Today $238.99

MSRP: $336.00

Save $97.01 (29%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DaVonna 14k Gold Black Akoya Pearl High Luster 18-inch Necklace (5.5-6 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My sister loves this necklace
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this necklace for my sister because she loves black pearls. She is very happy with this beautiful necklace and wears it quite a bit.

    Read More
    Candy W. May 17, 2017
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as an anniversary gift. The necklace took three days longer to deliver than USPS promised. The necklace was received in a padded envelope with an imitation velvet type pouch. The pearls are real, not dyed and somewhat smaller than imagined. Each pearl is knotted on the string, nice. They were an excellent present and my wife was very happy to receive them. I gave a rating of four stars due to the clasp being a pain to use, as others have commented. Overall though a good buy and I would recommend them.

    Read More
    b1ank July 12, 2014
  • Please Understand What You are Buying

    Black pearls are not necessarily black. They can range from a light grey to a metallic color. If you are looking for black pearls that are true to color, you will need to search for treated/dyed pearls. True black pearls are a result of dyeing and irradiation process. Please keep in mind that when purchasing these black pearls, they can range in all colors. At times, giving you a Peacock affect (think about the feathers on a peacock). Hope this help.

    Read More
    jakkar2992 January 15, 2011
  • poor quality

    The pearls are dark blue, pitted and smaller than what is stated. Would be fine for young teen. Not a quality "pearl" at all

    Read More
    garden4me December 12, 2010
  • Black Pearls
    Verified Purchase

    First of all I would like to say that I am amazed at how fast I got my order! It only took 2 days from 1000 miles away! I ordered these black pearls for my sister as a birthday present and I know she will just love them, I do, I almost want to keep them for myself. I can't understand how anyone could say that there is anything wrong with them, they are absolutly beautiful. The color is beautiful and they have a weight about them that makes you feel like you have something very expensive around your neck. I can't say enough how pleased I am with this purchase.

    Read More
    alshire March 3, 2010
  • excellent

    this look and feel like 2-3 thousand dollar pearls love them,those who want every pearl to look the same then go out and buy fake.i have real pearl that cost a lot of money sure there is still some flaws you get that with all real pearls,thats how you know there not fake or glass,no real pearl are going to be perfect.

    Read More
    ryeanne January 25, 2010
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    very nice and worth the money, however more of a dark green than black

    Read More
    mrspterry January 24, 2010
  • tiny pearls
    Verified Purchase

    Overall a very attractive piece, but the pearls were smaller than I expected. Workmanship is average, not top-notch. Good value for money, but not an amazing bargain. She was thrilled, so there is that.

    Read More
    ridingguy December 20, 2009
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    ill admit i was a bit hesitant when i ordered it . But the necklace is absolutely beautiful. Well made!! great color and size pearls !!!!! it will make the perfect gift from Santa this year!!!

    Read More
    ahhhah December 18, 2009
  • Black Pearl Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I shop at Overstock very frequently, and have found almost all products to be as described. When the pearls came, I was very surprised to see that they were in a padded manilla envelope. When I took them out of the bag, I was in for another surprise. They were much smaller than I thought they would be, and were metallic looking instead of the black I expected.I don't normally return, and in my years with Overstock, I've sent back only 3 items, including this. The other two items were returned because within a few hours I saw another similar item that I thought would be more appropropriate for my needs. This is the first purchase I have sent back because of quality of item.

    Read More
    jbnel September 2, 2009
  • She Got A Pearl Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful gift! I would have payed four times what I paid for this necklace. I have bought other pearl necklaces from the O but this one is by far the best! The Akoya pearls are almost perfectly identical in size and in color, next time I get any pearls they will most definitely be Akoyas. This necklace is a great value and I cannot emphasize this enough! Pair this strand of beautiful blue-black Akoyas with a matching set of earrings and you cannot go wrong for any occasion. My girlfriend was ecstatic!

    Read More
    February 21, 2009
  • Best Purchase Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    This pearl strand is the best purchase I have ever made bar none from any Jewelry place. I bought a pair from a shopping network on tv, and I shipped them back immediately due to the lack of quality. They were much higher than this strand and not near the quality. These pearls have excellent, nacre, colors are so vivid and vibrant with peacock hues and the size is just perfect. Great gift. I'm ordering a second pair.

    Read More
    granny4 January 25, 2008
  • Black Pearl Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    The necklace I received, which was to be a gift, turned out to be only of fair quality. The pearls, which were supposed to be black in color were really blue. Obvious flaws can easily be seen. Overall, I'm quite disappointed with my purchase and will probably not order from here again.

    Read More
    nickidee December 19, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jebbie C. February 10, 2017
Sponsored Links