Starting at $76.99

Save $58.01 (43%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DaVonna Silver White Freshwater Pearl Necklace with Gift Box (8-9 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pearl necklace
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely necklace! The pearls are round, the size of each pearl is the same, the necklace looks nice and classy. Good buy.

    Read More
    talla January 3, 2014
  • Pearls
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for my daughter. Every Girl should have a strand of pearls. She loved them. and wears them often to work..

    Read More
    dgenco April 4, 2012
  • Pearl necklace
    Verified Purchase

    The pearls themselves are lovely. But the clasp is very difficult to open and close as it is very small. A younger person would probably have less difficulty in opening and closing the clasp but an older person would not want to struggle with it. You cannot even be sure it is closed.

    Read More
    maureenso September 10, 2009
  • Not 18"
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this necklace for my daughter for her 27th birthday. There is a big difference between 17 and 18 inches when you are looking at a short necklace. Although I read other posts regarding the length, I thought this would have been corrected. The necklace has a very nice weight to it and yes, the clasp is a little difficult. The pearls are round and very pretty with small flaws which is to be expected for the price. It looks great on. So if the length is not an issue for you, this is a nice necklace.

    Read More
    barbcolo March 21, 2009
  • Fair product
    Verified Purchase

    The product indicates 18 inches. The one I received was 17 inches. The way the clasp is setup makes it difficult to operate it. I had to add extenders to make it better. It is a fair product for the price.

    Read More
    johnydoe January 13, 2009
  • Grand value for the price of cultured pearls!
    Verified Purchase

    For the price that was paid I thought the pearls were brilliant! The only issue that I had was how the clasp was attached to the string of pearls. I could see that through constant wear the cord will wear out because of the way the clasp was attached to the strand. I'll have to be careful when putting the necklace on!

    Read More
    diva0790 August 15, 2008
  • Great bridesmaids gifts!!
    Verified Purchase

    On July 4TH 2008, I got married to the love of my life in Napa Valley Wine Country California. It was the most beautiful wedding ever!! We got married at V.Sattui Winery, with red rose petals everywhere, and unbelievable fireworks. The day was complete with gifts from the brides maids of real pearl necklaces with heart clasps, and matching pearl earrings. The girls were impressed that they got real pearls, and it was all thanks to overstock for giving me a reasonable price on their jewelry!!!

    Read More
    hotstuff77 July 10, 2008
  • Excellent Quality

    My son purchased these pearls for me recently and they are lovely - good looking, good sized pearls and really excellent quality despite the modest price. The only drawback is with the clasp which is a bit difficult to work due to the small size loop that it fits into. However, I've dealt with that easily by attaching one of those magnetic extenders. I really am pleased with my new pearls and would recommend them to everyone.

    Read More
    augiewee July 2, 2008
  • Simply the best! Better than all the rest!
    Verified Purchase

    They were a great gift to my girlfriend. Absolutely no string in sight like some here mention. Simply gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    jdnwf May 13, 2008
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was wary of this product because of it's price, but now that I have recieved them I can't say enough about them. The size is amazing. They look beautiful. I am wearing them to work today! The clasp is very nice easy for me to put the necklace on my self plus it is very unique. I am very happy with my choice plus it saved me about $80 compared to where I was going to get them from and the were not nearly as large. I would recomend them to anyone.

    Read More
    stormi1 May 2, 2008
  • Freshwater Pearl Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    This necklace looks very inexpensive. You can see string between the pearls. The clasp is almost impossible to engage yourself. Almost sent it back but didn't want to waste the postage or time.

    Read More
    addie30 March 8, 2008
  • BORN2SHOPXOX
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! These are everything you would expect. They were purchased for a gift and I was very happy with the quality, weight and appearance. Can't say enough.

    Read More
    born2shopxox February 23, 2008
  • Cultured Pearl Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased three sets of these and matching ear rings and am very pleased . They were gifts for my wife and daughter-in-laws. They look great and look very expensive. I feel very proud of myself for finding these deals and having the good sense to act. Excellent choice.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    ncokie February 22, 2008
  • There's good news and bad news about these pearls.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the pearls; they look rich and feel good on. I would like to see another link added to the closer side. I have difficulty getting the claw arond the very small link that's there now. Interesting, I read a review of these pearls before I purchased them and it gave the same information about the closure. I thought I could handle that but it turns out the person was right., But, I want you to know, the size and the lustre of the pearls is well worth the struggle. I'd buy them again.

    Read More
    January 8, 2008
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 sets of pearls as Christmas presents for my best friends. I wrote on a note that true friends are like pearls (although imperfections may be present, true perfection is found in our "hearts"). The heart on the clasp tied in perfectly. The pearls are beautiful for the cost. Obviously, they are not perfect - but perfect enough for my best friends!

    Read More
    lormarie January 7, 2008
  • My Review
    Verified Purchase

    The only area for improvement that I could see is that the silver circle the clasp hooks onto could benefit from a spacer link as it's a bit difficult to hook the clasp onto it. The clasp is attractive and does the job, but the functionality of hooking and unhooking seems to need a little improvement. Otherwise, the pearls were beautiful, larger than I expected, a good length, nice pearly white color, and all fairly smooth and round for freshwater pearls. Very nice set of pearls for anyone.

    Read More
    pearllover49 January 1, 2008
  • excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Pearls were the gift for this season and I had my eye on some at a department store. Then I came across this value in Overstock and jumped on it. Was not disappointed, except for the fact there is no nice presentation box. The clasp is a little difficult for the wearer to manage, but she will get used to it.

    Read More
    threedayride December 31, 2007
  • Fresh water cultured pearl necklace w/silver clasp
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these as a Christmas gift for my Grandmother, and I was not disappointed! They are beautiful and look great. I am very happy with both the necklace and the price I paid.

    Read More
    js4mekimg December 26, 2007
  • Freshwater Cultured Pearl Strand with Silver Clasp
    Verified Purchase

    Necklace is nice and worth the purchased price, although I would not pay the full price for this necklace. The clasp is small and difficult to put on.

    Read More
    spatt December 23, 2007
  • BAD
    Verified Purchase

    I receive the pearls and they had scratches, dimples, and marks all ovre them. Far away you cannot see them, but if you look at them 5 inches or closer you can.

    Read More
    lauren1965 December 20, 2007
Sponsored Links