Sale: $296.99

MSRP: $534.00

Save $237.01 (44%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DaVonna 14k Gold Black Akoya Pearl High Luster 18-inch Necklace (6.5-7 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GREAT strand of pearls
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice strand- even color, size of pearls- GREAT value for the money!

    Read More
    happyinaxva March 6, 2012
  • Not Black!
    Verified Purchase

    This item came and it was BLUE! Not even a navy blue which could be mixed up for black, maybe an indigo blue at best. Ok quality tho.

    Read More
    puddles3000 March 7, 2010
  • Akoya Pearl Strand
    Verified Purchase

    I did not return it because the pearls are a pretty color. I was disappointed with how cheap the clasp looks, and that there was no certificate of authenticity, or even any paper with it stating that they were Akoya Pearls. I am not an expert so I have no way of knowing what I really got. I think next time I would purchase them in a store to see if there are big differences in the quality of pearls.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 16, 2008
  • Overall good deal
    Verified Purchase

    I normally buy diamonds but this year she wanted pearls. So I bought these for my wife for X-mas. She loved them and wears them quite often. I realize the concept of Overstock but was a bit miffed when I looked at them a month later and found them for more than Half off what I paied for them. Oh well she's happy and that's all that matters. They are exactly what they showed and they were a good price then Now they are a Great price.

    Read More
    cwbigdaddy January 14, 2008
  • Black Akoya Pearl
    Verified Purchase

    These pearl's look great. They were a hit on Christmas.

    Read More
    corvette99 January 10, 2008
  • Very nice purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this type of pearl before and was very disappointed, at 3 times the price. Not this time. My mom was ecstatic when she opened these at Christmas. Make sure you order early and can examine them before you make a gift. CAVEAT - I bought earrings, from this site, which were described to be the same type, color and size of pearl, but were radically different in color. So buy early, and return them if they are not satisfactory.

    Read More
    nicholson70 January 7, 2008
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    My husband bought these pearls as a Christmas gift, and was scared to death I wouldn't like them. I love the feel, weight, and beauty of them. I have top quality pearls, as well as fun pieces. These are going to be one I wear anytime I want, rather than sitting in a safe deposit box or locked away in a drawer. Yes, they are dyed (it clearly states they are), but the peacock color is stunning against black or navy. Plus, they are a size that's not a burden to wear. The only complaint is the closing clasp - it needs to be bigger or easier to navigate. You'll need to get the earrings while available too, since south seas blacks look grey against them.

    Read More
    24klady January 4, 2008
  • Thanks
    Verified Purchase

    Don't know much about pearls but the only judge that really matters (my wife) loves them!!

    Read More
    jal50 December 24, 2007
  • Akoya black pearls
    Verified Purchase

    Pearls were nice. Grey/black in color and seemed perfectly round. I will add that 5-7 mm is a wide range. My strand was on the small side of the range.

    Read More
    chris0173 May 2, 2007
  • nice gift
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased with quality and appearance of the black pearl necklace that I purchased for my daughter. The black pearl necklace I purchased at Overstock was far better than any I had seen else where. This is not my first purchase at Overstock - I have always received quality products.

    Read More
    Anonymous March 30, 2007
  • Akoya Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    These pearls are not black as stated. They are a dark deep blue. If you want black/dark charcol coloured pearls (which I have, and compared the colour) then don't by these. You will only be disappointed. I sent them straigh back.

    Read More
    puddles2007 February 22, 2007
  • These are good-quality pearls, but do not expect them to be black. They were a mixture of greenish, pinkish, and greyish. They look very mismatched, but are still pretty in their own right.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Arrived today! The pearls are beautifully size/color matched, perfectly round, nicely lustrous. I own a jeweler's loupe, so examined the strand carefully - almost every pearl is completely blemish free & satin smooth! Although no grade is given here, the quality of the pearls looks to be minimum AA with good nacre and luster. At $599 it'd be a deal. You're looking at a strand comparable to those selling elsewhere for $990+!! My best Overstock purchase yet! If you're considering this as a gift to yourself or someone special, it's truly fabulous. With a fraction of the savings you can pick up a nice little (lined) jewelry box to present it in. Six stars if I could give it that!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Beautiful necklace. Definitely would buy again.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • My girlfriend works at Express for Women and she loved them and so do all her friends. Quality seems to be great. They are very unique with many different colors so they will match with many things which is what a women wants. Great buy.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Truely a great buy. The pearls are beautiful. I bought 3 strands as gifts and am well pleased.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I am once again very pleased with my purchase at Overstock. The black pearls were a terrific bargain & very pretty. My only complaint is the the cheap drawstring bag they arrived in - as they were meant as a gift, I had to buy a suitable box to wrap them in - but if that's the price for such a bargain, I'll happily continue!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Was not what was on the web site. It had a different clasp and it came in a red bag not the black. She liked them and they are nice for the money.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • A lovely buy... as someone below mentions, they are really more peacock colored than black-black, but very nice for the price (and I have been shopping around for black pearls at some fine stores). They are rather heavy, well matched, securely strung, and look like they cost a LOT more than I paid. There are quite a few pits, as should be expected, but the good lustre hides them well. This was my first Overstock purchase, and I am well pleased.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • The pearls were nice, but they didn't come in a box. As a result, I had to go out and find a suitable jewelry box. That negated some of the convenience of shopping on line.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links