Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gioelli Sterling Silver Crown-set Round Opal Stud Earrings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not great
    Verified Purchase

    The setting wasn't polished well so when on it scrapes my skin. Don't really wear them

    Read More
    mommyof4 August 24, 2016
  • Birthday Surprise
    Verified Purchase

    My wife loved these earrings, would definitely recommend jewelry from this manufacturer

    Read More
    Mark O. May 9, 2016
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings were a perfect size to wear everyday but are still big enough to show off the pretty stones. Great purchase - very happy.

    Read More
    Michelle H. April 8, 2016
  • Mrsbiscuit
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice earrings I bought them as a gift, great price and the recipient loves them!

    Read More
    nancy b. September 1, 2015
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful to look at, unless they're in your ears. Very person tastes involved, but for me, they were too heavy, drooped on my ear lobe and stuck out too far...again, just my taste in how I like an earring to look on me.

    Read More
    Carolyn J. May 30, 2015
  • Catter
    Verified Purchase

    Nice opals. The earring droop alittle, at least on me. The earrings project out further than most, and are alittle heavier.

    Read More
    Laura G. May 26, 2015
  • Not real opals. - price savings misrepresented
    Verified Purchase

    Although these look pretty, they are not real or a cost savings. The way these earrings are represented is wrong. If you are looking for a pair of pretty fake opals, these are nice, however, the price is actually high. No one would pay or sell a pair of fake opals for over $***. They rating for these is due to the misleading ad, I'm disappointed because I bought them as a gift. I expected one thing and got another.

    Read More
    Chicago October 25, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed because the item is nothing like the stock photo. If I had wanted a purple stone, I would have searched for an item matching purple, but this is described as an opal and the image shows an opal. That is not what you will receive. I definitely have buyers remorse and will notify customer service immediately.

    Read More
    casp October 13, 2014
  • Useful stud earrings
    Verified Purchase

    The opals are Ok not much fire, well made though and good value overall v.

    Read More
    rosannav June 24, 2014
  • Beautiful earrings
    Verified Purchase

    These were very nice earrings. The quality and price was good.

    Read More
    sheilaleetanner January 15, 2013
  • A little too big for my taste
    Verified Purchase

    The stones are very pretty and the setting is nice. However, I thought the earrings would be more oval. They're very round and quite large so I probably won't wear them much. It's a shame because the opals are quite nice. It would be helpful if a picture with these on the model were shared - it's hard to tell size when the picture is just the earrings, without seeing them actually on someone.

    Read More
    styletx December 31, 2012
  • Opal Stud Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for a BDay gift & is enjoyed by the recipitent.

    Read More
    hjmble April 24, 2012
  • STERLING SILVER CROWN-SET ROUND OPAL STUD EARRINGS
    Verified Purchase

    THESE ARE VERY NICE AND I WOULD BUY THE NECKLACE IF I COULD FIND ONE LIKE THESE EARRINGS. THANKS ! CAMILLA MOON

    Read More
    cemmy March 30, 2012
  • Misleading
    Verified Purchase

    The picture of these earrings and the discription makes you think these are genuine opals. They are created. The post is at the top not middle as in picture. They are a nice 8mm size. I recieved for Valentines day gift. They may be returned as I wanted genuine opals.If you like created opals or opalite jewelry these are for you.

    Read More
    pammyc2 February 13, 2012
  • Little Opal Beauties
    Verified Purchase

    At first, I wasn't going to order these earring because another shopper noted that the post on earring was not centered in the middle of the earring but on the top; another said about the setting. But, everything about the earring was exactly what I was searching for: a round, sizeable opal earring in silver... I took a chance and ordered them. Wow ! I am sooo glad I took a chance and ordered them ! The issue the other shopper had with the post ... was a non issue for me because you can turn the earring on the ear and it will center either higher or lower on your ear giving a different look.Works for me since my ears holes are slightly uneven. The opals are perfect very noticeable 8mm brilliant white opals with rainbow colors and the sterling silver setting is uniquely crafted. Simply Beautiful & Perfect for me ! Dressed up or casual ... goes with everything. I dont need the compliments of others on them because I Love them and enjoy wearing them for that pop of color and uniqueness !!! I Love shopping at Overstock _ Great Service, Great prices and Unique finds !!!

    Read More
    cce1003 November 18, 2011
  • Quality opals
    Verified Purchase

    Although the stems were short, I would recommend to them anyone. I have received numerous compliments. I wear them daily.

    Read More
    virginiaannemarguerite May 20, 2011
  • Beautiful Opals
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings are really pretty. The Opals are beautiful. The only negative was that the crown setting was deeper than I expected and deeper than needed, but they are still very nice earrings and I would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    alice53 March 31, 2011
  • Not as described
    Verified Purchase

    Received these earrings today. They are pretty except they are not as described. The picture shows natural opals with the posts in the center. The ones I received were definately created opals with the posts attached on top. I really prefer middle posts. The earrings are pretty but the opals look very fake. I feel the picture and description are very misleading.

    Read More
    apliu January 13, 2011
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely earrings. Will make a wonderful gift for my niece. Opal is her birthstone, and it was very difficult to find simple opal earrings.

    Read More
    ssmith9087 November 30, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    cyvonne134 June 3, 2017