Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Journee Collection Sterling Silver Large Humming Bird Necklace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • VERY VERY VERY SMALL
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock always misrepresents the size of pendants.This is cheating the customer,It is never the length/width mentioned in product details

    Read More
    SheG August 15, 2016
  • CHC fm So CAL
    Verified Purchase

    I MUST LOOK FOR THIS NECKLACE...I NEED MAKE SURE I DID RECEIVE IT(??) ALL JEWELRY I'VE ORDERED HAS BEEN BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS AND I'M A JEWELRY COLLECTOR LATELY...LOVE EVERYTHING FROM OVERSTOCK... BETTER THAN BIG STORES & TV..PRICES FOR QUALITY ARE GREAT!!

    Read More
    carolecoleman0111 June 13, 2016
  • Humming Bird Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    The hummingbird is lovely and intricate, also a nice size. The chain is fragile but easily interchangeable.

    Read More
    Jennifer M. May 8, 2016
  • Great necklaces
    Verified Purchase

    This necklace is fantastic!

    Read More
    Theresa W. December 11, 2015
  • Hummingbird Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    This necklace gets compliments every time I wear it. It was exactly as described. I intended to wear it to a special event, but it did not arrive on the date expected.

    Read More
    Doris G. August 18, 2015
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my mom and it looks great. Beautiful diamond cutting.

    Read More
    Sharon j. April 28, 2015
  • A little to shiny
    Verified Purchase

    This is a bit to big for me, but I will wear it. It is shinier than I expected for Sterling silver. Other than that it is a pretty piece of jewelry

    Read More
    janieg4260 November 18, 2014
  • Charm is nice, but the chain is flimsy & cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Charm quality is good but the necklace itself is too thin. One of the ones I bought broke right away as my daughter was putting it on.

    Read More
    skirjb February 26, 2013
  • Perfect gift for a woman with good taste
    Verified Purchase

    My girlfriend loved this! I got it for her for christmas to go along with her other big gifts and she ended up liking the necklace better than any of the other gifts! definitely worth the price!

    Read More
    jstaud January 10, 2013
  • quick ship
    Verified Purchase

    It was as described, It is a gift for my wife and I have not given it to her yet.

    Read More
    sanafi March 19, 2012
  • Satisfied Customer
    Verified Purchase

    I would make another purchase from this merchant again

    Read More
    tifftiff999 January 7, 2012
  • Sterling Silver Large Humming bird necklace
    Verified Purchase

    it is still in the box, i'm giving it for a gift i have noticed a tinge of blue so perhaps the silver is of weak quality or it needs to be wiped.

    Read More
    hazeleyesinaz November 8, 2011
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great charm necklace, I bought it for my daugher and she loves it. The chain is thin, and you may want to consider upgrading to a nicer one. It seems to be made with great quality, and is a good size.

    Read More
    freshreview July 27, 2011
  • LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this necklace. It is super shiny has great detail!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!

    Read More
    lovekeith11 April 12, 2011
  • Good for young adults or children
    Verified Purchase

    I love humming birds so had to buy this. I was disappointed overall because the bird was too shiny and looks kind of cheap. I would recommend this for a young adult or for children but def not for someone who is older. The silver chain tarnished almost immediately but the bird itself did not and the overall effect makes it appear even more shiny. I cannot find earrings to pair it with because most of my silver jewelry is rhodium or gold plated as a result I have worn it only once.

    Read More
    shinyopal March 6, 2011
  • My Mother
    Verified Purchase

    My Mother passed May 2009, she had breast cancer 5 times. She was a true fighter. One of her favorite things to do was to feed hummingbirds. She would put her feeder out in the spring and sit outside under it and once we counted about 15 hummingbirds around her, she was amazed by their small bodies and just how small their babies were at birth. She has a hummingbird on her vase at the cemetary. I wear this necklace to remind me of her and just how much she enjoyed spring and summer with her sweet hummingbirds. I think the necklace is beautiful and will cherish it always. I get so many compliments when I wear it, thank you Overstock .

    Read More
    danney December 8, 2010
  • Nice for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for a birthday gift for my sister. She loved it and sent me a photo of her wearing it. The bird itself is big enough that you can see it is a hummingbird. The chain is nice too and easy to use the clasp. . The necklace is in a little box and was in a padded envelope-all nicely packaged and arrived in New Hampshire in only two days! You will NOT be dissapointed with this necklace!

    Read More
    sdworkinggirl June 25, 2010
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Sterling Silver Large Humming Bird Necklace as a Christmas gift for my sister. It was way beyond my expectation! Not overly large but just the right size and the intricate cut of of the bird looked as sparkling as diamonds... VERY CLASSY looking and my Sister fell in love with at first sight. My Mother (81 yrs. old) said she would love to have a piece just like it!!! I was delighted with my choice!I almost forgot to tell you that the chain just added to the beauty of this piece.Thank You so much!

    Read More
    tentamao December 30, 2009
  • Hummmm
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice piece from the front view. Very detailed. However, the back is hollow with no definition. Still not a bad gift.

    Read More
    mdmoviefan December 4, 2009
  • Lg Hummer
    Verified Purchase

    Basically, I like the necklace, but I don't love it. It was very pretty when it arrived; sparkly and shiny. After wearing it 3-4 times however, it appears that the "silver" finish flakes off. How or why, who knows? It is not silver underneath, but more of a gold-tone. As parts of the silver coating wear off, it gives it a somewhat interesting look, but it is no longer completely silver. If I had paid more for the item, I would have taken the time to pack it up and return it, but sometimes that is more trouble than it's worth. This is very unusual since I've been 99% satisfied with the quality of merchandise purchased at Overstock. This must be one of those little hiccups.

    Read More
    caliope5 February 27, 2009
Sponsored Links