Sale: $16.57

MSRP: $29.00

Save $12.43 (43%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Glitzy Rocks Sterling Silver Marcasite and Synthetic Turquoise Earrings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Was a gift. The recipient loved it

    Read More
    Stacey b. October 26, 2015
  • Coworker
    Verified Purchase

    Got it for a friend a work love at first sight.

    Read More
    loveshine55 July 1, 2015
  • Beautiful and delicate turquoise earrings
    Verified Purchase

    Love these delicate earrings the workmanship is really good love it!!

    Read More
    mustang27 April 21, 2015
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings are very nice I also purchased them with the black stone and always get compliments when I wear either pair.

    Read More
    morag2 January 13, 2015
  • Looked fake
    Verified Purchase

    I had to return these, the turquise looked too fake, the marcasite was nice but the stones did not look good. I just felt they weren't worth the money.

    Read More
    njjames92 November 11, 2012
  • Well Made and Substantial
    Verified Purchase

    I love marcasite jewelry so I was excited to find a nice selection on Overstock. I have never seen marcasite paired with turquoise before. I found the combination attractive and intriguing, so I purchased these earrings (as well as a marcasite and synthetic turquoise pendant which I have not yet received.) The marcasite setting is substantial and well made, as is the wire and hook. The synthetic turquoise stone is not likely to be mistaken for genuine turquoise on close inspection: it is homogenous in color without the striations and lines typically found in natural turquoise. That being said, the stone is substantial and well cut. It sits nicely in the setting and, combined with the marcasite around it, is quite appealing. It doesn't bother me that the stone might not bear close inspection as genuine turquoise; the item description clearly states "synthetic" turquoise. It is a good enough facsimile that I doubt that the casual observer would think twice about whether the turquoise is "real." I am pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    becasunshine July 17, 2012
  • Delicate, feminine but more than I expected. I l
    Verified Purchase

    I'm going to get another stone in this style. Very ladylike .

    Read More
    helen1938 January 6, 2012
  • PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!
    Verified Purchase

    I had ordered these earrings only as they were recommended to go with a turquoise ring I was ordering and I ended up liking the earrings more than I liked the ring!

    Read More
    buddwire1 September 21, 2011
  • Silver Marcasite earrings
    Verified Purchase

    While they are pretty on... the quality could be better. The look is good and maybe because my hair is short they are a little too long. I think they would look better on someone with long hair.

    Read More
    naneepawpaw7 September 20, 2011
  • If you like turquoise, don't bother ...
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings are very cute except the "tirquoise" stones look cheap. I know they aren't real, but I have seen better fakes. The setting is very nice, so I did not return them. Go to **** and get real turquoise for the same price!

    Read More
    1977duck August 9, 2011
  • small but elegant
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings look very nice on. The fake turquoise looks kind of cheap and plastic up close but for earrings they look very nice and were priced right for the quality. The color really pops and I'm happy with them. They look really nice with the matching ring which I love.

    Read More
    skimfer May 26, 2011
  • These earrings were nice..
    Verified Purchase

    I like the earrings..they match the turqoise ring I bought from here...they are light weight and hang on the ear nicely...

    Read More
    thetwobostons April 1, 2011
  • Is that really Turquoise?
    Verified Purchase

    I must admit that the silver workmanship and style on these earrings are nice. But the stones in the pair I recoeved look like plastic, not Turquiose or natural stone. I wear them anyway - the value was good nonetheless.

    Read More
    mospuds September 22, 2008
  • Do NOT waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    The earrings in the picture are NOT the ones I received. First, the "turquoise" stones are plastic fakes! Some of the marcasite stones fell out after a couple of wearnings and that actually IMPROVED the look of these things. Nothing but cheap plastic clued into about a buck's worth of silver. So not even worth the money to send this back. I love Overstock and shop here all the time. Usually I'm satisfied, but they need to discontinue these earrings.

    Read More
    depnewshound September 18, 2008
  • Earring wire was bent
    Verified Purchase

    These are really nice looking earrings; however, one of the earring wires were twisted and I had to twist it back into shape, which didn't come out all that great.

    Read More
    contessa62 May 2, 2008
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful earrings! Get lots of compliments. Solid, hang nice. Lots of silver. Thanks for such a great product.

    Read More
    skord April 6, 2008
  • Only one problem...
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these earrings. However, the turquoise fell out on the third day I wore them. Thankfully, Overstock's warranty allowed me to return them and get a replacement pair. Because I like them I got the same earrings and haven't yet had any problems.

    Read More
    beckyc8 April 3, 2008
  • Not big
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings are pretty yet feels secure. They are not over sized and look good. I like them.

    Read More
    cg735 April 2, 2008
  • size does matter
    Verified Purchase

    The earrings are exquisite but rather small for my taste. It will make a great gift for my cousins and nieces for the holidays

    Read More
    marthe1 March 31, 2008
  • Gorgeous earrings
    Verified Purchase

    I received these earrings very quickly & was excited to wear them. I had them on at work & this girl commented on them by saying they were beautiful & asked if they were diamonds & I said no, they were marcasite & told her where I got them from. They are very nice for the money & it was free shipping & handling as I got them for myself for valentine's day.

    Read More
    jca1108 March 8, 2008
Sponsored Links