Read All Reviews for Men's Brushed and Polished Ridged Edge Tungsten Band (9 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Must Have Ring!
    Verified Purchase

    My fiance is a firefighter and I wanted to get him a ring that would be durable and not scratch the minute he went to work. We have been looking at different jewelers, but didn't see any that we liked that was in our price-range. I saw this ring and I fell in love with it. It looks even better in real life! the contrast is amazing and there is yet to be a scratch or ding on it! It is a must have ring for every guy out there!

    Read More
    bre09 June 3, 2009
  • Awesome!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ring for my soon to be husband and we both love it very much!! He tried it on and it looks great on him! I would say that its a bit heavy but it just feels solid. It's a great width and you cant beat the price either. It was also very true to size. He can't wait until he can wear it forever!

    Read More
    shannonnicole November 5, 2009
  • Great Ring!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was prepared to not like this ring. It's a replacement for my gold wedding ring, which was lost after 20yrs of wear. I'm a little surprised to find myself saying "This is a GREAT ring!!!" It's twice as thick as what I was used to, yet it's just as comfortable. The workmanship is flawless. The contrast between the high polish on the bevels and the brushed finish on the flat is truly striking. This is a very handsome ring, so much so in fact that numerous people have asked me about it (You're welcome Overstock - 3 of them have since purchased similar tungsten rings from you). Here's the really cool part, I work outside with my hands for a living. My last ring was scratched, dented and looked pretty raggy after just a few days. After twenty years it was misshapen and had been repaired several times (a dog once bit through it!). That's the reason I decided to go with a less expensive ring as a replacement. This Tungsten Ring is something else though! It has been on my hand since the day it arrived and still looks brand new. It should be scratched and have a few dents by now but....NOTHING! This is a hard metal! I'm very impressed. If you're looking for a great looking ring that'll hold up to every day abuses - this is it.

    Read More
    metaltooth May 1, 2009
  • 2 years later
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't be happier with this product. This was my wedding ring and it's held up very nice without a noticeable scratch. Great for guys who do a lot of work with their hands. Scratches don't really show up. Looks great. Inexpensive.

    Read More
    frasicca September 5, 2011
  • Great ring!

    This is just the type of ring we were looking for. And well worth the price - much cheaper than the jewelry stores!! I'm so glad I found this!!

    Read More
    cathyrae September 25, 2013
  • Very good quality, beautiful ring
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for myself and my partner. Everyone that's seen it has said how beautiful it is. I'm very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    philj24 February 12, 2013
  • Exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The ring was exactly what I expected and looked great. Unfortunately I ordered the wrong size and had to return it for the correct size. (my mistake)Returning was very easy. I went to the website to figure out how and the pop-up for a customer service rep jumped on the screen asking if they could help. 5 Minutes later and I had all the answer,. an RMA number for the return and everything set up to get the correct size sent out.

    Read More
    dhesau February 5, 2013
  • Tungsten Ring
    Verified Purchase

    My husband wanted a strong, manly ring, not a shiny delicate thing. This ring is inexpensive to what is out there to buy and worth more than any ring I could have purchased for him. It's totally strong, durable, attractive, manly and no one would ever guess the price tag of this fabulous ring. I am totally happy and more important, so is my husband.

    Read More
    lsdeeds October 18, 2012
  • A year later review
    Verified Purchase

    We are coming upon our 1 year anniversary in a couple of days. I am sad to say the ring is ugly in color now. It looks like a cheap dull mood ring after one year! I am buying a different ring and giving it to him for our anniversary because this one no longer looks good. I am upset because I am pretty sentimental and this is the one I put on his finger when I gave my vows :-( I am embarrassed now when people look at the ring because it look so bad... I wish more people would come back and review this ring after a year!!!!!!!

    Read More
    jennyrawlinson July 16, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this wedding band for my husband-to-be and went with tungsten because of its supposed resilience and greater strength than titanium. The ring is now shattered in 4 pieces with a moderate amount of direct force, through work gloves. When we contacted customer service we were informed tungsten is made to shatter. This was news we could have used prior to the purchase. Think Titanium!!

    Read More
    maui789 January 20, 2011
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    We got this in the mail today for our wedding on January 27th.We are very, very pleased with the ring. It's sturdy, not too heavy and it looks great on my fiance!It totally looks better in person than in the picture, I would reccomend this ring to anyone looking for a nice simple ring that's not too shiny.I'm looking foward to seeing this ring on my fiance everyday after we get married.

    Read More
    rhiannercakes January 5, 2010
  • Love the Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ring. It is very durable and my fiance says it is really comfortable. He can barely tell it is on his finger. I would highly recomend this ring, especailly because it is about 75% less than in stores and better than the products I have seen.

    Read More
    engaged2 July 9, 2009
  • Finally!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been married for almost 7 years and my husband insisted upon a platinum wedding band. Since he works in the construction industry, the ring was ruined within a year. He hasn't worn a band in almost 5 years. When I saw this band and the price as well as the reviews, I thought what could I lose by getting it for him. I was very impressed with the appearance and the overall feel of the band. It doesn't feel like a cheap piece of metal as others I have looked at did. Overstock's online pictures don't do this ring justice. My husband is happy with the ring and he now wears is almost daily (after 5 years, it's easy to forget) :)

    Read More
    nelliesmommy June 19, 2009
  • Nice Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ring for my husband and he loves it. Looks nice, wears nice, doesn't show any scratches. We earlier purchased a ring from another store that turned out to be very low quality for nearly the same price as this ring . In fact after the first 2 days of wear it's appearance was marred by scratches and therefore returned. This ring appears to be of excellent quality, looks very handsome, no scratches after several weeks of wear. The size ordered fit perfectly. Highly recommend this ring.

    Read More
    springid March 7, 2009
  • Men Band
    Verified Purchase

    Band was okay. The polished finish lasts but shine didn't.

    Read More
    Deborah H. May 25, 2016
  • Chris
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this ring probably 7 or 8 years ago. I'm a truck driver and outdoors man. I never take it off and it still looks great. Great buy and at a great price. Same ring at jewelry stores were from $500 to $800 dollars

    Read More
    bionichippychicken April 5, 2016
  • Very nice ring
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking ring, saved so much money buying it from overstock. Exact same ring as in the regular stores. Go try it on for size and then buy it from overstock

    Read More
    David M. July 24, 2015
  • Beatiful
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase, perfect replacement.

    Read More
    thaymans June 8, 2015
  • Solid
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the price. Solid and very flattering ring

    Read More
    Vanessa V. May 27, 2015
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. Heavy band. Great price for the quality.

    Read More
    NORMA R. April 23, 2015
Sponsored Links