| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $24.64

MSRP: $41.00

Save $16.36 (40%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Glitzy Rocks Sterling Silver Marcasite and Amethyst Oval Locket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • locket
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointing. Style and quality of locket does not compare with original picture. Small than expected.

    Read More
    OstkUser780442 December 7, 2016
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    She said she really liked it

    Read More
    fbrainey2 September 23, 2016
  • Lovely gift
    Verified Purchase

    perfect gift for my sister

    Read More
    proust July 5, 2015
  • A little cheap-looking
    Verified Purchase

    This is okay, but looks a little glitzy.

    Read More
    dancer5459 February 24, 2015
  • Needs a heavier chain.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item as a gift for a friend. She loved it but I thought it could use a heavier/thicker chain. The locket tends to fall forward slightly because of how thin the chain is. Overall, a nice product.

    Read More
    va1pa September 23, 2012
  • locket
    Verified Purchase

    i bought it for my granddaughter but i kind of like it for myself, so i still have it

    Read More
    zxcvbwer August 5, 2011
  • Wonderful Locket
    Verified Purchase

    This was ordered for my niece who had just lost her baby of 2 years. It was for a lock of the baby's hair. The elegant comfort it has given my niece is amazing! Super fast shipping. wonderful product!

    Read More
    rlisa99 July 21, 2011
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This locket is very pretty. I purchased it for my teen daughter's birthday. I wanted something large enough to hold a decent sized picture of her late father. This was perfect. No issues with the construction. It opens and closes easily. She has worn it almost daily for two months with no problems yet. The most difficult part was cutting the picture to fit. It looks like a perfect oval but the closure creates a little indent that must be cut into the photo.

    Read More
    huckster09 February 5, 2011
  • Locket Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    The locket is large and attractive, pretty piece of jewelry. However, the chain is very cheap looking. I recommend upgrading the chain.

    Read More
    hbomb1416 January 7, 2011
  • Beautiful, quality piece and great value for money
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely stunning piece of jewellery and I'm delighted with it. The price was reasonable and international shipping was much quicker than I expected (though a little pricey!) The only negative I can find, and it's really not much of a negative, is that it was smaller than I expected, but the sizes are all given clearly so that was a failure of my imagination rather than a failure on the part of the site! I would recommend this site and its jewellery to anyone - I'm really very happy with this locket.

    Read More
    princessmeme December 16, 2010
  • Nice Locket
    Verified Purchase

    The locket is beautiful. I replaced the cghain because it was rather short. I would recomend it to a friend

    Read More
    bobandflash December 3, 2010
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my MIL for Christmas. It has my husband's birthstone as the center stone, and I am going to put a picture of our little grandson in it for her, so she can have her two "boys" with her all the time. The locket is just the right size, and is so elegant. I love the way that the front is not solid so the picture can peek through. I would recommend to anyone who loves lockets. It's a keeper!

    Read More
    mimiofnoah November 20, 2010
  • LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this as a birthday gift and I love it. The locket is pretty much the same size as the pictures show. It is a beautiful piece.

    Read More
    courtk90 September 28, 2010
  • Sterling Silver Marcasite and Amethyst Oval Locket
    Verified Purchase

    The locket is very pretty. It's a little hevy for the chain that comes with it, but still very nice.

    Read More
    Mia September 22, 2010
  • my locket
    Verified Purchase

    I love this locket...I am a marcasite junkie and ALL my jewelry has them. I recently lost a daughter and a husband...not on the same day...and I have a picture of each with me always now.

    Read More
    beaderjane September 2, 2010
  • ok gift
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a gift and was not as impressed with the necklace in person. The actual locket is smaller than I thought it would be and the chain is pretty cheap and needs to be changed out for a better chain...

    Read More
    picasso3 August 11, 2010
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this locket for myself and my best friend. We both love the locket! It is the perfect size and looks very nice on. I have recieved many compliments.

    Read More
    1965lisle July 31, 2010
  • Love It!

    I love lockets and this one is the first one I bought in a long time. It was much larger and heftier than I expected and very classy. The detailing on front is so beautifully intricate and the back is smooth so it doesn't scratch my neck like some lockets that are jeweled all around do. And there's SO much room inside for good pics and I double it as a pillbox! I LOVE that so much about it! The chain that comes with it is pretty useless for the heft of the locket and I felt a little bummed. But I have other chains that easily fit the generously sized bezel the chain goes through. If the chain was decent I woulda given 5 stars. I would hate to have a chain fail on my currently fave locket!

    Read More
    gsxrbabe July 19, 2010
  • Silver Locket
    Verified Purchase

    The locket is cute and good quality. Shipping was fast! I wish the chain was a little longer, but overall, it is great!

    Read More
    honalu July 6, 2010
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    I knew it wasn't that expensive when I bought it so I didn't expect any kind of fine jewelry quality. However, this came damaged and wasn't worth a penny. The clasp didn't close and the locket was scratched up. It was very disappointing as this was my first purchase from Overstock. I will be returning for a refund.

    Read More
    hrose528 March 26, 2010
Sponsored Links