Sale $64.17

Save $11.32 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Sterling Silver 'Cawi Motif' Oval Ring (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful ring
    Verified Purchase

    The ring I ordered was a size 10 but it fit like a size 9. Had to return but it is a gorgeous ring.

    Read More
    hmk43 September 20, 2017
  • Beautiful and sturdy - not flimsy!
    Verified Purchase

    Great silver ring! I thought it would be more oval - it's a bit more 'pointy' than you thought from he image but I love it

    Read More
    JULIET E. April 21, 2017
  • Cawi Ring
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for a really nice ring. I read the other reviews before purchasing and all were true; oval, non-flat ring, heavy duty material and just stunning.

    Read More
    Connie B. March 22, 2017
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully made. Comfortable to wear. Great detail. Lots of complements!

    Read More
    mbmd1 October 30, 2016
  • Beautiful design; good weight
    Verified Purchase

    There is a substantial amount of silver in this ring. It is not flimsy. The design, as you can see in the photo is quite pretty. However, it did not work for me. The ring is oval and domed. It is not a long oval shape, but more egg-like. I have large hands and big fingers. This was not an attractive ring on my hand. The ring is true to size; no need to order larger.

    Read More
    JoAnne Y. September 9, 2016
  • This may help you decide if you want it or not
    Verified Purchase

    What I liked: The work is very nice, it has a finished underside, it is very comfortable, it's true to size so you DO NOT NEED TO SIZE UP. The ring is about an inch long so it's not incredibly big and it is about an inch wide. However, the ring curves down on the sides making it appear as a "dome" shape. It is NOT flat but it is not tall either. In height it is about 6cm high. It is well rounded on the edges so nothing catches on anything. The ring's band is only 4 cm making it hardly noticeable when using it. personal taste will make you think it's ether substantial or not. I found it to be a nice size (not too big nor too small). As for the amount of silver. I read the other reviews and I thought I was getting a MUCH LARGER and substancial ring. I guess that too is all relative. I own a few John Hardy rings and they are HUGE compared to this ring. They also have more weight and more silver. If you are use to jewelry like John Hardy's this ring may be disappointing. However, for the price I think that it is a good buy. I have decided to use this as my "bang up" ring and not my nicer more expensive rings. So I will be using this when I'm using my hands a lot and running the risk of damaging my ring. Also, the first one I received was damages (due to the lack of silver, like I mentioned it's not supper heavy). That one was also a little sharp on the band and it sort of "cut" into my finger. Customer service replaced it immediately and the replacement was a MUCH better quality. I'm giving it a 4 star because it is obvious that not all the rings made had the same "quality" because the first one I received was damaged. I hope this helps!

    Read More
    coleecole March 14, 2016
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made. Unique. I always get compliment a on this ring.

    Read More
    Tina M. March 3, 2016
  • Msmall
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely LOVE this ring. Beautifully domed with lovely intricate design. Even more gorgeous than in the pictures! My favorite piece of jewelry!

    Read More
    OstkUser79954 January 31, 2016
  • Joyce
    Verified Purchase

    This is a big beautiful ring! Very detailed. Have had a lot of compliments!

    Read More
    joyceakrebbeks April 15, 2015
  • Great ring
    Verified Purchase

    This ring looks better in person and feels more expensive than it is. Super solid workmanship, you can see it was design with care and precision. Silver amount is not lacking nor wasted. I only wish the ring were slightly longer to be perfect for my taste.

    Read More
    Lavinia L. March 2, 2015
  • Great ring
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful ring. lBeautiful ring . You must like large rings. The underside of ring was beautifully done.

    Read More
    lilriv December 21, 2013
  • Great ring and I received numerous compliments on
    Verified Purchase

    I brought this for someone else, but liked it so much that I kept it for myself!

    Read More
    jacquieb December 8, 2013
  • Love this ring!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice ring - I am wearing it now! Heavy and sturdy!

    Read More
    antwanna2006 September 23, 2013
  • Looks a bit different in "real life"
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Cawi ring I ordered that I am sending back, as it appears different "in person" than it does in the picture. I was expecting a kind of flat ring that is oval in shape, but it is actually domed & more of a diamond shape. It is a beautiful ring, but since it is not exactly what I expected, I will send it back for someone else to enjoy!

    Read More
    pdxbecket July 19, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful!!! Exceeded all my expecttions. I love that underneath the ring is finished. Looks great on. Now I hope it doesn't scratch. Would recommend to anyone looking for a ring to really show off. Substantial not flimsy.

    Read More
    slwalton September 13, 2011
  • My favorite piece of jewelry!
    Verified Purchase

    The ornate carvings look even better in person. The ring is hollow with carvings throughout. Looks very nice on larger hands and fingers. Fits from hand to first knuckle. Looks very good next to smaller, delicate rings. I would highly recommend this as a showy piece of large, artful jewelry. It makes a statement and I get many compliments on it.

    Read More
    xhphd August 20, 2011
  • Breath taken away
    Verified Purchase

    Before deciding on which of the CAWI pieces to purchase I read the reviews on the ones that interested me the most. I don't think any of your customers could go wrong on any of the CAWI jewelry. This artist is a perfectionist!!! The ring that I received is simply gorgeous! I wondered if I had made the right choice and when I received this ring in the mail I knew that I had without a doubt. The ring is georgeous all around, eventhe under gallery is perfect. Thank you OV, you have not let me down yet with any of the many purchases i have made thus far. Please email me when other CAWI pieces are on line for purchase. THANKS!

    Read More
    ms2003 October 9, 2010
  • silver ring
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful ring large in size, the underside of ring was beautifully done. must like large rings to wear this one.Did return but would buy it as a present for the rite person.

    Read More
    petraa December 6, 2009
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with ring. It has a good weight but not overbearing. It is defiinately nicer than shown in the picture. It has more of a roundness to is which is not represented in this picture. (the picture makes it look more flat)

    Read More
    lisasch December 6, 2009
  • Love this ring.
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful ring. bright, well-crafted, good weight and looks good! I have no problem recommending this ring to anyone.

    Read More
    jeaned November 5, 2009