Sale: $43.19

MSRP: $108.00

Save $64.81 (60%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DaVonna 14k Gold Black and White FW Pearl 18-inch Necklace Set (5.5-6 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Irina
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful! Elegant and delicate. look way more expensive that they are. Special thanks for this small detail as 14 k gold clasp. It changes everything! Beautiful.

    Read More
    Irina Y. June 2, 2015
  • Black/white pearl necklaces
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very useful item - I can wear either necklace or both to very good effect.

    Read More
    jonniestahl June 6, 2014
  • small clasps
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the look of these pearls. Very nice product, however; the clasps were too small and have decided not to keep the product. If the clasps were larger, this would definitely have been a keeper. Could have had the clasps changed out by my jeweler but decided to return them instead.

    Read More
    07freckles July 13, 2010
  • Nice Set of Pearls
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a Christmas present for my boyfriend's mother. It is a very pretty set. The pictures shown on here are a little deceiving, as the pearls were smaller than expected. They are not round (fresh water pearls usually aren't) but they are uniform. I've purchased black pearls from Overstock before and the actual colors of the pearls always amaze me! I love the purple, blue and green tones! The length will probably be a bit too small for her liking so I'll be including a set of necklace extenders with the package. Otherwise I am very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    chm1 November 26, 2008
  • Clasps too small

    My only real complaint is the clasps are way too small. I have tiny fingers and I have difficulty with them!! I am thinking about sending them back and ordering a different set. Pretty pearls though. Not totally uniform in shape but thats what I like about it. You can tell they are real. Husband took them to a jeweler. Said they were not bad, but both strands are dyed.

    Read More
    mrszook November 20, 2008
  • Twice as nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These two strands of pearls are a great bargain. Being 5.5-6 mm, the individual pearls are fairly small but are uniform in color, size, and shape. They are not individually knotted and the 14k clasp is very basic so I would describe them as simple and classic. I bought them as a baby gift with the idea she will grow into them - especially since they are 18" long. With proper care, the pearls appeared durable enough to withstand the wear and tear of a child and hopefully see her into adulthood.

    Read More
    galleygirl July 16, 2008
  • fFRESHWATER PEARL SET
    Verified Purchase

    THE CLASPS ARE ENTIRELY TOO SMALL AND CAN HARDLY BE JOINED! YOU SHOULD PUT LARGER CLASPS ON THEM!

    Read More
    bkbuddy July 4, 2008
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Worked as two separate X-mas presents and both recipients were very impressed. A defiant good buy. Keep in mind they are a little small, but for the price you can't go wrong.

    Read More
    josh304 January 11, 2008
  • great gift!
    Verified Purchase

    I gave these set of pearls to my 19 year old, she wears them alone or separately. I purchase the black and white pearl studs also they matched beautifully. it is a great vaule for the price, both have 14kt clasps!

    Read More
    norma10 January 2, 2008
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to receive these pearls. They were exactly what I was expecting. The are beautiful, and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

    Read More
    rebelgirlnc October 12, 2007
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these necklaces as a gift for my wife. I couldn't believe the price that I paid. My wife loves pearls and when I saw this item I knew that I had to get it for her. The best part for her is that she can wear the strands together as seen in the picture or individually depending on her mood or outfit. I love the fact that I was able to get two great gifts for less that the normal price of one. Great Value.

    Read More
    douglas80 June 3, 2007
  • Buyer Beware
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set and the earrings to match . The pearl strand fell apart the first time I put it on. The clasp is so thin that it broke. When I returned the broken set and the earrings I was not given the full price that I paid for the pearl strand and the earrings that I purchased to match was sent back to me. So you are now warned. Buyer beware!!!!!!

    Read More
    valm February 10, 2007
  • PRETTY BUT SHORT
    Verified Purchase

    I Bought this gift for my mother in law but she's no stick thin model and i find that the length of the necklace will barely fit me. they are very pretty and a great gift. but be warned they size of the necklace is quit small

    Read More
    Anonymous January 11, 2007
  • Great pearls at a great price

    My husband ordered this as a Christmas gift for me and they are absolutely beautiful. There is obvious color variation in the black pearls but that makes it look even more beautiful. I like wearing them together and that ways it simply looks more beautiful and it gives a look as if I had paid a fortune for it.

    Read More
    rinki January 4, 2007
  • Disappointed

    After reading previous reviews this looked like a nice accessory. It's difficult to rate because the value is there, the appearance is nice and there's nothing wrong with the actual workmanship EXCEPT the strands are a full 2" shorter than advertised. This may be a one time fluke, but when something is supposed to be 18" and turns out to be a little less than 16" it is disappointing. We're sure this is a problem with the supplier and not Overstock, but it needs to be resolved. We have returned the pearls since we really didn't plan on wearing them as chokers.

    Read More
    fritzandcaseysmom January 4, 2007
  • Great deal, great pearls
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these two strands of pearls because I have a pair of black pearl earrings but didn't have a necklace to go with it. I found this online and figured I couldn't beat the price, especially getting 2 strands of pearls. They arrived at my house fairly quickly and they are perfect! The pearls range in color but match great. It would have been extremely difficult to try and find a necklace that matched my earrings exactly but this comes very close!

    Read More
    kaylamsmommy June 23, 2006
  • Well, I bought one white strand before from overstock.com. I like very much then . I decide to order this pair for a Christmas' gift. They are too good for me to let both of them go. I keep the black one for myself and white is the gift.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • These pearls are nice, a little smaller than I expected. I wear both strands together for a more dramatic effect. I bought the black and white drop pearl earrings to complete the set. I get lots of compliments.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • These pearls are incredible! I bought them for my sister, and ended up keeping them for myself. What a great deal!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I sent these as a gift for my Grandmother. She loved them and just raved about how pretty they were. All I have is her word...she lives in TN. I have never been disappointed by overstock!!!!:)

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links