Read All Reviews for Marquee Jewels 14k Yellow Gold Diamond Ruby Pendant

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pendant is lovely, chain not so much!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband bought this pendant for me for our fortieth anniversary, which is this year. Ruby is the gift for the fortieth anniversary. Each of the rubies represents a decade of our marriage. We both love the symbolism of the four rubies and the diamond. We are very pleased with the pendant itself. The chain, however, is another story. The description indicated that the chain is a box chain. It is not. The chain that came with the pendant is a flimsy chain that is not sturdy enough to safely support the pendant. That part was disappointing because there was an added expense in the purchase of a proper chain to support the pendant.

    Read More
    gbquilter February 27, 2013
  • Absolutely beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    So beautiful in person. Directly shipped from an online jeweler which was charging almost double what was charged on O. Great deal!! Won't be dissapointed.

    Read More
    recoveringshopaholic October 16, 2011
  • Beautiful but didn't match
    Verified Purchase

    Bought necklace to match a ruby ring and earrings from o.co, but necklace has lighter rubies and gold is not perfect in setting. Seems a little off when looking closely. I love the design, but wish the rubies matched and that the gold setting was higher quality. Came in a cheap o.co general jewelry box. Diamond in center is nice and big though. Nice on it's own, but not to match my other pieces. Shipped fast!

    Read More
    kelseyk85 August 30, 2011
  • came with a super thin chain
    Verified Purchase

    My fiancee loved it, but i notice that the chain is super thin, apparently smaller and lighter than on the picture

    Read More
    aquapark August 17, 2011
  • Ruby Pendant
    Verified Purchase

    This pendant is better in person than in the photo. I wear it often and get lots of compliments. I wish I had one in Silver or white gold.

    Read More
    upton August 10, 2011
  • Speechless
    Verified Purchase

    I received this beautiful necklace this week and have worn it every day. The rubies are very clear and the color of each matches perfectly to the others. The diamond sparkles nicely. The chain is not a box chain as it looks in the picture, but is a very sturdy link chain. It is even more stunning in person. It is well crafted and the design is exquisite! If you like rubies, you will love this piece.

    Read More
    catmama68 February 26, 2011
  • Ruby Pendant
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a birthday gift for my wife. Based on the reviews I was expecting a nice pendant with a cheap chain. I was fully prepared to purchase a new chain, but was pleasantly surprised that the chain while small was fine. As I hoped my wife loves the pendant so it turned out to be one of her favorite gifts this year.

    Read More
    bdodgers July 28, 2010
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ruby pendant as a special 40th birthday gift for our daughter. Ruby is our daughter's birthstone. I was a bit apprehensive about purchasing the pendant from a picture on the Internet, but I also realized that I would be able to return the purchase if the quality was lacking. No worries.....the pendant arrived promptly and was packaged in a lovely presentation box. The ruby pendant is simply lovely, and the gems are very clear and vibrant. One criticism: I replaced the neckchain that was included with the pendant's purchase with a more substantial 14K chain. The one that is sent with the pendant is a flimsy presentation chain and is too fragile to be worn often. Otherwise, I was very proud to give the pendant as a gift. My daughter was so pleased as she has been wearing it daily. It will be a nice piece for her to eventually hand down to her daughter. I have been pleased with every purchase that I have made from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    virginia3 September 22, 2007
  • Seeing Red

    I love this item the only thing is the necklace that comes with it is real thin and cheap looking. The pendent is to nice to be on such a thin chain.

    Read More
    mildolalegs February 15, 2007
  • Great deal for real rubies. Beautiful in person. Diamond looked closer to a 1/4 ct rather than the 1/10 stated in the description.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • The pendant is beautiful! I have received many complements around town, and they want to know where I got it. I wish I could get some pierced earrings just like it too. You people there are the greatest!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • It is very pretty. I get alot of compliments on it. One problem, no one at customer service could tell me what the tgw of the rubies is. Nevertheless, I do like it very much.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links