Sale: $68.39

MSRP: $350.00

Save $281.61 (80%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for August Steiner Men's Water-Resistant Automatic Pocket Silver-Tone Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    watch turned colors super quick.

    Read More
    Jamila H. December 14, 2016
  • very nice pocket watch. reliable and easy to wind.
    Verified Purchase

    very nice pocket watch. reliable and easy to wind. However not the most durable. Dropped it accidentally a few times (dozen or so) and the winding mechanism has broken. Which, I mean, I cannot really complain about seeing as how it is my misuse of the watch that caused the issue. A very nice and stylish time piece.

    Read More
    Valued C. June 4, 2016
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous! Purchased as a gift for friends. Beautiful watch. High-quality for price

    Read More
    SophieDiddles May 10, 2016
  • Great craftsmanship
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is just what I wanted and it looks very expensive but the price was greater than I thought it would be. Beautiful piece.

    Read More
    Jerrold G. December 15, 2015
  • fr
    Verified Purchase

    winder broke within 60 days ... sent the item back as I paid for the warranty and it was not able to be fixed. I did receive a refund for the purchase price. not satisfied at all with this product.

    Read More
    fruiz6482 August 21, 2015
  • Better than Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a good inexpensive pocket watch as a gift. I had bought this exact type for myself and am very happy with it, so it was my first-choice. A feature I greatly appreciate is that is has a small, fold-out stand that you can use to prop the watch on a tabletop. I have taken to winding the watch daily in the morning because there are some days when I don't carry it, and on those days, the arms stop moving. This doesn't happen on the days I carry the watch in my pocket. The winding is merely a precaution and might not be necessary for other users.

    Read More
    skbjr September 18, 2014
  • Beautiful watch
    Verified Purchase

    My coworkers and I got this watch for my boss, and it is stunning. He wears it all of the time. I think it's a real show stopper!

    Read More
    bc1984 April 23, 2014
  • Beautiful Watch but.....
    Verified Purchase

    Received the watch and was absolutely thrilled with it for the first 2 weeks. Its is a beautiful watch and I received many remarks about it. I had been very careful with it making sure I don't wind it to tight which is the main reason mechanical watches break. Then the watch just started losing time. First it was a few minutes then an hour and finally stopped all together. I will be returning this of course but I am really disappointed and just don't trust the watch anymore even if they do manage to fix it.

    Read More
    rickylaw March 18, 2014
  • August Steiner Awesome Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I love the watch, love the site. I will be purchasing more from overstock!!

    Read More
    davegraham1991 June 4, 2013
  • An elegant watch
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had this watch for a short time, so of course I can't comment on whether it will keep on ticking through years of use. But so far, I'm happy with it. The one caveat is that it is not easy to tell the time with a quick glance--the mechanism shows in a very busy way, and the hands are thin and blend in. So if you need a device that allows you to always know the time without effort, and to safely look at while you drive a car, then you are better off with a cheap quartz watch. But if you would like something that looks beautiful, as a bit of a fashion statement, this watch is superb. Your friends will probably think you paid a lot more for it.

    Read More
    stephent9 May 21, 2013
  • An updated classic
    Verified Purchase

    Pocket watches are a thing of the past, right? Who could possibly want one, in this day of ultra-thin, highly accurate quartz watches? The answer is, someone who appreciates a mass-produced item with a fit and finish rarely found in this day and age. This is a beautiful timepiece... that's right, it isn't merely a watch. The design is classic, and it will look good in 100... 200... 500 years (not that I'll be around then). It is also very accurate, gaining less than a minute per day. Since it needs daily winding, that's not a problem: I just set it back about 30 seconds when I wind it. If you want to make yourself or someone you care for feel special... here's one way you can do it.

    Read More
    spanghew May 18, 2013
  • Nice looking watch!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking watch! Hubby LOVED it! Not sure yet about the quality, since he just recieved it yesterday, but I purchased the insurance so if anything happens, we're covered. So far very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    lolley777 March 6, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift for my bf. I was extremely excited when I opened the box. The watch appears exactly as pictured and appeared to be of good quality for the price. Unfortunately, the second hand was broken --completely detached from the center dial. Returned for replacement

    Read More
    snewo2 February 15, 2013
  • get plat. protection plan
    Verified Purchase

    got watch in mail and looked great, but automatic feature didn't work. I still liked it cause I could still wind it, but that stopped too.buy plan so you don't get ripped

    Read More
    shawnwhite69 January 16, 2013
  • real nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    nice product good value and good price too many caracters

    Read More
    culiacan47 January 1, 2013
  • Pocket Watch
    Verified Purchase

    My son was tickled with the watch! I bought one silver & one goldtone of the same watch as Christmas presents. Time will tell on the quality of the watch.

    Read More
    grammy2will December 27, 2012
  • August Steiner Watches
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for Christmas gifts for the company managers. I was extremely pleased with the presentation of the watch and the watch itself was elegant. Would recommend this watch.

    Read More
    dsalazar December 19, 2012
  • Nice gift idea to stick out in a crowd
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice look for inside a coat or pant pocket. A nice product recommendation for someone who may have it all, appreciates items that are less commoditized, and can appreciate a little flare.

    Read More
    bfegley November 25, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Darrin M. December 18, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Anthony J. October 26, 2016
Sponsored Links