Read All Reviews for Marquee Jewels Sterling Silver 'Time in a Bottle' Sapphire September Birthstone Necklace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I got this necklace as a gift for my cousin last Christmas. She loves it. I will be getting myself one as well. Very cute necklace.

    Read More
    misstaty April 11, 2013
  • A cute, unusual jewelry item.
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a different type of necklace that lends to conversations about it. I wanted to get my birthstone color Ruby, but I ordered the Garnet because it was more red in color.

    Read More
    therapy269 January 20, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this as a gift. While I have not had the chance to wear it yet, I think it is very unique and different. I have never seen anything like it before. My favorite color is blue, and my birthstone is Sapphire, so I automatically liked it. :)

    Read More
    koalafan11 January 12, 2013
  • Hourglass necklace
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, very prettty., Lots of great comments. Other women love to see and try it.

    Read More
    debstacey December 30, 2012
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    Was very pretty really liked it. The color was the blue that I like the best. Loved the shape of it

    Read More
    nitamk December 19, 2012
  • The color is completely wrong on all 6!
    Verified Purchase

    If the color of the stone plays any role in your decision to buy this item, DO NOT PURCHASE! I bought 6 necklaces specifically for the birthstone significance and NOT ONE of the necklaces was blue. They were all clearly purple. When I contacted customer service they took several minutes to understand that I had already received the items. They kept repeating they could not change my order. After they finally understood that I had my order in hand and I was either sent the wrong items or the items was not as represented they said they could not replace them only refund them. Unfortunately this was about a week before Christmas so returning them would have meant no Christmas presents. I will no longer do business with this website and will encourage all my friends not to either.

    Read More
    habiba12 December 15, 2012
  • sapphires should not look purple
    Verified Purchase

    while this is a pretty necklace I found myself unhappy with the color. A sapphire is blue and its not like I was expecting real stones inside the glass, but I think it would have nice to get more blue than purple. This was a gift for my mother and she will love it one way or another but i really wanted it to be blue!!

    Read More
    katamara81 December 14, 2012
  • Shoulda known better!
    Verified Purchase

    *redeeming quality: nice chain I don't usually go for cheesy birthstone stuff, but this is a fairly unique presentation. Maybe some of the other months don't look so bad. The 'sapphire' stuff is just not even close. It doesn't even have a sparkle to it.

    Read More
    metalguru33 November 24, 2012
  • Very cute
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with them. Bought 2 for gifts. Girls love them.

    Read More
    ejcm October 6, 2012
  • Saphire Time In a Bottle
    Verified Purchase

    This is lovely.I wore it to the memorial servicw of a friend wh shares my birthmonth - September.I told how the grains of sand run out on our earthly lives and then turns over to start our heavenly lives. I wear it quite often.I am pleased that the grains of saphire empty both ways

    Read More
    annpusar April 4, 2012
  • Nice !
    Verified Purchase

    the recipient of the gift was my 18 year neice. She loved the necklace. I had pre-read other reviews and was fully prepared to not like the chain, i had heard that it was too thin, and when it arrived, it was a bit thin for my taste, so I just bought another one on sale and replaced it... It's a very pretty piece.

    Read More
    suntanfan January 4, 2012
  • not as blue as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The necklace is nice. My daughter liked it. I just wish it was the deep blue color pictured on the website.

    Read More
    joneswer January 3, 2012
  • Arrived quickly!
    Verified Purchase

    just a fun little necklace I bought my wife. She thought it was cute.

    Read More
    milolove December 29, 2011
  • wont use again
    Verified Purchase

    On site, I when looking at this on the site it looked decent and worth the price, shipping costs were more than the item, time taken to deliver was poor and when I received the item and opened it it was in a white pouch and was not how i expected the item to be, the sapphire sandglass was more like a charm on a thin and tiny chain that will not fit around a neck comfortably. I was highly disapointed and I had to go elsewhere for a christmas present. I will not use this site again.

    Read More
    underslash December 13, 2011
  • Loved the product, but inaccurate color
    Verified Purchase

    I actually really loved the product, but I was disappointed with how much darker the sand was compared to the picture. Other reviews said it was just the right color, and the picture looked like the color I wanted, but mine was so dark it almost black. Despite my disappointment, I loved the pendant so much I'm returning it and purchasing the exact same pendant in a lighter blue. Just to comment on the chain though, it was quite flimsy and not the one I expected. The chain in the picture is a cable chain but the one I received was a very thin omega/snake-like chain. It has good shine though, I'll give it that. I didn't buy this for the chain though, as I had planned to put the pendant on another necklace, but that's my two cents for anyone who is looking at both pieces in this purchase.

    Read More
    sbrewster24 December 2, 2011
  • Birthstone Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I expected the necklace to be larger but the chain and pendant are so thin and delicate. Still, it is very beautiful and I would highly recommned it as a gift.

    Read More
    juice141 November 30, 2011
  • Pendant lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the pendant, however the chain included was a disappointment. It was tarnished appearing in several places, and first washing, and then polishing with silver polish did not correct the problem. I purchased a new chain, as this item is to be a gift and felt the chain was unacceptable. However, the pendant was more than worth the cost I paid, and I am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    jpodracky September 6, 2011
  • Great necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this necklace. I have already received numerous compliments on it as well. All in all I am very pleased and recommend this to all.

    Read More
    sportzgirl916 August 3, 2011
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    its very pretty. i thought the chain would be a little longer,an not so cheap looking..i think its more for a younger person..(what they would wear)..im not too happy with the chain. the rest of it is nice though.

    Read More
    sonijayork April 2, 2011
  • disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    very flimsy..the chain and silver on the hourglass were almost microscopic!

    Read More
    zebra111 February 2, 2011
Sponsored Links