Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $17.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Catherine Catherine Malandrino Brown 8-9mm Cultured Freshwater Pearl Necklace (18-24 inch)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful and Unique
    Verified Purchase

    Pearls are not perfectly round and have a natural shape which I was looking for. Love the color.

    Read More
    Erica B. August 18, 2017
  • Returned
    Verified Purchase

    They did not lay nice around my neck. Felt like wire instead of string.

    Read More
    Sharon E. April 30, 2016
  • Did not disappoint
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful strand of chocolate pearls. The color is lovely and consistent. The shapes of the pearls are "off-round" as advertised and a few have very minor natural flaws, but none of this is noticeable unless you examine them closely. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is the silver clasp. It's an attractive and sturdy clasp, much better than a fish-eye clasp, I just wish it had been available in gold. All-in-all this necklace is an outstanding buy.

    Read More
    Patricia B. February 11, 2016
  • A Must
    Verified Purchase

    Suggest getting the 18" and up -- the short length is too close around the neck. A Must have chocolate pearl

    Read More
    Countess C. October 16, 2015
  • Nice for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for 24 inch brown pearls. Found these as a more affordable option to natural brown tahitian pearls. Especially every day wear.

    Read More
    3pferde April 23, 2015
  • happy wih purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not a pearl expert, but for the price I like the pearls and feel like they add a nice touch to my beige/brown outfits. Prior reviewers mentioned a problem with the clasp, but I find it easy to use and secure. The color is more of a bronze-y brown, however, I like the tones myself.

    Read More
    daisylover1 August 19, 2014
  • Brown pearls
    Verified Purchase

    The pearls were a gift and were well received. She seemed pleased with their quality and color.

    Read More
    larrymichelle December 28, 2012
  • New York Cultured Brown Pearl Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this necklace for my Daughter-in-law for Christmas. She was very pleased with the necklace. This was the first brown pearl necklace she owned. It was very pretty and looked good on her.

    Read More
    osha1 January 10, 2012
  • Great Necklace!
    Verified Purchase

    This is simply a beautiful necklace. I got it for my wife for our anniversary, and I'm a hero now—she absolutely loves it!

    Read More
    dannowlan July 8, 2011
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    These are gorgeous iridescent brown pearls. They are nice and heavy. My only complaint would be I wish they were gold over silver with a different clasp. Otherwise, I enjoy wearing them and get lots of compliments on them when I do. These would make a lovely gift for someone.

    Read More
    windycindi January 8, 2011
  • brown

    Brown rules!!! The color is very clear and looks very nice.This necklace is well worth the money.

    Read More
    efratt December 22, 2010
  • lovely pearls
    Verified Purchase

    These are lovely decorative pearls. They look fantastic in casual and dressy situations.

    Read More
    mercedesc October 31, 2010
  • necklace

    ok, my boyfriend got this necklace for me and usually he has no taste but i was truly surprised this time. I like the color and the feel of the pearls on my neck. The length is also great. I always thought pearls are for older people but these are really young and fresh looking. I wear them with any shade of brown or beige and its very cute.

    Read More
    sandrahello October 7, 2010
  • chocolate brown!

    I love the chocolate brown color of the pearls. The pearls seem to be good quality and well matched. I saw the picture online and loved it. I was not disappointed when i received mine in the mail and I wear it all the time. A friend of mine saw me wearing it and she purchased one too. She was just as happy with her purchase. Thank you overstock!

    Read More
    janet4321 July 15, 2010
  • OK for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The pearls have a very "dipped" appearance and more flaws than I thought they would from the pearl rating. They are also more of an iridescent tint than I was expecting. However, considering the price of the necklace I can't complain too much. I'm going to keep this necklace but I'll still be on the lookout for something nicer even if I have to spend a little more.

    Read More
    ljaneb April 30, 2010
  • various quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased 3 of these necklaces. The first one was for a gift and was so lovely I wanted to keep it for myself, so I ordered one for myself. The size of the pearls were wonderful. The necklace was the perfect weight and the colors were wonderfully matched and rich looking. The second one I ordered was lovely too and I would have kept it, but the clasp kept coming unhooked so I sent it back. It's replacement was just awful. The pearls had ridges, were pitted and misshapen and looked terrible for something that was graded as AAA. I was quite disappointed.

    Read More
    5coffeegirls January 4, 2010
  • Nice Pearls
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this necklace during the summer as a birthday gift for myself. It's not as chocolate as I was hoping for, but still a wonderful addition to any pearl collection.

    Read More
    rejoice1 December 17, 2009
  • Stringing issues
    Verified Purchase

    Nice pearls but the stringing is done too tightly. Gives the strand a crimped up look instead of laying nice and flat.

    Read More
    nvsovereign October 28, 2009
  • chocolate pearls
    Verified Purchase

    These wre really nice and a good price too. I also bought the matching earrings. A really close match in colour and size. The necklace is a little difficult to do up, but that is probably a feature to prevent it from coming undone.

    Read More
    ont333 October 24, 2009
  • For Mother-In-Law
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is the clasp doesn't catch easily.

    Read More
    mcats January 21, 2009
Sponsored Links