Today: $70.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kabella 14k Yellow Gold Opal Oval Stud Earrings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 14k white Gold Opal Stud Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this as a purchase at the price, with two reservations .. 1) There was another similar but cheaper pair of oval opal ear studs offered on Overstock, with a "yellow gold" (as described on the site) mounting. The gem rating given on the site for that less costly pair indicates they are treated opals. The earrings I purchased are described on the site as "14 karat White Gold", have a higher price, and have a better gem rating that indicates they are "natural Australian opals." I opted for the natural, untreated, more costly pair. But when they arrived, the mountings were not white gold as expected but yellow gold, and the accompanying card described them as "white gold (yellow)". Go figure. I never heard of white gold that looked yellow, and it made me wonder if the cheaper pair with the yellow gold mountings and treated gems had been sent by mistake, or indeed if there was any real difference other than price between the two pairs being offered. I was also concerned that the ones I received were therefore not the natural (untreated) Australian opals described. But they were for a birthday gift and there was no time for a return. 2) The stiff red faux suede drawstring bag they came in has a big gilt "O" stamped on it, and together with the flimsy white cardboard box, makes for a rather cheesy gift presentation. Thankfully, my kind grandaughter, when she unwrapped the red bag, thought the "O" was for Opals or October...her birth month.

    Read More
    beaceronmom October 27, 2007
  • katiedoodles
    Verified Purchase

    White, not much flash. I was hoping for a nice opal stud. They are OK. But for the price OK is all I can say.

    Read More
    katiedoodles June 3, 2010
  • Smaller Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    These are nicely crafted - simple and elegant. The stones have a very nice sparkle and fire to them but as mentioned by many, still a bit smaller than expected. Even with the measurements given, it is hard to visualize the correct size with a ruler without some other object to give the correct perspective. Still, very nice and I will keep them. Could not find Opal earrings on any other sites this size for the price.

    Read More
    melwel September 30, 2008
  • Opal earrings
    Verified Purchase

    The earrings are so small you can hardly see them. The stone is too small. I was looking for a bigger stone. This stone could be used for piercing a baby's ears.

    Read More
    Deborah S. March 8, 2017
  • Love these opals.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for myself for the second hole in my ears. They are the perfect size actually for either hole. I gotten quiet a few compliments and their color is great. Very pleased!

    Read More
    cpdbenn June 21, 2016
  • Not Great!
    Verified Purchase

    You can tell Stone was not a good quality. Very cloudy not much color for an opal.

    Read More
    dsrtshopper January 11, 2016
  • *****
    Verified Purchase

    Love these. They are beautiful and just the right size to be indiscreet on my big ears while still looking girly

    Read More
    Andrea D. December 9, 2015
  • Tiny and disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, small sized stud but so innocuous…..Not worth the price

    Read More
    poorguysgal October 26, 2015
  • kabella 14k yellow gold opal oval stud earrings
    Verified Purchase

    nice earrings but,to small for my ears.this is only good for kids

    Read More
    mitchille March 19, 2015
  • Beautiful pieces
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome find for my baby girl turning into a teen this month. They arrive super fast too!

    Read More
    LA October 16, 2014
  • Opal earrings
    Verified Purchase

    These are cute earrings for a second hole. The stones have a beautiful rainbow effect. Wish the stone was thicker, it's flat & skinny. These are good if you are looking for something simple. I think the price is a little high for these. This is my first opal purchase, overall I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    sarag987 August 13, 2014
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    If you are buying these for an infant they will fit the earlobe. My beautiful ring that i got from overstock the opal is 7mm by 9mm these are supposed to be at least 7mm by 5mm. They definitely are not. Just too small for an adult earlobe. Now I know overstock jewelry is hit or miss.

    Read More
    mamacitavabeach October 22, 2013
  • rainbow of colors
    Verified Purchase

    I am very please with my purchase I have 2 holes on each ear so I like to wear small studs with the upper hole, this fit exactly what I'm looking for.

    Read More
    busybee7 August 2, 2012
  • nice opal earrings

    It's really hard to find natural opals. These are a very nice size, and the color is OK; not great, but clearly opals; The setting is nice, too. I got these for my daughter since it's her birthstone. A very good price for the product.

    Read More
    mwarden June 17, 2012
  • opal earrings
    Verified Purchase

    The earrings are of good quality and are affordably priced. I have been on the lookout for opal studs and I am very satisfied with these.

    Read More
    geran June 2, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my mother in law and she loves them, wears them all the time! Beautiful!

    Read More
    bride2b3 March 23, 2012
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I was replacing a pair that I had lost. These were a little smaller but the closest ones that I could find to match the ones that I lost

    Read More
    goodboys October 25, 2011
  • Opal Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    The Opals are firey and I am please to give them as a special Oct. Birthday gift.

    Read More
    gmaspeck September 29, 2011
  • Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    The earrings that I purchased were beautiful and priced very afordable. Thank you

    Read More
    catfishray December 12, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings were a birthday gift to our granddaughter who absolutely loves them.

    Read More
    danka30 November 8, 2010
Sponsored Links