Read All Reviews for Citizen Eco-Drive Men's Calendar Chronograph Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Quality watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very stylish and high quality watch. Face looks deep navy in sunlight and more black away from sun. I had to use the online tutorial from Citizen to set the watch's settings, but very user friendly, so not an issue. Excellent service from Overstock.

    Read More
    fitnessmatters June 11, 2010
  • Multi-Function
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality watch, but somewhat complicated to set.

    Read More
    1skf May 18, 2010
  • Great Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this watch for my fiance as a Crhistmas gift and he really loved it! The leather band looks great and the face of the watch is a nice contrast. Though the face shows up different on the website we were pleasantly suprised. Great watch for a great price

    Read More
    jackiel84 January 20, 2011
  • Great everyday watch
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking with a suit as well as business casual. What more can you ask?

    Read More
    Scott S. March 10, 2017
  • Great watch
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good and more importantly it functions flawlessly.

    Read More
    rjharden November 7, 2016
  • Love it !!
    Verified Purchase

    Its fantastic and look-wise its great .!!

    Read More
    Sachin November 2, 2016
  • Great quality at a super price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my husband and he absolutely loves it. Very nice watch and a great price. Highly recommend this watch for anyone looking for that perfect gift. You can't go wrong with a Citizen!

    Read More
    laurie242 January 11, 2014
  • Watch out designer watches
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch for my boyfriend and I'm more than impressed with the purchase! It' s the perfect combination of classic, sexy, professional and fashionable. He's had it for about two months and has worn it almost every day. He has been looking for a watch for quite some time and now he's found the perfect one! Also, it seems like this was well made and will last for awhile .

    Read More
    melissa1144 January 4, 2013
  • Nice watch

    I own this and it is nice but some cons too. A little hard to set time and date (googl the manual). If you don't wear it every day, you must charge it under a light bulb is what it takes,(ecodrive) and unlike a normal type auto winding watch, they say the light sensor for charging may need to be replaced after 7 years. Citizen makes nice style watches.

    Read More
    joem2012 November 16, 2012
  • RIPOFF
    Verified Purchase

    Other sites had the same watch for $$$$ less. The reason I did not buy from them is because they printed the size as 43mm. OS wrote 45mm...........I am stuck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    b725 August 21, 2012
  • Band was too small for my wrist
    Verified Purchase

    The only drawback was the band was too small. I wasn't going to punch holes in the leather band to make it fit. I am an average size man and it didn't fit my wrist. Returned it and went to a jewelry store and found one with a larger band.

    Read More
    wdharris July 6, 2012
  • Excellentsia!
    Verified Purchase

    So nice to have a battery that will last for years and charged from sunlight or in this case any light! And it looks great too!

    Read More
    rridgeback June 4, 2012
  • Excellent watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent watch looks great in person, if you are looking for a watch and like the looks of this definitely consider this one. But I am slightly concerned about the quality of belt. But overall this is a great watch and looks really really great in person...

    Read More
    jak3tlov3r January 15, 2012
  • Nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    I normally do not wear watches but this is the first watch I selected for myself. The watch is stylish and looks awesome. Being a chronograph it has quite a few bells and whistles. Not sure how many of them I would use. But all in all a great stylish watch.

    Read More
    edorah September 30, 2011
  • Good but not exactly how it looks
    Verified Purchase

    Like the watch overall but few qualms when I first got it. The leather strap looks a lot thicker in the picture - it's still a good size but I was expecting it to be a little bit wider. Also the face of the watch has a kind of "glow in the dark" feature (best way I can describe it) which doesn't make it look as silver as the image given. Overall very happy with it but was slightly different than I was expecting. And also, like most people said, very hard to set. Got the time right but stiill working on the date.

    Read More
    askjeevesnyc September 29, 2011
  • Nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as an incentive for a sales contest....Exceeded all expectations.

    Read More
    sfhayes September 6, 2011
  • Like it very much!
    Verified Purchase

    I like the watch very much. It was a bit complicated to set but with the tutorial it all worked out well in the end.

    Read More
    jmarkb2 September 1, 2011
  • Great product, Looks really nice
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. I am thinking of getting it for myself. nice piece. very intersted in the eco-drive. love that you don't need a battery and will charge under normal light at home or office .

    Read More
    jamesk77 August 30, 2011
  • good sports watch
    Verified Purchase

    A good looking watch. The blackface with a brown band is not the best color combination. Black on black or brown on brown would be more stylish. The alarm is so soft it's barely audible. However, the watch us good looking and is at a price that beats all competition. All in all, a good investment for a casual watch that, being a citizen, will stand the test of time.

    Read More
    dscoh1 August 30, 2011
  • Nice watch - feature packed, but not Seiko
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a "sport watch" that I could wear while doing water sports and cycling, without worrying about it getting wet, scuffed, banged around, etc. Decided on this watch due to features, styling, and price - esp. relative to what else I saw on the market. Order arrived in a timely manner from overstock, overall a good transaction there. However, the watch doesn't quite live up to expectations from a pure external quality perspective. First, the positives: Watch is very attractive and very very light due to the titanium case and leather strap. Watch is feature packed with perpetual date, alarm, and chronograph. Dial looks black vs. dark blue, which I'm happy with, and is easy to read. Watch band is attractive looking. Titanium is just cool, no two ways about it - very durable, yet light. While I don't have anything to go by yet on the internals of the watch, I assume it will be good (esp. since it's backed by a 5 year Citizen warranty). Now, the negatives: Rotating bezel seems very cheap and does not fit or turn in a tight / high-quality way. While strap is nice enough looking, it seems very cheap relative to the watch. I've ordered a replacement rubber strap (which I wanted anyway, but couldn't find a watch with the right styling AND a rubber strap). Date number is small, and somewhat difficult to see/read due to how 'deep' it's recessed under the dial. I can live with the negatives, only because the price of this watch was not exhorbitant and I know I'm going to abuse it over time. I've owned 2 Seiko's (both excellent), countless $40 Timex Ironman sport watches (all crap, didn't last), and now this Citizen. Hoping for the best on the internals, and am definitely happy with the watch's styling.

    Read More
    jjones64 July 6, 2011
Sponsored Links