Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale Starts at $84.99

Save $20.50 (19%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Men's Sterling Silver 'Beloved Barong' Amethyst Ring (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exoctic & Handsome
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I started a collection of colored gemstone, men's rings, with amethysts from melanesia (Indonesia, Papua, Jaya, Bali and so forth). I began Tweeting questions into the cloud, on melanesian mythologies, in order to discover the cultural significance. Surprisingly, I received answers from the other side of the earth. So, it became my gateway into exoctic cultures. I found the Greek myths the most romantic origins of amethyst, itself. This is truly remarkable ring. I get compliments from both men and women, whenever I wear it. Yes, I do recommend it.

    Read More
    Laurentiius July 30, 2017
  • Stone color not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The amethyst stone is pale,not at all the rich hue as in the picture.Actually made this purchase in 8/2016. Kept the ring any way because of the interesting setting which by the way is not antiqued as shown either but I expect in time will look that way.

    Read More
    Liam F. February 16, 2017
  • robert probst
    Verified Purchase

    excellenth looking ring ! , but the inner edges should be smoothed out , there is a an edge that's sort of sharp . again this ring is magnificent .

    Read More
    BOB P. September 9, 2016
  • Good design
    Verified Purchase

    Nice design and fits nicely. It is a true statement piece. The amethyst is very pale in color and does not look like the ring that is represented. It would have been much better if the stone was a darker color.

    Read More
    Thom D. August 8, 2016
  • victorian beauty....
    Verified Purchase

    victorian beauty.....awesome ring with an awesome price

    Read More
    Eulalio F. May 24, 2016
  • Beloved Barong ring
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this ring to my son and he loves it. It is a very handsome ring!!!

    Read More
    Judith S. January 28, 2016
  • mr
    Verified Purchase

    Not as heavy as you would expect by looking g at the ring. But overall appearance is good. Lots of compliments.

    Read More
    Tolbert H. December 1, 2015
  • Great interesting design
    Verified Purchase

    Nice ring overall - great design that is hand-crafted; beautiful stone. The mounting on the underside of the stone is a tad loose so the stone rattles a tiny bit in the setting.

    Read More
    Dery D. November 19, 2015
  • Men's Sterling Silver 'Beloved Barong' Amethyst
    Verified Purchase

    Love this ring, ware it almost every day. Stone is really powerful gives you energy and looks great

    Read More
    ranger1957 August 20, 2015
  • Awful stone
    Verified Purchase

    Like the previous review dated 12/26 I purchased this ring expecting to be as pictured with a dark grapejuice colored Amethyst. Instead I received a lighter version with pink flashes. I re-order the item which overstock was very nice about setting it up immediately even making a note about a dark stone please. I wanted to wait and see the new one which I just received today and it was even worse almost looked like a cheap Kunzite orange-ish purple with pink flashes and even more transparent. It makes my first one look better so I am returning the 2nd one. The detail work on the ring is beautiful and I did get a great deal on mine...

    Read More
    esp1 January 10, 2015
  • Missized Ring & Clear/Transparent Amethyst
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered ring size 10. Received ring size 10.75. Incorrectly represented size & color. Gemstone is so light in color & transparent (see through) that the hairs on my finger & skin tone are easily seen through the stone. Looked like cheap costume jewelry. Stone was also slighty scratched & poor quality. The Amethyst stone is not anything like the quality or color that is represented in the pictures. Do yourself a favor and do not believe the other reviewers. Maybe I just received a poor quality stone. However, I knew for the price it was probably "too good to be true". An Amethyst of the quality represented in the pictures would be $300-400 itself. Use common sense here. I did not. On a positive note, the craftmanship on the silver setting was excellent (except for the incorrect sizing of course). But the incredibly poor quality of the Amethyst neutralized this entirely.

    Read More
    Honest Review December 26, 2014
  • A Masterpiece
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is very valuable for me. I was searching for months on the internet to find a nice Barong ring. Every time that I was searching I saw this beautiful ring but I had the idea that the price was too high for me. But as always in life, quality has his price. After month of daily searching the internet I got the feeling that I had found ‘my beloved’ ring but it took some more time to realize it. On the day I fully realized that this was my ring I bought this ring and I was feeling very happy. I also felt relieved of a burden; searching the internet every day for hours. I have some knowledge about silver jewelry because I possess a lot and almost every body part of mine carries a silver jewel. Sometimes more, sometimes less, just how I am feeling that day. By purchasing silver jewelry quality and beauty is the most important for me. Some items I designed by myself. I have jewelry that nobody else has. I know that this “Beloved Barong Ring” is made and sold in some quantities but that makes it for my not less beautiful. The artisan who finished this ring was working with great expertise and joy and created for me a ‘masterpiece’. The ring is beautiful finished and all fits beautiful together. He fits me as if I am wearing the ring already my whole life. I am very happy with this ring and congratulate Overstock.com with this ‘Masterpiece’, the ‘Men's Sterling Silver 'Beloved Barong' Amethyst Ring’. Harekrishnakabita

    Read More
    harekrishnakabita May 7, 2014
  • Received as displayed
    Verified Purchase

    Great ring! Received the ring as displayed. Color matched the picture of the Amethyst. Definitely a unique piece to add onto your collection. Matches perfectly with my silver bracelet .

    Read More
    tjenfang2 December 31, 2013
  • Good looking ring
    Verified Purchase

    My husband wanted this ring because it's my birthstone. He is very happy with it. I like it too. It is very attractive and looks good on his hand.

    Read More
    wiienthusiast June 29, 2013
  • Amethyst Ring
    Verified Purchase

    My son wanted a birthstone ring for his 25th birthday but it is not easy finding a man's amethyst ring that was not girlie looking. My son is 6'4" and needed a substancial sized ring. This ring fit the bill perfectly. It is a large, deep colored stone and the setting is heavy silver. The ring is rich looking without being over the top and is very unique. He loves it and has gotten compliments whenever he wears it. Good purchase, thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    lmsad April 2, 2013
  • Beautiful Amethyst
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely sculptured ring with rich amethyst stone . Very unique !

    Read More
    babiface1 October 26, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Frank D. July 13, 2017
Sponsored Links