days, and it fit perfectly. It is comfortable, not very heavy, and has a good polish for a $$ ring. Don’t set expectations for it to be a great match with white gold or platinum. Excellent ring for the price.

    Read More
    viper1066 January 11, 2013
  • Classic Wedding Band
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is perfect for an SO who works a lot with their hands and is expecting to 'abuse' their ring. This ring has a darker sheen to it, so don't expect it it to match perfectly to lighter metals such as white gold or palladium. Still an excellent product!

    Read More
    lhunalphiel December 4, 2012
  • husband willingly wears it
    Verified Purchase

    We have been married almost 20 years and my husband never wanted a ring and this year he indicated that he would be willing to have one. I began to search for a durable but comfortable ring for him since most items are uncomfortable for him. He has worn it nonstop for the past 3.5 months even when working on his cars and it has not scratched once. I may have to get him a smaller one for winter, but at this price it is fine with me.

    Read More
    glaxmom November 18, 2012
  • Excellent ring for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping. Beautiful shine and fit. Can't beat the price. $199. at store near home.

    Read More
    copperdave63 August 27, 2012
  • right bling!
    Verified Purchase

    we were looking for something different in a wedding bands, and we found this rins is a good quality, i love my ring.

    Read More
    haydee70 June 20, 2012
  • loved it
    Verified Purchase

    He loved this ring. It was the perfect size for his hands. He said it was comfornatble and didnt get in the way of all the work he does with his hands and all the sports he plays.

    Read More
    blackirish123 June 6, 2012
  • Virtually indestructable
    Verified Purchase

    From the polished inside to the domed exterior this ring is virtually indestructable. Im very rough on my ring and this one takes the abuse. Can't even tell I have it on but stays looking new.

    Read More
    chrisbwxt May 23, 2012
  • This ring looks like a more expensive ring.
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this ring one night and on the second day my hubby was wearing it to dinner. It cost MUCH less than the one he lost and looks just as nice.

    Read More
    sand9 May 10, 2012
  • plain but nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very plain but comfortable and durable ring. It does run big.

    Read More
    louiereck May 9, 2012
Sponsored Links