Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Marquee Jewels 14k White Gold Blue Topaz Necklace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • poor color
    Verified Purchase

    this stone is more aquamarine looking then blue topaz. it will work cause my girl friend has a son with that birthstone but not what i wanted! stone size is what i was expecting tho. chain is small but i knew it would be. color is my only problem

    Read More
    glennstaxidermy December 10, 2013
  • Too small
    Verified Purchase

    I returned the item because the pendant is much smaller than expected. The quality is fine and if you look for somehting for a teen this might be a good gift.

    Read More
    arte February 21, 2013
  • Color Off
    Verified Purchase

    I have several blue topaz pieces that I was hoping this ould match up with. If it would have been as it appears on the website it would have matched my ring perfectly, however this stone is actually MUCH lighter than it appears on the website.

    Read More
    fkm322 February 6, 2013
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Great Christmas present for my girlfriend good price and size

    Read More
    jdangelo87 January 11, 2013
  • Beautiful But Beware of Tiny Chain.
    Verified Purchase

    This pendant is gorgeous but the chain was very delicate (and too small of a clasp) so I switched it to another chain which is heavier and it drapes nicely, so I enjoy wearing it. I receive many compliments on it and find that I can wear it with pink or red clothing and it really looks nice.

    Read More
    cktou January 1, 2013
  • beautiful stone
    Verified Purchase

    bought for a daughter-in-law and will be proud to give to her as it is her birthstone. just wish the chain were longer and of better quality. i know she has another silver chain to use, so happy for that.

    Read More
    jlk1940 December 11, 2012
  • Beautiful LIGHT BLUE necklace
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful necklace if you are looking for a LIGHT blue stone. I was looking for a deeper blue stone for my purposes. I will be returning this necklace and be on the hunt for a deeper blue stone.

    Read More
    melodyn August 1, 2012
  • Love!

    I recieved this necklace over 5 years ago. My boyfriend bought it for me for our 2nd Christmas together--but he had also purchased a different chain. I wore this necklace every single day (never took it off to sleep, shower ect) with the new box chain he had gotten me with it. I just recently lost the stone last week after wearing it for 5 years and I am absolutely devestated! I got more compliments on this necklace than any other piece of fine(r) jewelery I own and wear daily. I'm so upset I lost the stone. It doesnt appear that the setting gave out--but I think just from me wearing it every single day for 5+ years might have made it a little loose. Hoping to get this necklace fixed ASAP while continuing the search for the stone! It was beautiful, and I miss it terribly!

    Read More
    lovinit109 April 17, 2012
  • this blue topaz is true to color, bright and shiny
    Verified Purchase

    I had received the blue topaz earrings as a Christmas gift, I feel in love with them when I opened the gift box. My boyfriend knew immediately by the look on my face, so luckily my birthday is in March, and quess what I got!!!!! Yes the matching necklace, I recommend the earrings & necklace to all. You will enjoy them together or separately.

    Read More
    poollady57 March 15, 2012
  • First time online jewelry purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my wife, along with the white gold blue topaz earrings. I was more than a bit nervous as this was my first on-line jewelry purchase, especially with it being a gift for my wife. I was pleased to find that the necklace and earrings looked exactly like the photos on the web site and appeared to be of decent quality. (I'm a guy, what do I know about jewelry?) M wife loves the necklace and earrings and wears them often. The chain on the necklace is a bit on the thin side but about what I was expecting for the price. I can always buy a heavier chain later. Overall I am very siatisifed with the purchase.

    Read More
    mike549 January 7, 2012
  • Nice Color
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a significant other and she really liked it. The topaz was a deep blue and a decent size. The setting shows the stone beautifully and doesn't over power it. The chain however is the thinnest I have ever seen. She thought it was too thin to wear safely because the chain would definitely break when it snagged. I'd recommend to Overstock giving options for different chains, both weight and length or at least a chain-less option.

    Read More
    oldboyscout December 27, 2011
  • I'm one lucky girl!!!

    My husband bought me this awesome necklace for my birthday and I have to say I absolutely LOVE it. Wore it to the mall & while passing the jewelry chains saw very similar (however, "old ladyish") blue topaz necklaces at significantly higher prices. The chain is indeed very delicate, but as my mother in law pointed out, it does not detract from the Topaz. I love the way this stone is faceted, its youthful and unique. I couldn't be happier with this necklace and I will wear it always and if the chain breaks, I'll just buy another. I could buy three of these for the price of one at the other stores.

    Read More
    mrsbitt5 June 28, 2011
  • Did not meet expectation
    Verified Purchase

    The chain is too thin and the colour of the stone was too light when compared to the one shown on the website.

    Read More
    surfer2010 April 12, 2010
  • it's ok
    Verified Purchase

    ok, the picture that you show does not reflect real product, it's much more tiny that it seems from the display

    Read More
    hellooo111 August 13, 2008
  • Beautiful Stone, Lousy Necklace.
    Verified Purchase

    Super delivery as always. Beautiful stone beyond what you paid for it. It just shines. Horrible necklace. It actually came in a big knot. Too thin and frail for any real use. Get your own chain--white gold and you are set.

    Read More
    ramstein1986 April 24, 2008
  • nice product, but
    Verified Purchase

    keep in mind the chain is very thin. I would say too thin for the stone. Overstock delivery was great.

    Read More
    jmota March 10, 2008
  • Beautiful Stone
    Verified Purchase

    The stone and setting is absolutely beautiful! It does need a different chain though, the one it came with is too flimsy and a thicker chain really shows off the stone.

    Read More
    katidid1111 January 16, 2008
  • Blue Topaz Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the item as a gift. Ordering was simple and it arrived very quickly. I was very pleased with the quality and size of the stone. It was beautifully set in white gold. It turned out to be a really nice piece of jewelry and the recipient was very happy with the necklace. It also complimented a ring she already had.

    Read More
    rcass January 7, 2008
Sponsored Links