Sale $19.80

MSRP: $70.00

Save $50.20 (72%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Glitzy Rocks Sterling Silver 2ct TGW Oval Blue Topaz Leverback Earrings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sterling Silver Oval Blue Topaz Leverback Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    These are really nice earrings, but they aren't blue as far as I can tell. They're almost clear with a very faint blue tint. Pretty well made although you can bend the wire taking them off if not careful, but it bends back into place easily. Very pretty, would recommend them overall, just be aware that the color is not like it shows online.

    Read More
    wildchildstudio January 9, 2009
  • Negative
    Verified Purchase

    The earrings are just OK, would not reorder if given the opportunity!

    Read More
    babs1559 July 27, 2011
  • Pretty but lacks color
    Verified Purchase

    My mother and I ordered these earrings because we loved the color shown in the photo. The earrings we received had almost no color. They are pretty and look nice on, but they are not exactly as shown. If you like the style but don't care too much about the color, then order them. If you have your heart set on the true blue of the picture, you will be disappointed. I found them a little heavy in my ears. I'd say 3.5 out of 5; 4.5 if they had been as blue as the picture.

    Read More
    curlyqs12 November 23, 2008
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings were beautiful, but the silver tarnished during the first week, and the leverback on one earring broke after I had them for only 2 weeks. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    kem25 September 28, 2007
  • I've had better
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first so-so buy form overstock. They look fine, but not the quality I was expecting. The backs have to bend to put in, I doubt they will last long.

    Read More
    mrshome August 2, 2011
  • Overstock you missed on this one!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these thinking they would be cute casual earrings. The stones are nearly clear, not blue like in the picture. Disappointed in the quality of these earrings and will be sending them back.

    Read More
    denver1karen July 25, 2011
  • Silver and Blue Topaz earings
    Verified Purchase

    Great earings; the workmanship on the silver is very nice; have recieved numerous compliments; good value for the price

    Read More
    liz1134 July 28, 2010
  • Lovely gift
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings make a very lovely gift! Suitable for everyday wear - perfect with jeans or dressier apparel.

    Read More
    lolas7 July 16, 2010
  • gertrude23
    Verified Purchase

    The earrings are beautiful, just as described. I had an issue with the weight of the lever backs. They were difficult to close and VERY fragile.

    Read More
    gertrude23 March 13, 2010
  • they are ok
    Verified Purchase

    It is true that the stones aren't as blue as pictured, but I like them, and will wear them.

    Read More
    lininvermont August 24, 2009
  • Not Bad
    Verified Purchase

    Not the best earrings around, but they are not bad. They were the closest match to the 'A Gift to the Queen' Silver Necklace I purchased for my wife. I wish the stones were a little bluer to better match the necklace.

    Read More
    captamerica May 21, 2009
  • 2nd pair not a charm...
    Verified Purchase

    This was the 2nd pair I bought of these earrings. I liked my 1st pair. I bought another pair for my oldest daughter. Sadly the 1 of the wires was bent, affecting the appearance and comfortability of the earring. I guess you get what you get... I have bought other items from overrstock and overall I have been pleased.

    Read More
    beledona March 24, 2009
  • No lustre & small
    Verified Purchase

    The earrings are tiny & the stones lack sparkle. The color was also dull. Kept them cause I didn't want to pay return postage. Size was suitable for my teenage niece.

    Read More
    trudejewels March 1, 2009
  • Poor Workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    Poorly made. Won't up up long. Thin wire and pale washed out topaz stone. Don't waste your money. i dont understand how anyone could have given these a rating or above one, even two would be too generous.

    Read More
    lapacer July 5, 2008
  • picture vs reality
    Verified Purchase

    They look much better in the picture. The blue topaz stone looks cloudy and dull.

    Read More
    juliakm December 14, 2007
  • sterling blue topaz
    Verified Purchase

    these were nice earing upon their arrival but after one week they started to turn black i would not chance using a silver cleaner because the stone would become discolored too

    Read More
    devildog1 October 21, 2007
  • Too Bad

    I was considering these earrings as a gift for my daughter's birthday. But after most of the posts stated that the blue coloring is very faint, I decided against them. I like the design, but because blue topaz is my daughter's birthstone, I wanted them to be a true blue. Though I didn't buy the product, I only rated it because that was a requirement for leaving a comment.

    Read More
    ucb7 September 17, 2011
  • These earrings were exactly as described.
    Verified Purchase

    I knew what I was getting based on the picture and the reviews. They were exactly what I wanted though the color may be light for some people.

    Read More
    dalellenb August 23, 2011
  • Antique Looking and Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of these earrings when I saw them online and from all I could see they were everything I wanted. My only issue with them is that they don't hang where the stone shows face-front---more to the side. The stone is a soft clear blue as shown---and I do enjoy them as they are easy to wear.

    Read More
    novisitor August 9, 2011
  • pretty earrings
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty earrings would have liked them to be a bit more blue. These are barely barely blue maybe if teh sun hits just right. Otherwise the stone is clear. for the cost you really can't beat it

    Read More
    lisaonline August 9, 2011