Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $15.89

At other retailer: $27.73

Save $11.84 (43%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Long Recycled Paper Necklace (Kenya)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Unique gift
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this! Got it for a teacher who teaches history. Wonderful way to infuse a lesson through this!

    Read More
    maureen h. May 18, 2017
  • Dog lover
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, absolutely beautiful. Lots of compliments.

    Read More
    doglover September 7, 2016
  • Great free trade necklace
    Verified Purchase

    Love the beads in this casual fun necklace. Long to be doubled around your neck.

    Read More
    lindaac June 19, 2016
  • Not As Pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Too much blue, not enough red, looks rather blah! I returned it.

    Read More
    dogluvr1938 May 24, 2016
  • Win/win purchase
    Verified Purchase

    My friend is allergic to metals so this was a perfect gift. The recycled factor is a bonus.

    Read More
    buyerofgifts February 21, 2016
  • Fun Necklace!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this necklace because of the colors. However, the "beads" are fascinating! I get so many comments. They look like real beads or stones. I bought a second necklace for a Christmas gift, but gave it away to a visiting friend. Guess I will have to order another.

    Read More
    ponitewestgal June 18, 2014
  • Sadly, not at all like image
    Verified Purchase

    This necklace is available at a store in Bishop Arts... but I thought ordering online would save me time. Sadly, the necklace I received has pale blue beading (not the pretty black beads as shown online) between the rolled paper beads and looks VERY cheap. BIG disappointment as I was hoping to wear it Christmas day. The rolled paper beads are pretty - and maybe if I have a chance to restring them with black beads I will end up with something that looks like the image posted on Overstock.

    Read More
    bsidebon December 26, 2013
  • Get one for all the women you love
    Verified Purchase

    These necklaces are great and my wife and sister-in-law love them! I would buy another for a gift.

    Read More
    lhudcjd February 3, 2013
  • Hand-made necklace, very pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    The necklace is made expertly and is very pretty. Wish I had gotten the shorter one. But it works fine. I think of the time required to make these objects and appreciate the individuals who do this.

    Read More
    sts134 April 4, 2012
  • Long Recycled Paper Necklace (Kenya)
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely made of coiled paper. Not very attractive but looks okay with casual outfits. Would not recommend since the colors of the paper beads are muddled and dull.

    Read More
    berlin69 March 30, 2012
  • Not happy with colors and design
    Verified Purchase

    Ahh I was very disappointed with my necklace. It is NOTHING like the picture, I was happy and anxious to get it after I ordered it online, but opening the box I was highly disappointed. The picture shows bright colored oblong and circle looking beads and my necklace had beads or pieces in it that look like a spin top toy and the colors are dull brown and greyish. I don't have anything in my warderobe at all that I could wear the necklace with. I like vibrant colors and when I saw the necklace online I didn't hesistate to order it. I know they tell you every piece is different but the colors are completely different, maybe I got the wrong item? I really loved the idea of helping such a good cause for people in another country but I will be returning this because I would never wear it.

    Read More
    achews01 March 21, 2012
  • Lovely necklace
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. I get compliments all the time. The necklace looks great as shown, doubled, otherwise it is a little too long.

    Read More
    jsb05 February 10, 2012
  • very nice necklace
    Verified Purchase

    very nice, arrived on time, exactly as described, My husband was very happy with it and it was actually longer than advertised which worked out well

    Read More
    bessieburk January 7, 2012
  • nice for casual wear
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice casual necklace that can be wrapped around the neck.

    Read More
    costamesaview October 13, 2011
  • Great jewelry for a great cause!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this necklace. It is really long, like down to my hips and I'm 5'6". I like to wear it doubled and it is still nice and long and great for layering with other necklaces. The beads are very sturdy and fun to look at! Great colors. Glad I bought it!

    Read More
    fashionreplayvintage July 20, 2011
  • The necklace is bright and looks like glass.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these necklaces. One for myself and one for my daughters' birthday. I was pleased with the color, length, quality, craftmanship, and would recommend them to a friend. I am pleased to contribute to such a fine cause. I will think of the young mothers trying to make a better life for themselves when I wear the necklace, as will my daughter.

    Read More
    polly79 July 5, 2011
  • very cool (and green)
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this necklace. It is very versitile and lightweight.The multi-colors go with everything. Can be casual, or dressy, depending on what you pair it with. I sent it to my future daughter in law. I will purchase another for myself. The colors were more pastel than the picture shows, but that is the only difference I see. I would guess that the colors would depend on the paper available. I love the fact that the necklace supports the Kenya people. I really like the long length.

    Read More
    gemz555 February 8, 2011
  • Sometimes it's a crap shoot
    Verified Purchase

    This was an average purchase that I had made for myself. The piece makes a much nicer impression in the photo than in actuality. Very light, nothing special, though it was packaged very nicely. A bit overpriced for what it is. I kept it though & will use it if I need a last minute gift.

    Read More
    jude123 January 27, 2011
  • Not the quality I was expecting, more neon colored
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were somewhat different than the image - more neon and with lost of bright pink. It was not really what I was expecting. It is very light due to the paper beads and I am not sure that it will last long. It would be a good piece for a young girl with the colors of the beads.

    Read More
    jstraub December 18, 2010
  • great gift!!
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to my daughter-in-law for her birthday. She is an elementary school teacher, and I suspected it might elicit comments from her young students, and she could tell them where and how it was made. She said she has to refrain from wearing it to work every day, because it goes with everything! It is versatile, lightweight, good length, .....great value.

    Read More
    aherne November 2, 2010
Sponsored Links