Today $109.49

MSRP: $350.00

Save $240.51 (69%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for August Steiner Bright Men's Quartz Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    Great watch. Easy on the eyes many compliments

    Read More
    libra5 October 10, 2016
  • mackster55
    Verified Purchase

    I am just getting into wearing watches and this watch was a good choice for me. it is a good quality watch.

    Read More
    mackster58 December 18, 2013
  • August Steiner Bright Men's Quartz watch.
    Verified Purchase

    Large numbers and hands. The wrist ban was and still is rather stiff. I noticed that the stitching on the wrist band was not consistent. I guess that is why it was sold at a discount. Even with these minuses, the watch is a very good time piece. I wear it with pride, just like my yankee watch. It is a good buy for someone for a birthday gift. They will thank you.

    Read More
    attom October 15, 2013
  • Great Product, Great Price, FAAASSSSST Shipping.
    Verified Purchase

    Any old pilot would be glad to have this product as a gift.

    Read More
    firelock51 January 11, 2012
  • Great Time
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a watch that could easily be read in a dimmly lit room. This watch does that and keeps excellant time.

    Read More
    chicagobrick September 21, 2011
  • Good watch!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for the price. Can weare it almost anywhere. If they could add luminescence then it will be great watch to have.

    Read More
    hmrc September 7, 2011
  • Bigger isn't always better
    Verified Purchase

    I returned the watch, the face on the watch was gigantic, it looked like a wall clock on my wrist. It is a beautiful watch and I wish it had a smaller face.

    Read More
    kwillits July 15, 2011
  • Great Casual Timepiece
    Verified Purchase

    The bold, large-faced and well-constructed watches I really wanted cost more than *** (even duty free in Switzerland). Therefore, I was very please to run into this beauty on Overstock. It looks great, has a very solid feel, and seems to be well built. I wish the hands glowed in the dark, and I wish it was easier to manage the date. Still, I'd buy it again.

    Read More
    semicolon1 October 19, 2010
  • pretty cool but bulky
    Verified Purchase

    would give it five stars if the hands lit up in the dark very different watch though distinctive it is rather bulky but not too much so to be a complete nuisance

    Read More
    mojoriser9 September 7, 2010
  • time for all occasions
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 2nd steiner watch I have purchased. One for myself and one for a nephew headed to college. High quality and perfect blend of casual elegance. Plan to buy more in the future.

    Read More
    t4towls July 20, 2010
  • Steiner Watch
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful watch...Recieved many complents. Sporty but elegant.

    Read More
    habsiny May 28, 2010
  • Watch review
    Verified Purchase

    Great watch, well made, but not too heavy, bright yellow tick marks and numbers make for very easy to reading. I may spring for the green companion watch to add to my collection.

    Read More
    thinmd May 26, 2010
  • Nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    Nice watch. I ended up changing out the band to a longer one, because it was a little short. Also, this watch is pretty thick. Check the dimensions against a watch that you own now, just to get an idea of how thick it is.

    Read More
    jwalker2020 April 25, 2010
  • AS Bright
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the watch looks great but I was disappointed the hands were not luminous.

    Read More
    wblur February 15, 2010
  • just right
    Verified Purchase

    i just got this piece today and it is awesome. it's totally worth the money..

    Read More
    twetwo December 3, 2009
  • Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this watch today and its a real beauty. I've already received compliments on it and I like the styling and size. The watch is very easy to read (not sure about lume yet) and is not too heavy on the wrist. I'm thinking about getting the green model also. I highly recommend this watch to anyone on the fence about it. Nice bang for your buck. Not too sure about durability as I just got it, but the crystal is recessed so that will help against scratches.

    Read More
    azitpro March 19, 2009
  • The looks of a $4,500 watch at a bargain price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a comfortable, large (but not huge) watch that is very easy to read (even without my reading glasses-except for the date). It is very attractive, simple, and people will never guess you paid so little - unless you decide to tell them. Even the band is great looking, well made, flexible, and supple and it feels even better than it looks. Twenty years ago, I liked wearing a multi-dial chronograph. It was distinctive and unique (and functional). These days, almost all chronographs (or worse, fake chronographs) are just common, unremarkable, and often highly unattractive. It's really not easy to find a simple, distinctive, attractive watch with only three hands, one dial, and no buttons. I was very happy when I found this watch. I also like that this watch has no rotating bezel with or without a tachometer, slide rule, or even minute markings. You may not share my opinion but I think bezels on most watches today tend to be both ugly and useless. If you share my opinion, you will be pleased with the simple, clean lines that seem to only be found on the most expensive of watches. I have always appreciated the look of analog aviation instruments and the distinctive shape of their pointers (hands). This watch emulates those old aviation instruments and the font used for the numbers (6, 9, 12) on this watch is very distinctive and clear as a Bell. It was a hard choice for me to make between this model and the August Steiner Bright Men's Quartz watch with the silver case, white numbers, and brown strap. I finally went with this watch because I really wanted a black watch (case and face) and I already had a similar looking watch with a silver case with a luminous face. What I really was looking for was this watch (black case and strap) with white markings (instead of yellow). I am not disappointed with yellow markings - I just would have preferred white. Just because it would have looked a bit more like the old analog aviation instruments. There is one (small) thing that I don't like about this watch - something I have seen in very many (if not most) other quartz watches. As the second hand ticks away, it does not always stop precisely at the center of each minute mark. Sometimes I will see it stop exactly between two minute marks, tick again and once again stop exactly between two minute marks. Then, at some point the second hand "catches up" and stops, perfectly centered on a minute mark. There must be some "play" in the mechanism which I'm guessing would significantly increase the cost to correct. That's no reason to decide not to get this watch. In fact, it's probably a nit-picky thing to bring up. That is why I only gave this watch 4 stars for appearance. If I could have given it 4½ stars, I would as most people might not ever notice. If you're on the fence about this watch, let me just say that I am quite happy with this purchase and I think you will be too.

    Read More
    xamu January 16, 2009
  • a watch that wears many hats
    Verified Purchase

    this bright watch can go from playtime to better than business casual in a second!

    Read More
    nicnic728 December 12, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    David W D. June 6, 2016
Sponsored Links