Sale $21.59

Was: $23.99

Save $2.40 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Abalone Attitude Silver Ring (Mexico)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • abalone ring
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little startled by the appearance of this ring right out of the package, but once on my hand, I loved it. Very comfortable. I adjusted mine to about a size 8 1/2. It would look funny spread apart much more, but the adjustibility factor is what makes it so comfortable. Very contemporary and avant guarde. Kind of large, though. Covers my right ring finger up to the first knuckle.

    Read More
    erinmoon October 29, 2010
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful large ring. Very trendy. The quality is very good and I am happy to support the Mexican women artisans who made it. Would highly recommend!

    Read More
    gi55 November 4, 2011
  • Great ring
    Verified Purchase

    Initially, I was hesitant to buy a ring online because I was unsure of my ring size and also of the size of the ring. However, all of that changed when the ring arrived. It was exactly what I hoped it would be and because it's adjustable it fits perfectly. I've received a lot of compliments on it, it's very beautiful, unique, and well designed. It's a great value for the money and I am glad to support the artisans that made the ring. I would definitely buy another piece from Artesanas Campesinas.

    Read More
    hmsart February 16, 2011
  • Handcrafted Abalone Attitude Silver Ring (Mexico)
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of this ring including one for myself. The ring is quite heavy and long. If you have short fingers this ring will reach the middle knuckle on your finger and overwhelm your hand. I have long fingers so it is not a problem. The ring is also expandable - a nice design feature if you wish to change it from your ring finger to middle finger. There may be some variance in the shell color - but that is nature for you!

    Read More
    muffski October 25, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I just received it in the mail and couldn't wait to put it on! I love it. The ring is very sizeable so you can wear it on the second finger or change your mind and wear it on your ring finger. I have large fingers for a girl so the ring is a great size and looks good on my hand. Can't wait to show it off!

    Read More
    kittensshop November 18, 2010
  • A real attention grabber!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ring!!! And so does everyone who sees it. It is very striking and the stones, while beautiful, are so neutral that it goes with everything, but the most dressy outfits. I have its sister ring in turquoise also, and they really are 2 of my favorite pieces of jewelry. In fact, I'm going to check to see if this ring comes with any other stones as I would like to have a couple that go with other colors.

    Read More
    pj621 February 3, 2012
  • Gorgeous ring
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mother for Christmas, and have to say, I wanted to keep it for myself! It is absolutely gorgeous! Quality of the stones and setting is good, ring is sturdy and well made. It is (slightly) adjustable due to the wrap around design - out of the box, it fit a size 7 perfectly with no adjustments. I highly recommend this ring!

    Read More
    smginks January 4, 2011
  • Pretty ring
    Verified Purchase

    The ring is prettier in person than in the picture. It's quite comfortable too. I love chunky style rings and I've gotten plenty of compliments on this ring. You can see the hand-crafted workmanship in this ring - as there are slight imperfections in the hand hammering of the silver - but it's in no way what I would consider a defect. The abalone is beautiful - it shimmers and looks different in different lights. This ring was a great price and as always, was shipped quickly. A great purchase!

    Read More
    lcswintn February 25, 2012
  • Favorite Overstock Item Thus Far
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this ring. I've ordered several jewelry items from Overstock and this ring is my absolute favorite. I have not been terribly disappointed with the other items I've purchased, but I haven't been "jumping out of my seat" excited either. Well this ring, brings a smile to my face. Great quality, fun design, and not too typical of costume jewelry.

    Read More
    itssandrav February 8, 2011
  • Love it - wear it alot
    Verified Purchase

    It's thick and sturdy. Mine has shades of green and blue so I can wear it with alot of outfits. It's very unique.

    Read More
    katp1970 July 6, 2011
  • Beautiful Abalone Attitude Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Abalone Attitude Ring for my granddaughter who is attending college. She is very happy with this ring. Since it is bendable she can wear it on any finger that suits her. The quality is great. It is a very good looking ring with the nice colors as shown on your insite. I have recommended your site to my friends.

    Read More
    ysouthwind April 12, 2011
  • Abalone Attitude Silver Ring
    Verified Purchase

    This ring has garnered so many, many compliments! I love wearing it because it fits so well, partly because it is adjustable. It is very large, yet tasteful. The colors of the stones reflect colors so nicely and the silver setting is very well crafted. I really like the ring...I also have a tourquise ring very similar to this that was also ordered via O.com.

    Read More
    GreatGramDeanie April 14, 2011
  • Nicer than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful ring, even nicer than in the picture. It fits me perfectly and you can adjust it to make it bigger, but it doesn't look like you can make it much smaller.

    Read More
    lattekahn December 8, 2010
  • Attitude abalone ring
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice ring, I love it! It is very substantial in size and as other reviewers state.... a statement ring, I doubt however that this ring is sterling silver.... it appears to be a silver-tone ring whatever that is... but not sterling silver. How could it be for handmade and only ***?? I am very happy with it nevertheless, and am inclined to have it remade in sterling.

    Read More
    allegra1960 July 2, 2013
  • Band to wide
    Verified Purchase

    You really can't see the 2 stones on the ends. They don't have much color to them. They blend in with the color of the band. It is a big ring which I expected but the band is very wide and I can't bend my finger all the way because of this. Not too crazy about this one.

    Read More
    heyreb March 12, 2013
  • Love this ring
    Verified Purchase

    This ring has attitude to match the name. Looks like a one of a kind piece of jewelry. Chunky silver is very comfortable.

    Read More
    janisstrohl August 14, 2011
  • Awesome Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I love Overstock-Worldstock Fair Trade, the cause is very touching! I was very impressed at the quality of the ring, the silver is very clean and very well made. It's awesome that anyone can wear the ring since it's adjustable! Great ring, I bought it for my mother as a gift and she loves it!

    Read More
    cristicruz October 14, 2011
  • abalone ss ring
    Verified Purchase

    Actually, the ring was prettier than pictured on line. It is a big ring, but I wear it on my forefinger and it looks great. Because I had never had any jewelry containing abalone before, I was really surprised at how striking the ring was. I will recommend this ring to my friends. Thank you. Elizabeth C. G.xxxx

    Read More
    lizzychernick February 24, 2011
  • Statement ring, Adjustable.
    Verified Purchase

    Interesting large ring. Nice color added . Like that it is totally adjustable. I purchased three and kept two, gave one as a gift and she seemed to like it. This is not a delicate ring, it makes a statement. However the abalone one is a bit smaller than the other two. It is lighter and will fit on smaller hands better.

    Read More
    jenniferleew January 1, 2013
  • abalone and turquoise ring review
    Verified Purchase

    I also bought the turquoise ring. i bought one a few months ago and have received multiple compliments on it. the second turquoise ring, has bright blue pieces of stone that look like plastic. i bought the second one as a gift, bought didn't want to give it away because it looked so cheap. so the ring is a gamble, if the pieces of turquoise are right, it will be a great ring. I had no problems with the abalone, ring. it's probably the more reliable one of the two. i gave this one as a gift instead, and it was greatly appreciated.

    Read More
    jennyrs August 26, 2011