Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $288.99

MSRP: $717.00

Save $428.01 (60%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DaVonna 14k Gold Black Tahitian Cultured Pearl Stud Earrings (11-12 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • FAKE, FAKE, & FAKE
    Verified Purchase

    I originally wrote what I thought to be a good review, however I just brought these in to have them appraised and much to my dismay these turned out to be 100% fake. DO NOT PURCHASE!!!!! I won't be purchasing from overstock anymore.

    Read More
    ssgtdolan April 19, 2016
  • Tahitian pearl earrings
    Verified Purchase

    earrings are as pictured. One earring was slighty darker than the other. you will Need to invest in larger backs, the earrings need more support than the backs that come with them.

    Read More
    kan40 January 4, 2013
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Even though the sizes are smaller than the image. But I still keep the earring because it look nice, round, and very little defect on both earring.

    Read More
    k042462 December 17, 2012
  • Black Pearl DaVonna Tahitian Pearl earirngs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these to replace a smaller pair I had been wearing for years and had lost. These are sensational on the ears. I am a pearl freak, so I use these as every day earrings. They are just gorgeous. Have received compliments on them several times already. If you like black pearls, you will not be disappointed. And because of their size, if you are gifting someone, that person will fall over because of quality and size.

    Read More
    bblbmcjdjd September 21, 2012
  • smaller than expected.
    Verified Purchase

    The pearl is beautiful but smaller than I thought. It looks more like 9mm-10mm. I own several 10mm pearl and this looks equal to or less than the size. That's the only reason I returned it.

    Read More
    1pinay April 12, 2012
  • The two pearls have different colors and sizes!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been purchasing some pearls in the past so I think I know little bit about pearl. These pearls have different colors. One is greenish and the other is grayish. The surfaces are very rough and have some pits. One pearl is larger than the other pearl. When I first ordered 8mm titian studs with diamonds, the pearls looked great. I returned them since the earrings are hanging from my earlobe (since they have small backs), I was not able to see the diamonds. Thus, I decided to buy diamond studs and pearl studs separately. This pearl seems to have much lower grades than the previous one. I am afraid to buy another studs here since I cannot be sure that the pearls are what I wanted or shown in the pictures. Returning takes time and extra money and don't know I can get better ones this time so, afraid to order another jewerly from this website. Hope I can find better ones from Overstock.

    Read More
    opearl April 30, 2011
  • Pearls of great price
    Verified Purchase

    When I was having trouble deciding on this purchase, I went to the phone. I was in Tahiti a lo-o-ong time ago--and even then, the pearls were expensive. I asked Dion--I believe his name was--to request--as far as possible--the pearls be matched, as black as possible, heavy nacre, good lustre and as few to no flaws. The earrings I received had one noticeable flaw toward the back of the pearl. They are quite large--and a MUCH bigger back is needed. All-in-all, I am pleased and appreciate the help. The waters around Tahiti are being heavily polluted and the pearl beds cannot help but be affected. Pearl is my birthstone, so I am pleased.

    Read More
    livilla October 16, 2007
  • nice large earrings
    Verified Purchase

    One very minor flaw on one stone but nice color and luster. A very good value.

    Read More
    thbj June 30, 2007
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The earrings I received were of two distinctly different colors. Also, for a pearl of this size, a larger or screwback post shoud have been used.

    Read More
    famousinny June 28, 2007
  • Fabulous value!

    These are beautiful, huge size Tahitians! They appraised for over $1300! The only problem were the backs were too small for the pearl's size so they didn't sit right on the ear, so my jeweler gave me larger backs for them.

    Read More
    chrisslp February 23, 2007
  • I've been looking at Tahitian Pearls for about 6 years, and could never afford ones THIS size, because of the price. When I saw the size and the amazing price, I had to see them. I knew if they weren't in good condition I could return them. Well, to my delight, they are WONDERFUL and now I proudly wear my very large and beautiful Tahitian pearls and let everyone think I paid over $l000 for them! Thank you so much!!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I have purchased the blk tahitian pearl earrings 11-12mm size and upon receipt noticed nicks and scratches on the pearls. Since not noticeable from a distance kept them. I think overstock.com should've advertised them as seconds.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • The 14 kt. Cultured Black Tahitian Pearl Earrings (11-12 mm) were absolutely stunning. My wife was shocked at the size and quality. The earrings rivaled similiar black pearls purchased in the south pacific.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • When I received these earrings, I couldn't believe what I saw before me -these earrings are totally awesome, so large and so very beautiful. I am very well pleased with my purchase as the quality is unbelievable, and the color was just what I wanted - VERY VERY PLEASED AND SATIFIED.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I submitted a previous review, but I just had to write back and say that a friend of mine purchased these this past summer, and she actually had them appraised, and the value was around $1500.00 appraisal value. Great buy and price.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Nice looking pearls. They are big and lustrous with green-grey color, although I was expecting color to be closer to black. There some 0.5 - 0.75 mm dents on both of earrings, but they are hardly noticeable. I loved the feeling of wearing them.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links