Sale: $121.94

MSRP: $238.50

Save $116.56 (49%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DaVonna 14k Gold White High Luster FW Pearl Necklace (7.5-8 mm/ 24 in)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Really nice necklace.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this necklace for my daughter. She really liked it. Not bad for the price.

    Read More
    deballen01 December 28, 2014
  • Color and packaging were a major disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    For a product that is claimed to have a retail value in excess of $200, the actual product bore little resemblance to the item pictured. It had a deeper, off-white tinge rather than a brighter white that was expected and appears to be the color depicted. Most upsetting was that the necklace came tangled, stuffed into a small fabric bag that was cheap, ugly and wholly unsuitable to the value of the purchase. I took the necklace to jeweler, who placed it in a leather, satin-lined "pearl envelope". He noted that pearls should lie flat and separate from other jewelry. Inasmuch as this was a gift intended for an adult graduation from a master's program, I was disgusted by the presentation from the manufacturer. I would recommend against purchase of this item.

    Read More
    kf1101 June 1, 2013
  • okay, for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The length of the string of pearls is good and they look nice over a sweater or blouse. This length (24 inch) lets you just slip the string over your head so there is no need to fuss with the clasp. However, they look a bit cheap. The pearls are very lightweight, too uniform, and the string, while it does have a knot between each pearl, is glossy and very white. That said, I wear them often because they're easy to put on, and they are a good value. It quickly makes a casual outfit seem a bit dressier, which is great when you're in a rush. You won't have to keep them in a safe when you're not wearing them. You won't have to have them restrung periodically. AND, you can freely lend them to your daughter or sister-in-law without worrying about them!

    Read More
    whatyouneed January 17, 2012
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    great product for what I paid. shipped fast and packaged well.

    Read More
    hazmatpat September 25, 2011
  • 7.5-8mm pearl neclace
    Verified Purchase

    24" Very satisfied, good weight, good color. Worth the money.

    Read More
    mommastang January 12, 2011
  • Perfect Gift!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for my daughter last Christmas. She never wanted pearls because they were for OLD ladies--she has changed her mind. I have borrowed them several times and love them as well. Way to go Overstock!!!

    Read More
    o2bwise October 20, 2010
  • Very Good Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I got this as a gifrt for my wife. She has never had a nice set of pearls and her job is one that requires a professional elegance. She doesn't like chokers, so this was a good length. The pearls themselves were more of a soft cream color than the soft white that most people think of when they think of pearls, but still a great gift for a first set. Shipping was excellent.

    Read More
    burlington February 4, 2010
  • nice gift
    Verified Purchase

    very nice gift for my wife , She loves it , Thanks

    Read More
    coors1225 January 8, 2010
  • 24 " Pearl Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase online through overstock.com, This is also my first purchase of a pearl necklace. I wanted the 24 inch necklace and their was not a wide selection for this length.The pearls are not exactly the same sizes but its not obvious, only if you look at them one by one. the color is beautiful and there is not alot of imperfections or any blemishes. My only concern is that the clasp is very dainty, but for a 24 inch I can easily take it off w/o using the clasp. Overall it is a great buy for the cost, I looked at a 24 inch freshwater pearl necklace at the mall and it was 4x as much. Thank you overstock!

    Read More
    natalielara December 19, 2009
  • Loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this pearl necklace for mother's day as a gift to my mother. The necklace itself is absolutely gorgeous. I love the fact that its 24 in. My mother loved it.

    Read More
    judh02 May 29, 2009
  • Gorgeous Pearls
    Verified Purchase

    This is a stunning pearl necklace! I particularly like the longer length, for more versatility. The weight of the pearls is impressive and the 14K gold clasp makes for a beautiful necklace. They have a luster that is exceptional and, overall, are far more expensive looking than priced, truly a great buy.

    Read More
    southernsecretary May 20, 2009
  • Beautiful pearls
    Verified Purchase

    These pearls are absolutely beautiful. They are lustrous, uniform in color, and they are all fairly round and mostly uniform in size, and lie well around the neck. Well worth the price. I would caution you to keep an eye on where the clasp is tied to the strand - I'm sure it will wear through sooner rather than later. However, this is a minor inconvenience, and pearls should be restrung periodically anyway.

    Read More
    rmsuze May 16, 2009
  • PEARL NECKLACE
    Verified Purchase

    These pearls are beautiful & elegant, high quality.

    Read More
    mizclyde February 28, 2009
  • Beautiful Gift for My Wife
    Verified Purchase

    The pearls arrived just in time for Christmas as promised. They are beautiful. The sizing is perfect, the pearls are all matching. The string is knotted between each of the pearls and the clasp is simple, not too large, but secure. My wife was very pleased to get them for a gift. She wears them almost daily. I like how much value I got by buying this elegant gift from Overstock.

    Read More
    January 13, 2009
  • String of Pearls
    Verified Purchase

    Glenn Miller would indeed be proud of this "String of Pearls!" A strand of perfectly white, matching pearls without blemish! Although rated as AA, they look as beautiful and lustrous as any of the AAA rated pearl necklaces I saw in local jewelry stores, and at a mere 10-15% of the cost!

    Read More
    Anonymous December 27, 2008
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this necklace for my mom for Christmas and it just arrived today. I will be sooo happy to see her open these!! Of course they are not the same quality as a $500 strand of pearls would have been, but they are great for the price and I am happy to give as a special present for my mom:) I was happy to see that they are knotted between each pearl--that's a real value if you happen to get it caught on something and the strand breaks. These seem very well constructed with a nice clasp too.

    Read More
    meclickhappy December 11, 2008
  • Not as nice as expected based on other reviews
    Verified Purchase

    ALL of the pearls had pits when examined up close. However, from a normal face to face distance the pearls look beautiful. They have a nice luster and are great for those who don't mind the pitting.

    Read More
    chessplayer December 1, 2008
  • Perfect Pearls
    Verified Purchase

    I wore my pearls yesterday for the first time and they are perfect. They are beautiful, the perfect length, great size and color. I am completely happy with this purchase. The clasp took me a few tries to figure out but it is for safety. My husband gave them to me for our 29th wedding anniversary. He first purchased a digital picture frame and said he thought about pearls but didn't think I liked jewelry. PEARLS what girl doesn't want pearls. Well, you know the end of the story - picture frame returned, pearls bought.

    Read More
    debbi426 June 9, 2008
  • 14k Cultured Freshwater Pearl Strand (7.5-8mm/24in
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the twenty four inches pearls for my 84 yr old mother for Mother's Day. They were perfect. The length was long enough to allow the latch to remain closed, so all she needs to do is slip the pearls over her head to enjoy wearing them. The color and size of each pearl matches and the latch definitely stays closed. I would order these pearls again, next time for myself.

    Read More
    kjr780 May 31, 2008
  • Get these!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I own many, many pearls; I cannot get or wear enough and I am telling you that these are stellar! The luster is delicious and the color is pristine white. I am going back for more and a bracelet or two to match. You will be delighted and you will not find a better value. If the quality is consistent and you get the same pearl lot that I did, you will fall in love, too . . .

    Read More
    Ooooooooo May 10, 2008
Sponsored Links