Today: $15.09

MSRP: $32.00

Save $16.91 (53%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dolce Giavonna Sterling Silver Sideways Cross Necklace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • cross necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I was very unhappy with the purchase of this necklace, and I am returning it. It looked cheap when I received it, and the worse part was on the other side of the cross is says China across the whole back of the cross. Very dissappointed, I ordered a new cross necklace from*** for only a couple dollars more, and the quality is so much better, and no big china stamp on it.

    Read More
    holleys2 December 6, 2012
  • Small for an adult
    Verified Purchase

    What you see is what you get. I failed to check the measurements/size and it ended up being to small for me to wear so I will gift it to a child as the size is to small for an adult. The marking on the back of the cross reads: "DBJ925CHINA" DBJ = The designer's marking which is Jasco Designs Inc. 925 =By definition and international agreement “sterling” silver is 92.5% pure silver and 7.5% some other material – usually copper. The 92.5% is why jewelry is often stamped with the numbers 925 or .925. Why Mix Copper with Pure Silver? Silver tends to oxidize (tarnish) quickly, leaving it a yucky brown color. The 7.5% copper or other metals used to make sterling silver slow down the tarnishing process. Secondly, pure silver is a very soft metal. It can bend or break easily. Adding another, more durable, metal to the mix ensures that your silver jewelry will last a lot longer, and look a lot nicer down the road. CHINA = you guessed it..made in China.

    Read More
    kristilea December 2, 2012
  • Nice necklace
    Verified Purchase

    While I love the necklace and the price, I was extremely disappointed with Overstock's shipping. I paid extra money to have 2-5 day shipping. The product was delivered by USPS in 2-5 days, however Overstock did not process the order until 3 days after order placement. Therefore it did not ship until 3 days after ordered. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    alishap May 8, 2013
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    Love the necklaces, they fit right at the collarbone.

    Read More
    ladyjaer May 2, 2013
  • Satisfied... For the Price
    Verified Purchase

    As described and a great deal. As other reviewers said, the stamp on the back is prominent so you can only wear it one direction. I bought this to replace a more expensive one I lost (but am sure will turn up). Aesthetically, I think the cross is a little big for the chain. But it's still cute and a bargain.

    Read More
    etstonehome April 15, 2013
  • Great'
    Verified Purchase

    Size, price, quantity big thumbs up!! You can't flip it though just the one way to wear it which isn't a flaw

    Read More
    slgrod1101 March 12, 2013
  • I get compliments on this all the time!!
    Verified Purchase

    I wear this necklace everyday. It looks great and people, even strangers, give me compliments on it all the time. I like the shorter length as my granddaughter does grab at it like other necklaces.

    Read More
    dbusch January 26, 2013
  • Super quality and design!
    Verified Purchase

    I never thought I'd find a sterling sideways cross necklace strong enough to wear every day (and even sleep with it on)...This one is it! Great weight and well designed so that the cross always lays flat no matter where it falls around my neck. The beautiful chain is a lovely accent to the cross. Like this one so much that I bought it in the 18k gold plated version too.

    Read More
    hmd123 December 27, 2012
  • Delicate cross
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping the cross was going to be bigger but I still like the size of the cross. Very delicate & looks nice on. It was worth the price I paid for it. Glad I got it. Thank you!

    Read More
    jaisp December 18, 2012
  • beautiful, but very short chain, slow shipping
    Verified Purchase

    This necklace is very nice looking. Beware the description - it IS 16" and does not include an extension. Unless your neck is very slim, it will *almost* fit like a choker. I'm giving as a gift for an older woman, and will have to keep it for myself because it's not age-appropriate due to the length. Give it 10 days to ship. I ordered on the 2nd and it didn't arrive until today, the 13th. Usually I receive overstock items in 2 days, so was surprised at the shipping time.

    Read More
    nataliehen December 13, 2012
  • GORGEOUS!
    Verified Purchase

    This cross is Gorgeous! I am so in love with the horizontal style. The chain is delicate but substantial. Doesn't feel like it will break very easy, but also dainty. perfect combo!! It is very shiny, I plan to never take it off! Unless I can find one on here in Rose Gold as well;) GET THIS!!!

    Read More
    jbroeren November 5, 2012
  • Rose Gold Cross: Rose Color Turned Gold Not Rose
    Verified Purchase

    The rose color rubbed off after 1 day of wearing the necklace. Now my necklace is gold (yellow). I could have purchased the gold necklace for 1/2 the price as the rose gold necklace. Also, the back side of the necklace says, "china". This looks extremely cheap and I have to hide the backside as I don't want the "china" side showing. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Brooke P. December 21, 2016
  • Peggy
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right length. Wearing it often!

    Read More
    Peggy T. September 17, 2016
  • Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    The cross necklace only came with a 16 inch chain. Way too small for me. Had to send it back,

    Read More
    DMTEXAS September 9, 2016
  • Dolce Giavonna Sterling Silver Sideways Cross Neck
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the sideways cross is rose gold overlay, it tarnished very quickly. It cleans easily but I was surprised at how fast it turned black.

    Read More
    camphouse September 2, 2016
  • just alittle larger than I wanted but doable-
    Verified Purchase

    I had my 1st sideway cross chain broke and I found this on Overstock and was please with quality , though the size could be smaller for my likes - where it almost daily, in shower and work out class and find that it's holding up nicely -

    Read More
    squidinhb1 June 27, 2016
  • LESLIE SHOOP
    Verified Purchase

    Cute necklaces are very casual to wear with my things

    Read More
    Leslie S. May 4, 2016
  • My favorite necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 6 already for gifts, everybody loves them.

    Read More
    Kristine F. May 3, 2016
  • Kimberly
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed not only did I purchase it on March 6 for a communion present for March 17th, never received the 1st one. When they sent another it took until March 28 to get it. Kept it for myself since Overstock was so late and my neck turned black. I wear sterling silver and have never had tis happen!

    Read More
    Kimberly April 11, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter wears this all the time and loves it.

    Read More
    Mary S. February 9, 2016
Sponsored Links