Read All Reviews for Croton Women's Classic Rectangular Quartz Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Croton women's classic rectangular watch
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this watch at least 2 years and have absolutely no complaints. I wear it every day and receive compliments all the time. The size of the watch ... not the band is the perfect size for a woman and looks like 14 carat gold. No dings or scratches to date. Couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    caj1948 December 28, 2012
  • Nice little watch!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little "Croton" watch for the price!, functions & looks well.

    Read More
    podosky07 October 5, 2012
  • Quality in perspective
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great, high quality womans watch for work and play. I find the size just right because it is noticeable- others feel it is too big. This is not a watch to wear with a fancy dress but ever day- its a matter of persepctive if you feel it is the right size or not. Nice quality materials and wroksmanship. Looks and feels rich!

    Read More
    dfs213 September 11, 2012
  • Beautiful face, easy to read, classic design watch
    Verified Purchase

    I am rather fussy about which watches I'll actually buy and wear ~ yet I am thrilled with this medium sized rectangle Croton watch. My criteria for buying and wearing a watch: (a) easy to read face -- good amount of contrast between hands verses face with minimal light reflection / glare (b) style should be classic / classy -- I'm not into trendy designs that will look a bit odd in 5yrs or so (c) the seconds tick marks (or tracks) closer to the center of the dial than the hour numbers (d) watch band should be leather and (e) good watch brand / mechanics This Croton watch meets all of my criteria ... plus it has blue metallic hands which gives very good contrast between the champagne satin finish on the face and black glossy finish on the roman numbers and seconds tick marks. I really like the calendar date numbers that show nicely in a gold square in readable Arabic numbers ... and the dome curved watch crystal. The watch band is a good quality patent leather exterior (glossy finish), and is a bit long for my medium-small woman's wrist [6.75in]. I've been wearing this watch for just over a week... and the band is taking its time breaking in ~~ which indicates the band should hold up in the long run. If you have a smaller wrist -- I would recommend measuring out the size of the watch on a piece of paper... and compare it to watches that you have worn. I compared size of this watch to another that I had worn and liked ... then decided to buy it. [Other watch candidates got eliminated due to their too large size for my preferences.)

    Read More
    bluetopazfan July 14, 2012
  • Elegant design
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for a Roman numeral faced watch that would look very appropriate for work and could been worn on the weekends. One thing that kept me from other brands was the "gold tone" as opposed to "gold plated" metal. This watch looks and wears so well because there's nothing fake or brassy looking to it. There's a subtle combination of blue and black on the watch face that is very appealing to the eye. The value is incredible. I'm going to get some of these as gifts.

    Read More
    ibsenish June 20, 2012
  • Very classy.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this watch, it's classy and beautiful. It's my favorite watch.

    Read More
    hassalo August 9, 2011
  • Fine everyday watch
    Verified Purchase

    This watch looks far better in real life than the photo represents. Good quality band, fine detail surrounding watch face, and easy-to-read Roman numerals. The watch cost less than replacing the crystal on a similar everyday watch, and is just one example of why I always look to Overstock.com before heading out the door to a retail environment. For women who like a not-so-dainty watch, this would be perfect, and after seeing the *** retail sticker on the Croton box, I feel I bagged a bargain. Thanks as always for timely shipping.

    Read More
    royanne February 17, 2011
  • Do Not Waste Your Money
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews, I was really hype to receive this watch. I went with the majority; however, after receiving the watch, I should have listened to the minority. First, the watch came in the mail and the package was heavily damaged and soiled; the case was destroyed but the watch was without a scratch. This is the first time receiving a package from Overstock in the mail; I hope it is the last time. Perhaps my standards are higher than most individuals that posted a review prior to my purchase. The band looks and feel like vinyl; the entire presentation is cheap and low quality. I should have returned it immediately; however, I received it during the holiday season and was simply too busy. I still have it but I do not wear it and I would never give this to someone for a gift. I am usually very satisfied with my purchases from O; however, this time I could not be more disappointed. Save your money….

    Read More
    polojeter February 5, 2011
  • The Watch is a Dud.
    Verified Purchase

    I own a very nice Croton watch for men. I have therefore loved everything about Croton watches. I read the reviews of this watch and was impressed. I bought this as a gift and was thoroughly embarrassed. This watch stopped working hours after I gave it to my elderly aunt. I would have returned it in a heart beat, it 's just that she already left for Africa with it. I regret buying it and may still have to return it, when she comes back. I have also noticed that some Overstock merchandise (especially clothing) are becoming cheesy.

    Read More
    mindonfire1 February 1, 2011
  • Croton Women's
    Verified Purchase

    I really like it. It look just like pictured. I think the band could be a little better quality, but overall I am pleased with it.

    Read More
    1dutchgirl December 28, 2010
  • Beautiful Function
    Verified Purchase

    I love this watch. It is durable, yet beautiful Elegant, yet wearable. I can read it easily, and love the Roman Numerals. Very well made.

    Read More
    sheltietwins September 30, 2010
  • What's bigger than HUGE?
    Verified Purchase

    I read the other reviews about this being a large watch, but I was looking for a ladies' watch with some heft and substance so I took a chance. This watch would be large on a MAN'S wrist, and on mine it just looked ridiculous. It's a really handsome watch, but I don't know a woman in the world who could wear something this large.

    Read More
    misscami February 28, 2010
  • DESPITE THE DRAMA....GREAT WATCH!!
    Verified Purchase

    For the first time.....and hopefully the last time, I was not happy with the"O" when it came to delivery of this watch! It was delivered via USPS mail, not UPS, like all of my other previous purchases from overstock. Now, had I known this, I wouldn't have bothered to make the purchase because the idea of the mail carrier just leaving my package on the steps of where I live( I work people!!) and not getting something that I already paid for, would really upset me. I did speak with a customer service rep(Vanessa) who was great, and she did all the she could do within her power to assist me. Well, I had to go to my neighborhood post office, and thank goodness the watch was there waiting for me! Now getting to the watch. It is a classic watch, which sort of reminds me of a Cartier in some respects to the shape of it and the strap is classic as well. If you are looking for a watch that you could where to your office, this is definitely the one, as it would go with everything. I like the blue hands on it which is a nice bright but not neon blue that gives it a touch of whimsy and the date box is simple and easy to read. Would I order this watch again.....not if I had to go through the drama of getting it, but if it was shipped via UPS, it would definitely be worth the purchase!

    Read More
    dawnwood February 25, 2010
  • Great Watch
    Verified Purchase

    My first order with Overstock, and I'm very happy. The site was easy to navigate and place my order. The watch is BEAUTIFUL! It looks very expensive, and there is an attention to detail I haven't seen in watches that cost alot more. The face is large enough for me to see the time without my glasses, yet an appropriate size for a woman. The face is gorgeous, and the strap cushiony. I wear it every day, and love it more every time I look at it.

    Read More
    lesliejean January 28, 2010
  • Great watch!
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking watch that keeps good time. I wear it everyday!

    Read More
    jalava January 14, 2010
  • Present Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter and I found exactly what she wanted for the price she wanted to pay. The watch was received on the date as promised and was exactly as ordered. The recipient of the gift is happy with the looks and performance of the watch. The experience could not have been any better.

    Read More
    kenbo1965 January 13, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful.... that's right..... I said beautiful. I have many watches, and I was proud to add this one to my collection. It truly is beautiful. The band is of good leather, and the gold trim is striking, and it keeps perfect time. Buy it for yourself or a friend. This watch retails for $200.00. Now look at Overstocks price...... I rest my case. What a deal, don't miss out.

    Read More
    cutterbug January 13, 2010
  • Great Watch
    Verified Purchase

    The watch is a great design. I love it. I have a problem with leather bands fitting my small wrist. The band on this watch should fit anyone.

    Read More
    rkvb1 December 26, 2009
  • Croton Women's Classic Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my watch. This was my first purchase on Overstock. The watch was exactly was exactly what I was looking for; a large face with numbers easy to see. The band seems very durable. I wear it every day for work and it very appropriate for work attire. Happy Customer from Maine

    Read More
    irishei June 1, 2008
  • Perfection
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this watch for an every-day business watch, to look professional and classy--it fills the bill. The dial is easy to read, the quailty high, and gold plating has stood up to some heavy duty wear w/ no scratches or wearing away. Great value for the money I paid, and it did come in good time thru the mail. BE AWARE the size is quite large--I have large wrists, and it looks quite big on me, which is actually flattering. Even so, there is plenty of space for making the band larger or smaller. The padding in the leather is a plus as well, very comfortable. LOVE IT. Thanks Big O.

    Read More
    longcr May 22, 2008
Sponsored Links