Read All Reviews for Geneva Platinum Marcasite Oval Face Women's Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • luv this watch
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this watch today and I can't stop looking at it. It is soooo pretty. The only warning I can give is it is petite, made for a small wrist. It fits snugly on my wrist but the hinge bracelet makes it comfortable for me. I do love it and will wear it a lot I'm sure. I gave the durability a four star only because it is new and I haven't worn it enough to see how it does. Pretty, shiny, and looks way more expensive than the price I paid. I have paid more for cheap looking watches that I found in the department stores not because I liked them but because I just couldn't find any that I liked that were reasonably priced. My mother has a marcasite watch she paid a small fortune for and I think this one is nicer.You can clearly see the stones and the face is easy to read. This is a favorite I'm sure.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 23, 2009
  • Great watch that needs tender care!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice wristwatch for ladies with small wrist,I wear it mostly to church and get lots of complement.Also very light,I don't feel like am wearing an heavy metal.The price is really worth it.

    Read More
    glorious175 March 9, 2013
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    The watch itself is beautiful, but the attached band is not. The band is cheap looking and I don't know how long it will last. There is no way to change the band, so when the springs that opens and closes it stops working the watch is useless. I've had the watch about a month and the metal on the band is already starting to tarnish and change color.

    Read More
    mmffromsc November 15, 2007
  • Unusual Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good casual, everyday watch, but I was disappointed because the bracelet is not marcasite, only the watch case itself. The item description was misleading because I expected the whole watch to be marcasite. But, because it isn't, it cheapens the look of the watch. The marcasite case itself is beautiful, and the bracelet matches it fairly well, but it would have been much prettier had it all been marcasite. I decided to keep it anyway and will wear it.

    Read More
    mpofoly April 4, 2013
  • Positive Review Title:
    Verified Purchase

    I love this watch. The pearl face and large numbers make it easy to tell the time. The Marcasite adds a little glitter and is in good taste. I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    bafhr2 February 19, 2013
  • Beautiful Hinged Bangle Bracelet Watch
    Verified Purchase

    It has been difficult for me to locate a hinged bangle bracelet watch. It had to meet several criteria. It had to be silver tone, feminine style, suitable for both dressy and casual use. It had to have a large, but not overly large face, with an easy to read dial. I wanted to spend no more than $25. I searched through many styles and finally purchased this product. I have now been wearing it for almost a month. I am not disappointed. This watch met all of my above criteria and more. The band is both unusual and comfortable. The marcasite stones around the face of the watch make it appear very elegant and far more expensive than the price I paid for it. I would definitely recommend this product to others. I shall consider this site and make of watch if I look for a similar product in gold tone in the future.

    Read More
    checkswisely January 25, 2014
  • Very Pretty and Detailed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very sweet watch. It looks much more expensive than it really is, but feels very tin like... I would recommend this to anyone. I love the style band and how easy it is to put on and take off. Looks great with dresses or jeans...

    Read More
    leopard07 December 23, 2013
  • Love the detail
    Verified Purchase

    I do like the design of this watch and the face is easy to read with a very pretty background for the numbers. I also like the cuff band. No more to big or to small bands for me.

    Read More
    sandys65 June 25, 2013
  • I love this watch!
    Verified Purchase

    The detailing is beautiful, the watch face is a good size and it looks like an heirloom watch. I have a medium size wrist, and the watch doesn't spin on my wrist at all.

    Read More
    sshelton5 February 4, 2013
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I guess you get what you pay for. One side of the band is a little crooked, it may not be to noticeable to anyone else, but it is to me. I probably should have returned it, did not want to pay shipping costs.

    Read More
    mjt71 October 22, 2011
  • Horrible misrepresentation (picture)
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at this watch and many times wondered why the cost was so low. Now I know. It is a simply not worth the time and effort to even send it back. I will try to pawn it off on one of my grandchildren. Not even sure they would want it.

    Read More
    msdva May 26, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews on the watch and guess I was expecting too much. The watch is very nice, but if you are expecting alot of glit & sparkle from the marcasite you will be disappointed. The watch is a nice fit for a small wrist. The band bends very easily. This is more in line with a $10.00 watch than the asking price.

    Read More
    speckled2 August 28, 2009
  • OK Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is OK, especially for the price. But I was more impressed by the reviews than the watch itself when I received it. I think I expected too much. The fit is fine (I have small wrists) and the watch is pretty but maybe too ornate for my taste. I have only worn it twice so maybe it will 'grow on me'.

    Read More
    cpep2008 August 22, 2009
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    I love the watch. I read from another reviewer that it was for small wrist, so I took the chance and it fits perfectly.

    Read More
    tina7tina November 15, 2008
  • Better have very small wrists
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty for a young lady with small wrists. As a women I did not like the style for myself. I do not know if it is durabile yet, for it is a christmas gift. I had to change who I was giving it to because of the size.

    Read More
    Michele B. November 15, 2007
  • Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Love the watch- great price

    Read More
    ycm43 April 30, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy on - Easy off; fits great; and so far no tarnish.

    Read More
    Nicole C. November 2, 2016
  • Ok watch
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful watch but the band has raised metal bumps that catch on everything. I did file it down which helped.

    Read More
    juliehelena October 5, 2016
  • Pretty watch
    Verified Purchase

    I do not call my wrist big but I had to stretch this out so it would not pinch my wrist. I was afraid that I would break it. It is very pretty and keeps good time.

    Read More
    Sharon D. September 18, 2016
  • J. Sands
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this watch for my sister. She loves it!

    Read More
    Judith S. August 17, 2016
Sponsored Links