Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dolce Giavonna Sterling Silver Mother of Pearl "Good Luck" Ball Drop Earrings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks like plastic

    Very tiny unimpressive earring. Frankly it looks crappy.

    Read More
    gloria10 January 20, 2016
  • silver jewelry
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock.com has everything you need and want for the lowest prices that i have seen and customer service is A plus the earrings are beautiful my wife luves them

    Read More
    laurareed1 February 6, 2015
  • Bad Luck ?
    Verified Purchase

    The "dangle" didn't. The loop that holds the ornamentation was either bent or too small, so instead of hanging nicely, they were at a rigid weird angle. Foolishly I tried to correct the problem with pliers on the worst offender...and SNAP! Broken.

    Read More
    nkingstown May 22, 2014
  • Pleasant purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than anticipated, however a nice, dainty earring for casual/work wear. I expected more of a "dangle" but the binding between hook and mother of pearl is a bit stiff. Simple, sweet and light weight. Good deal

    Read More
    occasionalshopper777 February 11, 2014
  • Looks like picture. Very small!!
    Verified Purchase

    Made well but extremely small. For a child or someone who likes very light, small accessories.

    Read More
    tabunn August 21, 2013
  • Mother of Pearl "Good Luck" Ball Drop Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    Although these are advertised as Chinese Good Luck earrings, a Chinese friend of mine said that the symbol is not that for Good Luck. Otherwise they are nice

    Read More
    brothee March 17, 2013
  • Not exactly what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    The picture gave me the impression that the whole earring was sterling silver and the balls were the mother of pearl. When actually the whole earring is mother of pearl and just hook is sterling. The hole where the fish hook is connected to the earring is too small and the earring doesn't dangle.It is stuck and doesn't move. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    dovegirl December 31, 2012
  • Love the style
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase three pairs as gifts on two of them. The women loved them. These women usually only wear studs . Due to their age and how their earlobes hang longitudinal. These are lightweight and due to that they don't pull down their lobes. Very fashionable for the young and older women to wear. My daughter-in-law borrowed mine to wear to a wedding and she told me many-many women asked where she got them and what was the stone on them. Very well made!!kib

    Read More
    kibwhite November 3, 2012
  • they're okay
    Verified Purchase

    These earnings are pretty to look at, just wish they weren't so stiff.

    Read More
    rstellam September 8, 2012
  • sweet pearl earrings
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings are adorable. If you like pearls(mother of pearl) you will love them. The whole shape is mother of pearl with the beads attached on the bottom. Lovely for the price. I wore them all day and they are extremely light and comfortable. Very feminine and pretty. Would make a nice little gift. Thanks O for another good deal and nice jewelry wardrobe addition.

    Read More
    caryne July 31, 2012
  • very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I love these earrings. They are lightweight and delightful. They are a gift that I can not wait to give.

    Read More
    cerasmile July 21, 2012
  • oh my
    Verified Purchase

    You can't tellyou're wearing them, the drop balls are stiff, distorted, don't move or swing, even a little bit. I really don't like them one bit.

    Read More
    festus123 July 12, 2012
  • Repeat purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 3rd pair of this style I've purchased - The 1st pair was in green but no longer available. One was lost so replacing as gift to daugher. I have these also and wear them often.

    Read More
    mjgny July 3, 2012
  • Light and not too long as a dangling earring.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the style of the earring and bought because said it was "good luck." I love dangling earrings but the earrings can't be too long because of my short hair. It was perfect.

    Read More
    soccermom568 May 8, 2012
  • Cute Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings are cute when worn with the right clothing. I like to wear black and white and they are very complimentary. I have yet to wear them with a different color of clothing, i.e. black pants and let’s say a pink, purple, green, etc. top so I can’t say how they will look with those colors. I think they will look nice but time will tell.

    Read More
    dkacz April 29, 2012
  • Very sweet earrings
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure how much I liked these when I first got them--they seemed sort of flimsy and cheap... But they really looked wonderful and I began to appreciate that because they're quite small & light they don't drag down my earlobes the way some of my other dangling earrings do! Now I wear them all the time & always get compliments. They've become my favorite everyday earrings....

    Read More
    sujulnyc April 22, 2012
  • ss mother of pearl, good luck ball drop earrings
    Verified Purchase

    This is not what I expected, but I have worn it with a sundress. It's fragile, and not well made, but has held up so far. It's small, so would offer it more to the elementary and middle school age girls.

    Read More
    stardancing April 2, 2012
  • Different, unique Mother of Pearl earrings
    Verified Purchase

    Different, unique Mother of Pearl earrings. I've never seen anything quite like them and that is where the beauty in them lies. They are definitely very pretty. A rare find. I gave them as a gift and the person really liked them for their delicateness and their uniqueness. Small, but because of the pretty Mother of Pearl finish, really stand out when they are in you ears. Not for everyone, but for the right person I would definite reccommed.

    Read More
    babsman March 6, 2012
  • true to image
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the balls at the bottom would move or sway some, but they are very stiff and don't move at all. Other than that they are very pretty.

    Read More
    sad609 February 22, 2012
  • Pretty, but stiff
    Verified Purchase

    These are very pretty and dainty. The only thing I don't like about them is they are really stiff. I expected the different parts to swing back and forth. I like a little movement in my earrings. It draws attention to your face and away from other parts - if you know what I mean. Maybe they will loosen up with wear.

    Read More
    southernjane February 17, 2012
Sponsored Links