Sale $19.25

Was: $21.39

Save $2.14 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Silver Turquoise Attitude Ring (Mexico)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I read in the description that this ring is sterling silver and that it has real turquoise. I am no expert, but I do have an affinity for silver jewelry and in particular, turquoise and I did not find the stones to seem real at all. They look very much like the simulated turquoise you see on cheap jewelry. Additionally, the silver is not stamped, so there truly is no way to know - at least for me - whether or not it is sterling. I gave it three because the style is way cool and regardless of the fact that I feel kind of like I am wearing a vending machine ring, the style looks funky and different and I do like the fact that it is adjustable as water retention at my age is a factor :)

    Read More
    debbieke September 8, 2010
  • Beautiful ring!
    Verified Purchase

    A gorgeous piece of jewelry! love it love it love it!! It's good heavy quality, turquoise is quality! love it love it love it!! I would defintely recommend this ring to anybody looking for a piece of quality jewelry. I want necklace and bracelet to match!! Thank you!

    Read More
    tennessee4me October 27, 2010
  • Really Cool Ring!!
    Verified Purchase

    The silver is a little dull..not like the silver that you see that is rhodium plated and shiny. But it s very pretty and different looking. I have had a million compliments on it already! I love turquoise and this was something I knew I had to have the minute I saw it!! It is made by Indian Artisans so probably each ring may not be identical. In fact...there are a few minor divots in the silver and a couple of what looks like "dents' in the silver...but that's OK with me..I think it gives the ring character...and it fits perfectly. If you like different rings that are bold and big...buy this one!! you will love it!

    Read More
    caithness56 October 11, 2011
  • you get what you see
    Verified Purchase

    The ring came EXACTLY as described. I find that some of the negative reviews simply show that folks are not paying attention to the descriptions offered. Mexican silver is a bit different that what we normally get in Canada, has different alloys in it. That being said I have worn my ring quite a bit since it arrived and it did not turn nor did my finger turn Green, it is possibly not sterling silver but hey for the price it is totally worth it. Similarly with the Turquoise, I own quite a few pieces and generally speaking they all differ slightly in color and is to be expected when you are relying on mother nature to provide the stones. I like to purchase Free Trade items because they are unique and also because I am hoping that the craftsmen are getting a decent wage. I ordered several items at the same time and this one arrived first!!!

    Read More
    desireekk August 29, 2012
  • interesting, unique
    Verified Purchase

    The ring is thick silver and adjustable although you might have trouble if you finger is unusually small. It's what I'd call "chunky" with small turquoise stones, but it's comfortable on my hand. It's a "fair trade" item made by women in Mexico, and it looks handmade. It's large, so you should be the kind of person who likes large turquoise jewelry...no one will miss it on your hand. I like it, but it's definitely not a ring for everyone.

    Read More
    hebrews412 November 18, 2010
  • silver/turq ring
    Verified Purchase

    I was so impressed with this ring that I immediately placed another order as a Christmas gift for my daughter. I knew that she would ask where I had gotten it and she would want one. We both have long fingers and therefore can carry the size of this ring. That it is "adjustable" in size is also a big plus for wear in the summer heat! Congratulations to the Women's Guild of Mexico for the production of these rings!

    Read More
    deewood9840 December 29, 2010
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ring! It's perfect and matches my other turquoise jewelry. I would highly recommend this to anyone who appreciates handcrafted jewelry!

    Read More
    boatandfun January 7, 2012
  • Beautiful, Chunky Ring
    Verified Purchase

    Turquoise is my favorite gem and color, so of course I had to buy this ring. I've had it for a while now and it's still shiny and in great shape. It's a big ring and may feel chunky for some fingers, but I love big, unique rings and this fit the bill for me.

    Read More
    Tazeen D. July 22, 2015
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ring with excitement. I love torquois jewelry. I fell in love with it. However, because it is adjustable to size, the soft metal just broke in half. Now I have two pieces of one ring that I can't wear. OOOOHHH, how disappointed I am in this product. Looks great, wears horribly.

    Read More
    rosat51 December 16, 2010
  • Lovely ring
    Verified Purchase

    This is a most attractive ring. I'm really pleased with it. My only concern is that it may not be sterling silver and it may tarnish or scratch badly. So far it looks lovely and I hope it stays that way but it doesn't have the sterling Number stamped on the inside so I have to wonder if it is real sterling. Of course, I have some rings I bought years ago that are not marked and they have worn well so I hope that will be true for this. I'm not planning to resell the ring so it doesn't really matter if it is sterling and real turquoise as long as it looks good!!

    Read More
    cpu34 April 7, 2012
  • great ring!
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is even nicer in person. Don't mistake this for any really high end piece of jewelry, but it is quite handsome on and it is true to what you see in the photo and description. Definitely recommend to go with your turquoise jewelry-it tends to the blue side of turquoise. Love it!

    Read More
    cgaul November 16, 2010
  • dramatic ring
    Verified Purchase

    This is a bold dramatic turquoise ring, yet simplistic in its design. I find myself reaching for it often and I have quite a large collection of turquoise. And it is very comfortable to wear. I usually wear it on my middle or forefinger, I guess because it is large and seems to go with those fingers best. I think for the price, and considering the heavy weight of the silver, it was a good buy. I am more than pleased...

    Read More
    jan93906 January 27, 2011
  • Worth much more than I paid for it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a problem purchasing rings because my ring size is actually a 6 BUT because of arthritis, my knuckle on my ring finger prevents me from purchasing that size and when I order a 9 which will go over the knuckle - the ring slides all around and is totally uncomfortable. THIS RING OPENS and allow you to slip it on and then you simply squeeze it shut and it fits your finger perfectly! It is not open in the back - instead it is DESIGNED to open in the front to whatever size you require to get it on your finger - and then closes easily for a perfect fit! I sincerely wish that more rings incorporated this design. If they did - I would purchase a lot more rings!

    Read More
    groth7 May 19, 2012
  • Silver turquoise ring
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned this ring for quite awhile now. The quality of the ring and skill of the craftsmen are very desirable. The ring has not tarnished or turned, fits very well. The silver is not so soft as to bend out of shape as has happened with some of my other rings. I have this ring in two different stone colors and love them both!

    Read More
    sdwharris March 20, 2012
  • Exceeded Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing piece of jewelry. It is rather large but doesn't feel bulky or uncomfortable. The fact that it is adjustable is such a great feature. I was very impressed with the craftmanship. This ring has a lot of silver and the stones are very attractive. This was part of my first purchases on Overstock and I am quickly becoming a big fan. The price was unbelievable and the shipping speed was impressive. I am tickled. You can not go wrong with this piece. I would say it is a must have.

    Read More
    herwilderness December 2, 2010
  • Beautiful ring
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful ring. Stones are beautiful. True to size. Unique design that I LOVE. The only negative comment I have about this ring is the silver is possibly "soft". After wearing the ring once the band already has indentions. Other silver rings I own usually take multiple wears before this problem occurs. This is the only reason I gave this ring a 4 star rating instead of a 5 star rating. But still my new favorite silver piece!!

    Read More
    gww0629 March 29, 2013
  • Silver is nice - stones look fake
    Verified Purchase

    The silver of the ring is nice - good weight Loved that is was adjustable. The stones have no color variation - I ordered two, one as a gift. The two rings were IDENTICAL when it came to the stones. No way real turquoise would not have variations.

    Read More
    janrandall May 21, 2014
  • Really Cute Ring!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleasantly surprised when I received this ring. It looks so much better than its price would suggest. The color is true and it will go well with my genuine turquoise jewelry. I highly recommend this ring to anyone, and the adjustable feature makes it a viable addition to anyone's jewelry wardrobe.

    Read More
    dcch223 May 24, 2011
  • Gaudy ring
    Verified Purchase

    As I’m writing this review, I'm wearing the ring and comparing it to the one on the picture. The two rings are not the same. The ring in the picture looked to be real silver with three turquoise stones as the centerpiece. The ring I got was very thick, very shiny, and very bulky. I don’t think it’s made with sterling silver, but some kind of silver-color metal. The turquoise stones are barely visible because of the shiny metal. It's not at all what I expected. I'm giving it two stars because it’s at least different. Also, even thought it's bulky, the ring is not heavy, so it's easy on my finger. I just wished that it were a better-looking ring.

    Read More
    LindaFL October 18, 2011
  • Compliments Galore
    Verified Purchase

    My husband got me this ring and every time I wear it, I get compliments on it. It's a large ring design, especially for my small hands (short fingers) but it fits my bold personality, so I'm happy with it. It's adjustable, so it should fit most women. The back is a solid piece, so it gets hot/misty after wearing it a while...I find myself switching fingers to prevent this. Like the other reviews, mine does not have the sterling silver stamp and I question the authenticity of the turquoise, but I consider it a super cute piece of fashion jewelry.

    Read More
    vjreitz January 12, 2011