Sale $778.04

MSRP: $1,500.00

Save $721.96 (48%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DaVonna 14k Gold White Akoya Pearl High Luster 24-inch Necklace (7.5-8 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very pleased with pearls
    Verified Purchase

    First let me say that I am extremely critical. So my bias may me toward the negative. However these pearls were nice for the money. A great value. Gave them to my wife as a gift and she hasn't taken them off. She loves them so much. The color is white/slightly creamy, size is uniform. Luster is pretty good. A couple of the pearls have blemishes visible with the unaided eye, but you'd never notice it without looking closely. The stringing could have been better with regard to the placement of the pearls. The single pearl with the worst imperfection is right in the middle of the strand, so it is dead-center in front when she wears it. As I said, you can't see it, but still a skillful stringer would have placed that pearl so it fell under the hairline a few pearls away from the clasp. It is also strung a little too tightly so it is pulled up, crooked and doesn't lay just straight. I pulled it tight at the offending spots and it's ok now. These are a great buy for the money. Where are you going to get genuine decent Akoyas for this price. I would buy another set without hesitation if I needed them.

    Read More
    hossmoss April 9, 2007
  • Great purchase. My wife loved the pearls. A very good value in my opinion. Will definitely by more family gifts through Overstock.

    Read More
    OstkUser112814 January 30, 2006
  • Everything I Hoped it Would Be!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful necklace Great luster!! I have several strands of pearls, but wanted larger diameter. Looked at lots of places, and this was by far the best value. Yes, there are some small flaws on some of the pearls, but that's the way nature made them! If you want a flawless set, then be prepared to spend thousands. I would order these again in a heartbeat!

    Read More
    walkingmaggielou February 11, 2014
  • Nice pearls, good vlue.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchsed these as a gift for my wife. We are both pleased with the appearance and quality of this necklace. The pearls are lusterous, well matched and of good quality. If there is a shortcomming, I would liked to have seen a lobster claw clasp for ease. Otherwise we are both quite happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    csiever October 4, 2006
  • I don't like these pearls at all. I've ordered akoya pearls (necklace and earrings) on overstock before and have always been pleased by the quality of the pearls and the reasonable price, until now. These pearls are very flawed--everyone of them. They all have bubbles and pits and don't look like the akoya pearls I have owned up till now. I'm going to return these.

    Read More
    OstkUser87061 January 30, 2006
  • Extremely disappointed. Colors didn't match. Many, many obvious blemishes. Jewelers valued it at $200. - $250. I returned it, hoping it was a mistake, and asked for a new one. I'm waiting.

    Read More
    OstkUser91746 January 30, 2006
  • The pearls I received were extremely flawed. I was lucky to be quick on the draw to return them during the 20 day return window. I purchased these pearls as a wedding present for my new wife. I am lucky she believes it is the thought that counts as she was dissapointed as well in the poor quality. Every pearl on the strand had a defect of some type. Most had bubbles on the surface that looked like a bad paint job. Many had scratches and the worst of the pearls had been marred with deep divots. The worst blemishes can be seen from 5 feet away! That means that other people will be able to see the blemishes in casual conversation and will know that you bought a poor quality cheap set of pearls. Bottom line, the necklace I received was worthless as my wife won't wear it. You may have better luck or not mind that your friends will see nicks and bubbles in your pearls but keep in mind before your purchase these that I have to eat the shipping costs and Overstock is charging a restocking fee! And If you don't get your RMA within 20 days from the purchase date you are stuck with some poor quality pearls that your wife won't wear.

    Read More
    OstkUser92546 January 30, 2006
  • I took the Cultured Akoya Pearl Necklace to a jewelry store and it appraised at near the value stated in the ad.

    Read More
    OstkUser102865 January 30, 2006
  • THESE PEARLS WERE BOUGHT TO REPLACE SOME VERY EXPENSIVE PEARLS THAT ARE LOST. I NEVER DREAMED THEY WOULD IN ANY WAY COMPARE WITH MY LOST PEARLS, BUT THEY DO AND THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Read More
    OstkUser105002 January 30, 2006
  • These pearls are beautiful and well worth what I paid for them. They were a Christmas present from my husband--and when he saw them, HE was too excited for me to wait to wear them, so I didn't even have to wrap them up! I was a little afraid to buy jewelry that I couldn't see up close, and truth be told, I probably wouldn't have bought a diamond online, but I am totally happy with the color, size, smoothness, and luster of these pearls. I'm thinking of buying a 30 inch strand now.

    Read More
    OstkUser107006 January 30, 2006
  • The pearls are beautiful and the length is just right. The only negative I have is that the clasp is small and hard to hook and unhook.

    Read More
    OstkUser109270 January 30, 2006
  • Akoya Pearls were a great value and made a real hit. Very nice and uniform in size, roundness and color. Surface defects were small--not obvious at amy normal viewing distance. Luster was medium as advertized and suffers by comparison when next to someone wearing the very highest luster. Otherwise they look great.

    Read More
    OstkUser111398 January 30, 2006
  • Overstock has lowered the price of this strand of pearls a few days after I purchased it at the higher price. I'm okay with that because these pearls are very nice. I'd give 4.5 stars if I could--the reason being that the clasp is especially small and a little hard to work with. Other than that, my pearls are beautifully round with a lovely lustre. I think they're worth the cost for sure and certainly a bargain. This is now my favorite, most classic and versatile strand of pearls.

    Read More
    OstkUser112158 January 30, 2006
  • Gorgeous gift!
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to my daughter in law as a gift. The quality and luster is awesome. She wears them often.

    Read More
    polygal2 July 19, 2017
  • Very Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Nice traditional pearl necklace

    Read More
    carol0024 July 11, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this necklace!

    Read More
    kissa January 15, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Always get wonderful compliments.

    Read More
    rochelle2008 April 2, 2015
  • Love these pearls
    Verified Purchase

    Affordable and classy. I have had them for a few years now.

    Read More
    Johnna S. March 10, 2015
  • Product was as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was prompt. Discussions with company representative about the possibility of exchanging or returning product were courteous and helpful.

    Read More
    bigglen1 December 26, 2013
  • Beautiful boots narrow shaft
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect everyday pearls and perfect size for causal wear

    Read More
    gawanda January 13, 2013