Read All Reviews for Invicta Men's Ocean Ghost Automatic Steel Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Invicta Men's Ocean Ghost Automatic Steel Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this watch for my husband whom collects Invicta Watches and he is very pleased with this time piece. Says it is sturdy and has a nice presence.

    Read More
    opal43 October 27, 2016
  • Birthday Present
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my brother, an avid snorkler/scuba diver. He loves the watch. Wears it often.

    Read More
    Adam N. January 11, 2015
  • Beautiful Watch!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful watch!! It's described as royal blue but it really looks more purple which was a pleasant surprise. I purchased this as a gift for an avid watch collector who is very particular. He loved the color, detail, and quality of this watch. I will definitely buy Invicta again and for the quality of this watch, you can't beat Overstock's price.

    Read More
    clp13 May 29, 2012
  • Great Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty watch. I bought the watch for my dad for his birthday. I am hoping for a positive reaction. My husband loves it

    Read More
    happtoes May 8, 2012
  • this watch it is well made
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this watch as a present for myself i think it is well made nice every day watch the watch is water resistant i have many watches but this is my thired invicta i am very happy with it

    Read More
    annzakh March 27, 2012
  • Great watch
    Verified Purchase

    My nephew does not wear a watch, until now. He actually will wear this.

    Read More
    jellbean60 February 21, 2012
  • ocean ghost
    Verified Purchase

    the picture does'nt show how nice this piece really is . the invicta blue sunray dial is so much more than the image in the on the web site can show. at this price you cant go wrong.

    Read More
    1bummy August 10, 2011
  • Invicta Ocean Ghost
    Verified Purchase

    I have many watches, but this was my first Invicta. I'm very happy with it. Very good watch for the price. It looks and feels good, and keeps good time. It has as good or better reserve time as any automatic I have, regardless of price.

    Read More
    rmcnewport September 23, 2010
  • Solid Performer

    Not too flashy, but has a substantial sharp and clean looking dial. Band has hollow links, so it is lighther than it appears. At this price point, you'll be hard pressed to find an automatic watch with this much detail. My wife digs it too!

    Read More
    gothica January 5, 2010
  • Better than pictures
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Men's Invicta Ocean Ghost Automatic Steel Watch as a Christmas gift for my 20 year old son. When I received the watch I was very impressed all the way from the box to the cleaning cloth. The watch is absolutely beautiful. The housing shines like diamonds and the blue face is really gorgeous. My son was so pleased when he opened it that he immediately tried it on, adjusted the band and wore it the rest of the evening. He couldn't believe the bling of it! Thanks for a real keeper.

    Read More
    debbieprs January 4, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This watch looks even better in person. It is very heavy and large. The quality is superb. I was extremely happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    carlamike88 January 3, 2010
  • Value for price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this watch for a Christmas gift. Shipping was quick. This is a big, manly watch that you feel on your wrist. Fit and finish is better than I expected for the price I paid. It was the least expensive automatic watch I have ever purchased, and was very pleased with the value.

    Read More
    rhstranger January 1, 2010
  • Invicta Ocean Ghost II
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great watch at a great price.The detail is very good for a watch in this price range.The movement is automatic so the second hand sweeps instead of click like a quartz.It also has a larger case so it sits nice and big, but not to big on the wrist.Highly recommended.Shipping was also quick and very reasonable.

    Read More
    mmorrismm December 27, 2009
  • great watch
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch for my boyfriend for christmas and he loves it! He's quite picky and he loves it! He does have to have it resized- the band is too wide for him but is no problem at all. Looks great and comes in a great case! However, the case is yellow but very nice. Very much worth the $$

    Read More
    thabdh0320 December 26, 2009
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The watch was way better qualilty than i expected for what i payed. He loves it!! Great quality will purchase watches from this site again

    Read More
    stephter December 26, 2009
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent "big" automatic from Invicta, brilliant blue face. Quality as usual. Great watch for what I paid for it.

    Read More
    glockshooter December 26, 2009
  • Invicta Ocean Ghost
    Verified Purchase

    Highly reccomend.All stainless, automatic movement screw down crown and waterproof down to 660'

    Read More
    bioya58 December 24, 2009
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this watch to my S.O. for his birthday and he loves it so far. It is a very large watch, so may not work for smaller framed people, but it is beautiful! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because he's only had it for a couple weeks, but I'm sure in a few more weeks it will have proven its 5 stars!

    Read More
    ccseattle December 24, 2009
  • Good Watch For The Money
    Verified Purchase

    I am a bit of a "watchophile" as my friends call me, and have owned a number of watches over the years including Tag Heuer, Invicta, Renato, Stuhrling, Tissot and Seiko to name a few. While I do not buy in to the MSRP hype on Invicta watches they are usually a pretty good value. This Ocean Ghost is a nice "modern" size watch at 47mm. It will feel big to some but is good for people that want to try something bigger without going 50mm plus. The Japanese movement is tried and true and should keep pretty good time, close to COSC spec. Don't hesitate to ask for an exchange if it is more than 10 seconds off per day. You can also take it for regulation to your local watch maker who should be able to do it for sub-$20.You can compare this watch to what you would pay for a Kenneth Cole fashion watch, and you are getting a lot more for you money. This would make a great gift, first automatic or "beater" watch for anyone. I give this one 4 stars subjectively, based on value and what you are getting for the price.

    Read More
    billtracy December 24, 2009
  • Looks better than in picture
    Verified Purchase

    When I got this watch, I was pleasantly surprised because it looked better than in pictures. I am amazed at the quality of the product-- it looks much more expensive than it cost and seems to be keeping perfect time. Lots of people want to look at it too. Very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    jon714re December 17, 2009
Sponsored Links