Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Catherine Catherine Malandrino Sterling Silver 8-9 mm Cultured Freshwater Pearl Necklace (18 or 20 inch) with

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these pearls for myself more than two years ago. I loved them from the first time I wore them, and still do today. I had some reservations about the clasp, but it also still works well. Usually fresh water pearls are a bit misshapen, but all of the pearls are beautiful and looks great stranded together. My mom liked them so much, I bought a necklace for her. Definitely would recommend them.

    Read More
    Lucia W. April 11, 2017
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these for two college age nieces. They loved them!

    Read More
    Claudia D. June 1, 2016
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Got this as a gift and the recipient loved it. Said the length was perfect, not too long or short. Pearls looked great. The clasp was a little different, but it only took her a few minutes to figure out and she feels this style clasp is more secure. Overall great product, very happy.

    Read More
    agkvipergrl September 22, 2011
  • Beautiful strand of pearls
    Verified Purchase

    These pearls were given as a graduation gift. The recipient was very happy with them as was I. They are individually knotted which adds a touch of class to the product. The sterling silver pearl was a nice addition. Lovely strand of pearls.

    Read More
    fwes July 12, 2011
  • perfect bridesmaod gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my bridesmaids and the necklaces looked beautiful. Great shape and wonderful color and size. Not to mention the good price. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    cydneyg June 7, 2011
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely weight, pretty uniform in size. Think it will be perfect for the wedding.

    Read More
    kris10f March 4, 2011
  • Great necklace for a great price.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this necklace as part of my girlfriend's Valentine's Day gift this year. The necklace was exactly as described. The pearls were of nearly identical size, and the shapes were matched very well. The only pearls on the strand that were of noticeably different size and/or shape were placed nearest the clasp, but again, they were not so different as to look out of place. The lustre was uniform and very nice, and although you can see a few blemishes here and there on very close inspection, when worn all that is seen is a beautiful strand of pearls on a beautiful woman. (Oh wait...that's what I saw, anyway!) Great description, great quality, great price, and great deal. I am completely satisfied with this purchase, and would happily consider Overstock for any other jewelry purchases, especially pearls!

    Read More
    grungydan March 3, 2011
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    The pearls are uniform in color and size and the necklace lays nicely on the neck. It is a great purchase for the price.

    Read More
    pchap September 29, 2010
  • my friend loves it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it as a birthday gift to a friend of mine, she loves it. it looks beautiful.

    Read More
    lilix June 9, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely Beautiful! Don't hesitate about buying this. Overstock has to let you know the grade of pearls but to the naked eye, you can't see anything wrong with the babies. I love this necklace and wear it all the time.

    Read More
    klee4567 May 23, 2010
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I am absolutely happy about this purchase. There are some imperfections in shape and surface you can expect from FW pearls, but it's very minor and is not observable unless you stare at it closely. The size of the pearls looks great.

    Read More
    flaviak May 19, 2010
  • Very nice for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this necklace as a college graduation gift for our niece and are really pleased. Even though the pearls are graded AA, they are very well matched in size, have a nice color and sheen and have only a couple of visible marks (adding a bit of character, as far as I'm concerned!). The clasp is very pretty as well.

    Read More
    tschanke April 15, 2010
  • Beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't beleive i got this gorgeous pearl necklace at such a great price. The pearls are just the right size and uniform in shape. Beautiful white color. The sterling silver clasp is so pretty and easy to use. This is by far my most favorite string of pearls I own! You just can't beat Overstock.com for the quality and value of the jewelry they offer.

    Read More
    kat568 February 28, 2010
  • Good buy for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    These pearls are not flawless, but for the price, they're very good. The size and color are pretty closely matched on all of them, and for daily wear, I'm thrilled with them. There are some small flaws, and some of the irregular shaping you expect with freshwater pearls, but they are much nicer than I expected for the price.

    Read More
    jenmdc February 4, 2010
  • fresh water pearls
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the fresh water pearls were very pretty. They were a nice large size and very even in color.For the money the pearls are a great deal.

    Read More
    robie95 January 7, 2010
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this necklace as a gift to my sister in-law, and she loved it! I'm thinking about getting one for myself. Looks better then a $60 pearl necklace (6.5-7mm) from a dept. store I was looking at for much less. All the pearls seem too be the same size to the naked eye, and they are very round, only has minor imperfections that I only noticed because I was looking for them. Great buy!

    Read More
    sjrose January 5, 2010
  • what a bargain

    This was such a beautiful necklace, its a nice size and the pearls were far beyond my expectations especially considering the price. The clasp is also very chic and simple and I would buy this again as a gift for someone else.

    Read More
    newmrsg January 4, 2010
  • pearls
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful pearls that I bought for my mother for Christmas. The clasp is a little difficult to use especially if your eyesight isn't perfect.

    Read More
    deedee66 December 31, 2009
  • SS 8-9mm pearl strand
    Verified Purchase

    I knew for the price that I would not be getting pearls that would knock my socks off, and I was right. I was *very* curious to see what the strand would look like: length, lustre, match, size, blemishes, etc. The strand is 18" including clasp, pearls are off-round, some with more nacre than others, decently matched & sized, each blemished. They are definitely not AAA grade (which is an arbitrarily assigned grade by whoever, unless they are Mikimoto pearls.) But I am keeping it because they are nice for the price. For pearls in the 8-9 mm size, you would have to pay at the very least 20X more to get a decent strand, and that is a conservative estimate.

    Read More
    34stargazer December 27, 2009
  • pearls
    Verified Purchase

    The clasp was very difficult to open and close and the pearls were suppose to be 18"...they were 17" too short...The pearls looked like costume jewelry they had a weird shiny luster.

    Read More
    susan0315 December 16, 2009
Sponsored Links