Today $72.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DB Designs Sterling Silver 1/4ct TDW Diamond Buckle Ring

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Picture is way better than reality
    Verified Purchase

    First, the diamonds are not brown, like on the picture, but barely beige. I.e. there is no contrast between the silver shine of the metal and the color of the stones, like on the picture. I thought that maybe they sent me a wrong product, but the earrings which I have ordered with this ring to match it are of the same light beige color. Second, the quality of these diamonds is awful: they have visible scratches and nicks on the surface which is supposed to be polished. As a result, they don't sparkle at all. Overall, the item is so NOT WORTH the price!

    Read More
    dinahv April 9, 2012
  • Black diamond buckle ring
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a present for my daughter she loved it and has had many compliments on it.

    Read More
    1farms July 13, 2013
  • Awesome ring!
    Verified Purchase

    Found a ring at a jewelry store like this one but was $$$$ on sale. We found this instead and thought we'd give it a try as the price was only $$$ on sale. What a surprise when I received the ring. Just as pretty as the $$$$$ ring only more diamonds. Ring is in sterling instead of white gold but what a beauty...recommend this one to anyone!

    Read More
    redhood9 January 19, 2013
  • db designs sterling silver ring
    Verified Purchase

    love this ring and received many compliments on it.

    Read More
    ubamk December 30, 2012
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this to my college freshman for Christmas. She loved it and is still wearing a year later. Made her little sister want a buckle ring as well.

    Read More
    gmoreland5 December 25, 2012
  • Not sterling silver

    I loved this ring when I got it for Christmas from my fiancé. I've been wearing it for 6 months and within the last 2 weeks my finger has become very irritated and red. Not true sterling silver, must be silver platted! I am allergic/react to anything other than gold or silver. I absolutely love this ring, but am saddened that I cannot wear it. Caution to those with metal reactions!

    Read More
    volleyball5 June 11, 2012
  • LOVE this ring!
    Verified Purchase

    This was an impulse purchass for me, and I am so glad I bought it.

    Read More
    beacbgirl February 3, 2012
  • Classy and sylish.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful ring. It has become a staple for me. It is a beauty and the stones have nice sparkle. A very nice, neutral piece for your wardrobe. Classic and of-the-moment all in one!

    Read More
    merrillbeth January 11, 2012
  • Black Diamond Buckle Ring
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is a fabulous quality compared to similar designs in the department stores. The black diamonds really glisten in the light.

    Read More
    killer6 October 11, 2013
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Love the ring! Very substantial, and the look is exactly what I wanted!

    Read More
    annie367 September 5, 2013
  • 1delighted
    Verified Purchase

    I gave it to my girlfriend for her birthday and she loves it. It has held up well and neither one of us have a complaint. It is what it seems.

    Read More
    1delighted August 29, 2012
  • Average Quality Diamond Ring, but a Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    As far as my quick week-long online research, this is the best deal on around-1/4 ct TDW rings. Sterling silver band, real diamonds, and an in style look. (This "buckle" style is showing up a lot in retail) This is the best choice at the price point. Brown diamond are the least rare of diamonds, they make up 3/4's of the diamonds mined, and were only used on drill bit tips until the 80's. These rocks are cut somewhat rough and inconsistently, and will not be mistaken for your typical white diamond. Regardless, they are real diamonds, and make for a dare I say CUTE ring. After having this ring 3 weeks, there are no missing or broken jewels, her only complaint being a snug fit. She gets plenty of complements, from her elementary kids at work, to strangers on the street. Her mom claims to have seen a very similar ring at Sam's Club for over $200. Overall, I think once seeing the ring you will agree it shows it's cheapness, but is priced fairly. Approx. $50 for sterling silver and a 1/4 ct of diamonds even if they are translucent-tan? I'll take it.

    Read More
    lankoln February 28, 2012
  • Recipient liked this gift
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure which are small diamonds and which ones are glass.

    Read More
    skipperskipper9 January 31, 2012
  • Broken stones
    Verified Purchase

    I am rather unhappy right now. I just received the ring today as a stocking stuffer gift for my wife. I opened the box to inspect the contents and was very surprised at what I found. 17 of the 25 "stones" are either cracked, broken or badly scratched. The ring is very poor quality and I will be exchaning it for a new ring. If the 2nd ring is the same low quality then I will be asking for my money back. I hope the quality of other similar rings is better than what I received.

    Read More
    jtham December 23, 2011
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Although I ordered the brown ring, the one I received was either black or such a dark brown that it looked black. The quality was poor and I will be returning this ring. It looked as if the stones were painted and some spots were missed.

    Read More
    busyshopper38 December 22, 2011
  • Not really brown.
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for an actual brown shade in a ring, this one will not be it.

    Read More
    bgwilburn May 20, 2011
  • ring
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the look of this ring on the computer, but it looks nothing like it in person. I wore the ring 1 day and one of the stones fell out, and my job would not cause this to happen. I would not recommend this to anyone else.

    Read More
    juliek56 February 11, 2011
  • Nice looking ring
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ring as a Christmas gift for my brother's girlfriend. She has been wanting a buckle ring for some time but could never find the right one. Instantly I was drawn to this ring. I read the other reviews before ordering and i must say they were pretty right on. It looks waaaay more expensive than it really was and i can' t wait to see the look on her face when she opens the box!!!! If she doesn't want it, i'll take it!!

    Read More
    sandi76 December 10, 2010
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    I found this to be lacking in esthetic appeal. It looked tacky and over priced.

    Read More
    sheila R. December 20, 2015
  • m
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, good workmanship. Great every day.

    Read More
    beachfish November 25, 2015
Sponsored Links