Sale: $31.87

MSRP: $49.95

Save $18.08 (36%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Coin Treasures Lucky Irish Penny Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • :(
    Verified Purchase

    very poorly made.....................

    Read More
    Heide K. December 19, 2016
  • Unique
    Verified Purchase

    Watch was very unique and as described.

    Read More
    Roxanne F. December 1, 2016
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mom a couple of years ago, and she absolutely loved it! It's held up wonderfully and fits her well despite the larger "man-sized" face and her smaller wrists.

    Read More
    Hope F. October 4, 2016
  • buckle was broken when i got it
    Verified Purchase

    buckle was broke on the band when it arrived

    Read More
    pete b. April 5, 2016
  • Nifty idea
    Verified Purchase

    Never has worked right. Great coin watch design. Poor quality.

    Read More
    peac8 March 24, 2016
  • Beautiful watch; quality not so much.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the looks of this watch! It's incredibly unique. However, I would love it more if it actually worked. I returned one because it didn't work and received another that worked for approximately 2 weeks before stopping as well.

    Read More
    Ryan W. March 14, 2016
  • Peggyopa
    Verified Purchase

    The image is very accurate - disappointed it arrived with a dead battery, which I then had to pay to replace.

    Read More
    peggyopa February 22, 2016
  • G
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, Very nice and quality for the price.

    Read More
    gennies January 12, 2016
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    The coin is actually shiny than the picture! Beautiful copper color, the band is not high quality but I am planning to replace it. Overall, is a very nice watch. I am very happy!

    Read More
    Mandy, SLC, UT December 21, 2015
  • O shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Watch came with a dead battery...was a gift so I had to go out and buy a battery

    Read More
    patrick v. October 19, 2015
  • The Great Coin
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great representation of the Irish heritage and history. This is a great watch.

    Read More
    357mag September 30, 2015
  • Lousy Band
    Verified Purchase

    The watch itself is nice, but the band/buckle are very poorly made. The tongue on the buckle slides through and won't keep the watch secure on your wrist. I had to replace the band for one that works, so the money I may have saved was spent on a new band.

    Read More
    leoboy63 August 20, 2015
  • A keepsake
    Verified Purchase

    I will keep this watch forever

    Read More
    Rita N J. August 20, 2015
  • beautiful coin
    Verified Purchase

    having read some of the other reviews I was hesitant because one reviewer said the coin was barely legible, but that could be far from the truth the coin on my watch looked like it was sitting in someone's collection almost mint also I know the listing says its a women's watch but I should be listed as unisex I bought it for my husband who is Irish and he loved it !!!!

    Read More
    christina c. May 16, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this watch for my daughter for Christmas and she loved it! It is very heavy and great quality.

    Read More
    precious6 April 21, 2015
  • Lucky Irish Penny Watch Packaging
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this watch for a Christmas gift for a close friend. The watch itself was as expected, but the packaging was terrible. Now I need to repackage it to give as a gift. For the price I payed for this watch it should at least have had a box and not a cheat fake velvet bag.

    Read More
    ekaybrewer December 7, 2013
  • Not exactly a treasure
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely concept, flawed design. The coin is about the size of an American half-dollar, so way to large for my wrist. The coin in my watch was very dull, nothing at all like the image. So dull that the detail of the coin could hardly be seen and the watch hands did not stand out in contrast as they would have if the coin were shiny. Additionally, the shamrock is tiny in comparison to the face. I had planned to return it but missed the 30-day window. Band & brass work are good quality.

    Read More
    michiganamy July 17, 2011
  • Super cool but the face and band are large
    Verified Purchase

    If you happen to know the size of the original coin used in this watch, you probably would've done a better job than I did picturing the size of the face and the band. I gave it as a gift to my Irish mother, and she loves it, but she can't wear it every day because it really is BIG. I think this is more of a man's watch than a woman's in size, but in styling, it seems a little more aimed at women.

    Read More
    antifur June 12, 2011
  • Fabulous Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Personally I have never seen the watch; HOWEVER, I ordered it and had it shipped directly to a friend for a birthday. The review she gave it was off the chart! She collects watches and is Irish; she said she put it on the day she got it and has not taken if off yet (it has been two weeks). She was overwhelmed by the overall look of the piece. I would buy it again for other friends without worrying!

    Read More
    pilotschic August 15, 2009
  • Uniquely Irish
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this watch, It's classy and unique, The photo doesn't do it justice.The penny in mine is dated 1948 and gives it a sense of nostalgia. The casing was made beautifully to match the antique copper of the penny, the raised areas of the penny...Harp, Date and Eire, have a copper gleam as does the tiny Trinity Knots around the casing. a tiny green shamrock is attached to the second hand, again scaled in size to maintain a quality look, nothing comical about the design at all. I hope to get one for my Father, Brother, Son and Nephew for St. Pat's. Their instant reaction to seeing mine guarantees I've found the perfect gift. I really hope Overstock doesn't discontinue offing this watch. It has definate heirloom potential since every Irish person I've met are like me, not just Irish...Very Irish

    Read More
    midwestirishwoman January 3, 2009
Sponsored Links