| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Starting at $93.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Akribos XXIV 'Saturnos Elite' Men's Stainless-Steel Skeleton Automatic Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Placed order May 2nd. First one I received was DOA. Did not work at all. Wouldn't wind up. Overstock, however, had great customer service. They promptly replaced it, even before I returned the original order (around May 10th). I received the second one and I works fine, however does not stay wound for very long unless you are actually wearing it. Not a big deal. I like to rotate my watches. Minor inconvenience at most. My equivalent Invicta automatic will stay wound on the shelf much longer than this one will. Last be not least, this watch is supposed to be water resistant to 3ATM (splash/rain resistant, not submersible) but simply wearing it outside on a hot humid Florida day, and it got water (sweat?) inside of it (June 10th). Never been submersed, washed, slashed, etc. Just wearing it. Definitely didn't even withstand the 3 ATM. If you live in a dry environment or simply wear it in the office, then you might be fine. Would not recommend for casual wear in any sort of humidity. 2 weeks later and the watch is already starting to develop rust inside. Not significant, but any amount is unacceptable. The watch case requires a special tool to remove the backing, or I would have pulled it apart and dried it out. Only serviceable by a watch smith. Only 10 days beyond my return period and this watch is ruined. Fortunately being mechanical/automatic, it still works, but now that the rust has begun it's only a matter of time before it quits. I should have read the reviews before I bought. There are many to back up the poor quality of this watch. I knew I was taking a chance, and now I'm stuck with it. Not real optimistic about the manufacturer honoring their warranty. Not know for the best customer service, but it's all I have left. Buyer beware.

    Read More
    Kevin K. June 30, 2017
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Don't buy this brand; Gave this as a gift, and found out that it was not working out of box.

    Read More
    Ravi R. April 17, 2017
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    I can see why a rich impatient person wouldn't like this watch. Because you have to wind it I love it

    Read More
    Staci B. October 7, 2016
  • very nice looking watch
    Verified Purchase

    haven't had the chance to wear it yet - the bracelet needs to be resized to fit my wrist.

    Read More
    csm.shop May 18, 2016
  • nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    wasn't a fan of the band or clasp of the watch, but it is still really a nice looking watch! bought as a gift for my boyfriend and he was thrilled!

    Read More
    Alana S. April 10, 2016
  • Husband is happy!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my husband's birthday and he is very happy with it so far. A little upset that a pin was missing from the catch. Took it to my jeweler and he replaced the pin. Good to go now.

    Read More
    Melanie I. March 21, 2016
  • Father's Day gift
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a Father's Day gift and he loves it.

    Read More
    taloft February 24, 2016
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is beautiful, light weight and has a wonderful and intricate design.

    Read More
    Sarah I. February 5, 2016
  • tacky and cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    got this watch and it looked good,but the look didn't last long at all...The paint started to come off and the winder fell off and wont work anymore

    Read More
    Brian B. January 19, 2016
  • Excellent Watch (Precise)
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this watch. Having never hearing of the brand name Akribos I did some research and found the watch is from Greece. The name means "precise, accurate" and that descibes the watch. I had to get another watch as my Citizen Eco-Drive watches solar cell gave out and they wanted to charge me $100.00 to repair the watch. I also love my new watch as there are no batteries or solar cells, but rather is an automatic watch that winds as I move my arm. Very pleased!!!!

    Read More
    Robert E. January 9, 2016
  • X
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is great, my boyfriend loves it.

    Read More
    Xia E. December 8, 2015
  • these are the breaks
    Verified Purchase

    band broke within months, watch stopped due a gear problem within 10 months.

    Read More
    Cheryl D. November 30, 2015
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves it, looks very nice

    Read More
    Sandra L. November 15, 2015
  • JUNK!!!! DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT BUY!!! DO NOT BUY!!!! Garbage!!! It stopped working after one month! When it does work it only works for about an hour before it starts running slow and finally stops. No matter how much i wind it.

    Read More
    zoots69 November 9, 2015
  • Watch
    Verified Purchase

    One of the most impressive watches you can put on your wrist, for the money.

    Read More
    Jeremy C. November 5, 2015
  • Bernie
    Verified Purchase

    Love this watch. Keeps great time and get lots of compliments. I did have trouble with the clasp at first and the watch falling off. Upon closer inspection I realized I was securing the clasp incorrectly. It should make a distinct snapping sound when closed. Now that I'm using it correctly it is extremely secure.

    Read More
    Bernard C. November 3, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous,my husband love it.

    Read More
    Mahvy M. October 28, 2015
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    looks good you'll need a paper clip to unlatch adjustable length and instructions don't say anything about how to do this be careful but looks amazing with the strap.

    Read More
    Javon M. September 13, 2015
  • Hate the band
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very impressive watch. Love the face but hate the band.

    Read More
    xanadu71 September 9, 2015
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Many nice comments on the beauty of this watch. Clasp however is not secure.

    Read More
    burttaylor September 3, 2015
Sponsored Links