Sale: $77.84

MSRP: $177.00

Save $99.16 (56%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DaVonna 14k White Gold Black FW Pearl 18-inch Necklace (7.5-8 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Jim
    Verified Purchase

    Wife loves loves loves loves them.

    Read More
    Jim L. February 13, 2016
  • Lovely pearls
    Verified Purchase

    These pearls are a good size and length with a lovely iridescent sheen. A classy look that has been updated. My mother wanted black pearls for Christmas, and this was my gift. She loves them!

    Read More
    lakeloafer January 6, 2011
  • Below Average
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived fairly quickly, however the necklace was shipped in a padded envelope. Inside was a plastic bag containing the pearls - Not a huge deal, but I would think they should be in a box. Pearls were many different colors. The image on the web site does not represent the actual item.

    Read More
    ncshopper1 October 12, 2010
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The strand of pearls is gorgeous. My wife absolutely loved it.

    Read More
    pinkoski May 27, 2010
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these pearls as a mother's day gift. They were very pretty, had a nice weight, and actually had kind of a purple hue to them. My mother absolutely loved them, and I've noticed that she wears them all the time.

    Read More
    superbrandi1 May 24, 2010
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say enough how beautiful these black pearls are. The picture doesn't come close to their actual beauty. The rainbowing is plentiful, and in greens, pinks, some grays, even a few bluish rainbows. I will treasure these all my life. Also, the strand is made very strongly. It won't break with proper care. If you buy this, you won't be sorry, I promise.

    Read More
    martha011 February 12, 2010
  • Very Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first item with Overstock that I have returned...and I couldnt get them sent back fast enough....they shouldnt be called black pearls...more like shinny glass beads in dark green, bluish tint and purple attempting to pass as black pearls. I had purchased them as a gift and would have been embarrassed to give them . Beware of this one!!

    Read More
    bmcwva February 7, 2010
  • Overall - pretty average
    Verified Purchase

    I did not think they even looked like real pearls - very mono-chromactic, but I guess given the price they were fine. I wish there was some certificate saying they were real.

    Read More
    pghbuyer May 27, 2008
  • Awesome Value
    Verified Purchase

    Pearls were almost flawless. Solid weight and the coloring was beautiful. Definatley worth the money.

    Read More
    james010 March 12, 2008
  • Poor color
    Verified Purchase

    The necklace was certainly not black. If I had to guess, I would say it was more along the lines of grayish green. I certainly would not recommend this to anyone I know, and believe it to be overpriced for what it is. It was, however, just a bit better than a bracelet of the same color; but the two did not in any way match. We were truly disappointed.

    Read More
    sjpjp February 5, 2008
  • black pearls
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered 4 sets of these over the years. This set was dull and had 2 flaws in a row! I sent them back and within days had the set that I was expecting! If you order make sure you get what you ordered!

    Read More
    kgbkws January 15, 2008
  • Attractive, but looks cheap and is stiffly strung
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed in this item. The jewelry bag it came with was cheap looking and felt cheap - is this even real cloth? The necklace is strung on some material that is not silky or flexible, but is rather stiff so the necklace does not conform to the body of the wearer. The individual pearls are fine for the price, but they need to be re-strung. I was a bit embarrassed to give this gift.

    Read More
    zoobeefoo January 14, 2008
  • Nice pearls
    Verified Purchase

    NIce pearls. I wanted a set of black pearls for myself, but couldn't afford the best of the best. These are nice, great for the price. Most of the string are uniform, although there are a few here and that that are a little misshapen. And I get a lot of compliments on the colors - irridescent blues and greens - very pretty.

    Read More
    jerseygirl13 January 1, 2008
  • THESE ARE QUITE CLASSY
    Verified Purchase

    This a beautiful set of 'black pearls' for the price. Granted it's not a AAA first class natural black pearl necklace... still for the price, you couldn't do better. It is individually hand knotted between each large pearl with the same gold clasp a necklace four times the price would have. When you're looking for a top quality piece of jewelry for evening wear... this is the anxwer. Really, quite beautiful.

    Read More
    trade November 13, 2007
  • buyer beware
    Verified Purchase

    I had to return these peals, what arrived was a string of very lumpy pitted pearls, lots of flaws. If you are buying something for a child, this might be a good choice, or someone with poor eyesite who won't notice, but I wouldn't (and didn't) give these to a girlfriend or wife.

    Read More
    bkmark December 27, 2006
  • Beautiful necklace
    Verified Purchase

    The pearls were really beautiful and looked better than AA grade. They were more radiant, larger, and had less blemishes than the AA grade black pearls I purchased for $90 from a jewelry store. The only problem I noticed is that I dislike fishhook clasps. They are really secure and great in case it accidentally comes undone, the necklace won't fall off, but the side where the hook is has scratched the pearl on the end. I guess no one really sees it, but it is just not a good clasp for such delicate pearls. And for anyone buying black freshwater pearls, they should know that "black" pearls are not literally black. They are dyed black but still have the regular iridescence of an undyed pearl, which gives it that rainbow/peacock color. Even Tahitian pearls, which are naturally black, contain a metallic to rainbow-like sheen. Also, real pearls are never perfectly round! The only perfectly round pearls are fake ones. Nature is not perfect. So all the bad reviewers need to educate themselves before purchasing pearls.

    Read More
    jc2006 September 19, 2006
Sponsored Links