Today: $106.49

MSRP: $845.00

Save $738.51 (87%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Akribos XXIV Quartz Date Women's Ceramic Casual White Bracelet Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Really like my new watch!
    Verified Purchase

    I just wished this watch was a little bigger, but overall i am enjoying.

    Read More
    Regina S. October 17, 2016
  • Ceramic watch
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone is always telling my wife what a beautiful watch and when they take a closer look they always say wow I thought it was a channel

    Read More
    Jaime S. February 9, 2016
  • Stopped working after 24 hours

    I didn't think Overstock.com would sell a defective watch even at the outlet store AND I was never given the choice to buy a warranty like on the website. The watch stopped working after 24 hours. I bought a new battery and it worked for 1 or 2 hours; reset time and same thing again and again. This is a beautiful watch but it is totally worthless now. Writing to Akribos to find out about how to get it repaired under their 2 year international warranty.

    Read More
    aewonline May 27, 2015
  • Love this watch
    Verified Purchase

    The case is not too big. It's a nice heavy weight. Doesn't get dirty. My only problem with this was that the knob to adjust the time got jammed in the out position and broke off one day. That happened less than one year after I bought it. I still wear the watch.

    Read More
    avitalw May 14, 2015
  • short lived battery
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted to like this watch - it has a heavy, nice feel to it. Looks like a Chanel J12 from 20 feet away. However, the watch battery lasted about 1 month and I have been getting replacements ever since.

    Read More
    mhaulino April 21, 2015
  • Awful.
    Verified Purchase

    This looks and feels like cheap junk. I returned it. It isn't nearly as nice as the photo led me to believe.

    Read More
    debra1983 February 7, 2015
  • Watch looks nice,strp huge, clasp terrible
    Verified Purchase

    The watch is attractive but quite large and the strap is huge, had to have 2 links removed from both sides and I am not a tiny person. The clasp on this watch will not stay latched and falls open on one side all the time, a real aggravation. I would not recommend it mostly because of the clasp. Probably won't buy jewelry from Overstock again, too much of a risk and a hassle to return.

    Read More
    terrytwirl September 30, 2014
  • great watch, but the face is very heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Great watch, just did not realize that the face of the watch is soooo heavy!

    Read More
    bigyellowpursepurchaser1 December 28, 2013
  • I love this watch, it exceeded my expectations!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome watch and great price. I have received many compliments.

    Read More
    chuchano2 July 17, 2013
  • Exactly What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I love this watch. I call it my 'summer watch' since the white ceramic seems so appropriate for summer...along with white pants ;) The watch is somewhat heavy but I expected that from this type of watch. The wrist band is HUGE and had to be sized by a jeweler with the proper tool. The date is sooooo tiny that it is just about useless...but who cares what day it is anyway??? I would say the diamonds are really not very visible to the naked eye either. Could be my 50+ year old eyes but probably not. It has a very nice clasp that is easy to open and close. I am a little confused by the 'water resistant' rating. In the instruction booklet that came with it there is a list of how water resistant it is based on the number on the back of the watch case. The issue is that the number on the back of the watch I received is not listed in the instruction booklet. I will assume that it is minimally water resistant and take it off before showering/swimming/washing my car. It came (quickly, I might add) in a very nice case and the $845 manufacturer price tag still attached. It would make a lovely gift. I was looking at the Overstock site today and considering ordering another as a gift and noticed the price had been reduced so I logged on to the Chat and asked for a price adjustment. Max S. at Overstock was happy to credit me back for the difference which happened to be the same amount that it cost to have sized :) Happy Customer!

    Read More
    shopnstyle June 3, 2013
  • Looks Nice for Price
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't worn this watch yet as it is wayyyy to big and I need to get it sized at a jewler. The head is a little bigger than I thought and may be too big for my wrist but otherwise it looks like a more expensive watch . Never heard of this brand so that is only thing that worries me some. Not sure of it's durability. But wanted to try it for the price. Great Gift idea!

    Read More
    monikav May 29, 2013
  • Impossible to set time & date
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately I had to return this watch. It was impossible to pull out the stem to set the date and time without fear of breaking it. there was one other review which stated this same problem, but I figured it was a one-time situation....unfortunately I was wrong :-(

    Read More
    wendysglas April 19, 2013
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and almost didn't purchase because of the problem noted with the stem. But it was too beautiful to pass on and the price was fantastic. I am so pleased with everything about the watch. I was able to get the stem out by using a rubber band and have not any problems with it. I will certainly shop for another watch on. The item arrived very quickly and was beautifully packaged.

    Read More
    lulu1050 April 16, 2013
  • This watch was very beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked the look of this watch so I decided to over look the remarks that people posted about the watch being heavy. I should have listened. I never thought it would be this heavy and at times uncomfortable. I will still wear it at times but I will be searching for a more comfortable watch in the near future!

    Read More
    kb1998 March 4, 2013
  • I returned it
    Verified Purchase

    I returned the watch only because I found another one which did not have as much decorative activity going on around the face. I wanted a plainer watch and found one by DK NY.

    Read More
    sandtini41 January 25, 2013
  • Women's White Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great watch. Very modern and classy at the same time. I've received a lot of compliments on it. My only ocmplaint is the notch/"windy thing" is very very hard to pull out to set the watch. Once I got it out, setting watch was easy. But once you close/lock it again, it's a pain to pull out.

    Read More
    7224demo May 31, 2012
  • Beautiful, but frustrating
    Verified Purchase

    getting this watch was very frustrating. after purchasing it, because of defects i had to repurchase it TWICE! this is a very beautiful watch, but the process i had to go through in order to get is made me question if it was really worth it. but now that i have the watch i cannot tell you how stunning and well constructed it is. also, it took me a while to figure out how to adjust the date and time because in the manual it doesn't tell you to unscrew the dial before pulling it out. sigh.

    Read More
    jennijenjen March 26, 2012
  • Not for me.
    Verified Purchase

    The watch is probably OK for some people. For me, it was just too cumbersome. It is heavy and it looks very heavy. I have returned it.

    Read More
    jeralyn61 January 31, 2012
  • Love this watch!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! I got compliments all the time coz it looks really elegant, fancy and expensive. It is more than I expected for the price. It became my fav watch from now on. Love it so much!

    Read More
    blueberry79 January 25, 2012
  • This watch is dazzling.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the white and it goes with everything I wear so far even dark suits. I receive compliments all the time about the watch. I like the weight, it is not too heavy but I know it is there. It fits beautifully on my wrist and the size of the watch face is great for me. This is the best watch in my collection because it looks and fits so nicely. It really is dazzling.

    Read More
    plumeriasfan January 12, 2012
Sponsored Links