Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $37.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-carved Rosewood Box (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pete Bowley
    Verified Purchase

    Great box - exactly as expected

    Read More
    Bowcourt Distributing April 22, 2016
  • Very nice gift
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a Christmas gift and they loved it.

    Read More
    taloft February 24, 2016
  • Collectable Box
    Verified Purchase

    Only for collection purposes or home decor

    Read More
    Randolph L. December 27, 2015
  • Absolutely Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The craftmanship and detail work that went in to this piece is on full display.

    Read More
    Anthony Y. December 15, 2015
  • OK for the price
    Verified Purchase

    They are Indian. Indian craftsmanship is rustic, so don't expect precision carving. I bought two. These boxes are a very tight fit to open and close. I sanded down and waxed the inside covers of mine to ease that, as I use them frequently. They serve their purpose and look nicer than anything else for the price.

    Read More
    alwaysanonymous October 6, 2015
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This box is gorgeous. Mine doesn't close all the way, but I also purchased the smaller one, which does. It's hand-made, so I don't mind so much.

    Read More
    debbronx March 5, 2015
  • Nice box...
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something to stick my various remotes in that lay scattered on my coffee table. Fit the bill, although I could have used one a bit bigger.

    Read More
    mountaintrail1 July 5, 2014
  • Nice for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought for a friend as a birthday gift. Hoping she likes it as much as I do. Box has weight which feels good. The carvings are done well and the corners and edges are smooth. Interior is well made and nice and smooth. I, too, added a piece of felt to the bottom just in case friend wants to put jewelry in it. I am okay with it not having a lining though as I stated this box could have many uses and not necessarily made for a woman.

    Read More
    desertgrrrrl May 22, 2013
  • pretty workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    Very good product. My only complaint is that the box does not close perfectly but you can't really see it unless you are paying close attention to the item. Overall is an excellent purchase

    Read More
    cariocagirl January 19, 2013
  • Rosewood Hand Carved Box (India)
    Verified Purchase

    It was a beautiful box that I surprised my husband with for Christmas. He had a version of it many years ago and it brough back so many wonderful memories. Thank you Overstock for having just waht I needed for a wonderful and happy christmas

    Read More
    harrythecat December 29, 2012
  • Pretty Rosewood Box
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter was very happy to receive this product for Christmas. It is a very nice looking box.

    Read More
    lesliemsyrny December 29, 2012
  • nice box
    Verified Purchase

    Nice box, especially for the price. Everything lined up properly. Barely noticeable odor from the wood stain.

    Read More
    buckybadgersteviepointer December 4, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this box! I already started putting only my fancy stuff in it. Welcome sight on my shelves

    Read More
    goodygk August 16, 2012
  • Unsatisfactory Box
    Verified Purchase

    Bos was returned for refund. Useless as a gift because of closing defect. Pity, because the craftmanship is good.

    Read More
    harbecan July 24, 2012
  • Rosewood Box
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I gave this a four star is it was unlined (which I knew) but it seemed just a little overpriced because of it. I did line it myself and my daughter was elated with it.

    Read More
    lwaz65 December 25, 2011
  • jewerly box
    Verified Purchase

    bought for a 12 yr. old grand-daughter as a jewerly box. it is beautiful!

    Read More
    jodimari December 14, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful keepsake box! The detailing is very intricate and professional-looking. I would let the box air out for a day though, since right out of the box, it's got a very strong odor. I just left it in front of a fan overnight and it was fine the next day.

    Read More
    theneverbird December 6, 2011
  • nice box
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint about this box is that it does smell like teak oil. I'm hoping that the smell will dissipate over time.

    Read More
    justokay October 25, 2011
  • very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    bought it as a gift and the person receiving it thought it was lovely. If it was a jewelry box, more compartments inside would be useful, but it's a nice box for stationery/cards or junk.

    Read More
    bagsnm January 5, 2011
  • beautiful gift
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a gift to my friend and she absolutely loves it.

    Read More
    montclairshopper January 5, 2011
Sponsored Links