Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $89.99

MSRP: $159.00

Save $69.01 (43%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DaVonna 14k Gold Cultured Freshwater Black Pearl Necklace (7.5-8 mm/ 16 in)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Purchased as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this item for my mother as a mother's day gift. She fell in love with it. She didn't feel like she was a "peral person" but after seeing these she was convinced. The color, quality and everything else about these are outstanding!

    Read More
    gcpx May 24, 2017
  • Not bad for the price
    Verified Purchase

    the images looked better than the actual product. I am giving it a 3 star because it is good value for the price but not top-notch which i wanted. I returned it not mainly because the clasp was too weak. I was going to wear it with a pendant that is heavy and did not think that the clasp would hold. if you are looking for something cheap and cheerful this is the product for you.

    Read More
    shopaholic88888 March 21, 2012
  • pretty black pearls
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, Unusual black pearls a classy option for everyday wear.

    Read More
    shoeshopper2009 February 15, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three of this necklace as gifts for my bridesmaids to wear for our wedding. I absolutely love them! They will look perfect with the dresses. Pro: the pearl color, shape and size are consistant for all three strands. Con: I wish the clasp would be white gold instead of yellow gold

    Read More
    minola March 14, 2011
  • best purchase from overstock
    Verified Purchase

    I just got it today - it's beautiful, absolutely beautiful. The pearls are not perfectly round if you hold them in the hands and examine. Nor are they big and bold. But they look nice around the neck. The necklace overall gives a modest classy look. I love the length as well, just hanging below the neckline. the color of the pearls would be described as "peacock" by some, it has a sheen of purple or deep blue or indigo hue. 100% satisfied!

    Read More
    runninggal2020 October 25, 2010
  • Pearl color was not black
    Verified Purchase

    Overall it is good. but it is not black. Kind of deep purplish black.

    Read More
    decfive00 August 17, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one strand that I was satisfied with (but not thrilled) because the luster was so high and the color so pretty, but all of the pearls were oblong in shape. They were all the same size and same oblong shape so it did match, but I was hoping for a more round appearance to the pearls. So I ordered a second strand, just to see, and this one is perfect for me! The pearls are not perfectly round like they would be with an Akoya strand but a very nearly round and you could only tell they're a little off-round if you look very closely. They have a VERY high luster, no blemishes or markings whatsoever, and the color is a very pretty dark gray with sheens of green, pink, blue, and purple on the different pearls. They have sort of an "oil spill" look when the light hits them. Just stunning and exactly what I wanted. (But if you want a pearl strand that is true black with no other colors, this is not for you). So needless to say I am keeping the second strand and returning the first. Excellent purchase!! P.S. I also looked hard to find a black/gray strand that was 16 inches because I love the shorter length - much more versatile than 18 inches as you can dress it up with a nice outfit or dress it down with a simple tank top and jeans. Just lovely!

    Read More
    jessicana February 18, 2010
  • Peacock Colored
    Verified Purchase

    These pearls are not black. It's more of a purple, greenish, gray hue. Be aware before you buy this necklace if you want a true black color. The size is closer to 7mm. An overall disappointment. The pearls are pretty if I had wanted a 7mm purple pearl necklace. Not what I expected.

    Read More
    fpt123 January 6, 2009
  • black pearl necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this necklace as a gift and the recipient was absolutely thrilled. The color and iridescence of the pearls is remarkable, even if the clasp is a bit cheesy. The size is perfect for a shorter, not quite a choker-style necklace.

    Read More
    juliettec January 3, 2009
  • RLC Roseburg, OR
    Verified Purchase

    This is really a beautiful necklace with deep color and excellent workmanship. I would heartily recommend it to anyone. :)

    Read More
    rl123 February 22, 2008
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered mine to go with a pair of earrings and although they don't match exactly I still like them a lot. The pearls are the same size and slightly different in color as it shows in the photo. I only wish they came with a better clasp.

    Read More
    z1962 January 31, 2008
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my pearls and they are beautiful. They are well matched in size and the color is perfect! I would definitely recommend these pearls to anyone.

    Read More
    skidshoemk January 5, 2008
  • Black Pearls
    Verified Purchase

    Very elegant and beautiful. I have wanted some for years and have gotten what I want in these. Individually knotted beads give them an expensive look. The irridescant glow is lovely.

    Read More
    sophie14 January 2, 2008
  • Love It!!

    I received this necklace as a gift for Christmas and it is absolutely beautiful. The color is a mixture of a nice silver/black/purple... no brown whatsoever. The craftsmanship in the necklace is exceptional for the amount you pay for it. Definitely a steal and a perfect gift.

    Read More
    loveofjewelry December 28, 2007
  • Black Pearl necklace
    Verified Purchase

    Received it and it was a burnt brown color. Not black at all. Had to look at the packaging to make sure I ordered correctly. Am sending the necklace back and hate I paid shipping.

    Read More
    chneslon November 29, 2007
  • They're black and teal and lavender & beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful necklace that I can wear with almost everything in my wardrobe. I bought it to wear with a bracelet which was a gift and these pearls are a shade lighter but overall it is a very versatile piece and the weight is nice.

    Read More
    ereyne November 21, 2007
  • Black Pearls
    Verified Purchase

    They weren't as black as I had thought they would be (they were more oil spill colored) but they were still very pretty and look great with pretty much anything.

    Read More
    shopper5585 June 4, 2007
  • BLK Pearl Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one strand to begin with and end up with ordering two more strands after receiving the first one. It is the right length that shows off on the neck nicely. The quality is considered pretty good for the price I paid. The only fault is the color. It shows too much irridecent tone. I would prefer it a little bit more tone down. Now I have three strands of black pearl necklaces to give for Christmas. I'm sure whoever receives it will enjoy the beautiful gift as much as I do. The best part is: They'll never guess how much I paid for it.

    Read More
    JUDY L. June 3, 2007
Sponsored Links