Sale: $105.29

MSRP: $795.00

Save $689.71 (87%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Akribos XXIV Men's Skeleton Automatic Leather Rose-Tone Strap Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive mrs watch unique styles.

    Read More
    Kimberly F. February 8, 2017
  • As others said, the watch doesn't keep time.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this watch for our father for Christmas, hoping that other reviewers just did not wear the watch to activate the motion based mechanism. Nope! The watch lost time while on my father's wrist. We are returning this one for an good old fashioned battery based watch.

    Read More
    gigilouise December 29, 2015
  • Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Nice good quality watch my son loved it

    Read More
    angie g. May 14, 2015
  • No Regrets At All!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Where to possibly begin. This watch looks EXACTLY like it does in the picture, and the dimensions given are just about correct. It is VERY easy to tell time; not too sure why some people have trouble reading the dark, glossy black hands over a light, rose gold face...either they're of an older age or not wearing their glasses. The presentation is absolutely stunning. The rose gold is an excellent hue (certainly not cheap-looking by any means whatsoever); strap is luxurious and of great taste (true leather, not imitation; yet is made to look like alligator skin); clasp has the company name ENGRAVED, not just stamped or painted on; crown is very easy to pop out (however I recommend being relatively gentle with it) and wind to set correct time; glass faces (front and back) are very clear and always a joy to the mechanics in motion; and the mechanics are fabulous, with the swirls engraved into the pieces adding depth and character. Regarding actual time keeping, so far, this watch keeps perfect time. Once out of the box, give it a small shake or two and the watch begins working. Fit is comfortable and will get better and better once the strap breaks in. Keep in mind that for the first month, the watch may or may not gain odd amounts of time (i.e., one day it'll be 12 seconds slow, the next is 6 seconds fast, then the next day no loss/gain in time, followed by a 19 second gain the next day. It'll even out to the standard +/- a few seconds per day once the watch is worn for awhile). Overall, quote possibly the absolute and complete best watch I've ever bought. 101% satisfied and pleased.

    Read More
    xander1212 October 3, 2013
  • The watch is absolutly beautiful..
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprise upon receiving the watch..the presentation was awsome..most importantly my son absolutly thinks the watch is outstanding..it keeps time to the second..he loves to be able to view the entire working mechanism from both side of the spectrum..the pink gold is light in color and beautiful..I would absolutly recommend this watch..:>)

    Read More
    aylen2 September 28, 2013
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my 28 year old son as he went into corporate America. Wasn't sure about the rose color bu now I see it is the hotest color out there. It looks beautiful on his skin color and big enough to be notice but not over sized. Nice to see a watch that isn't the standard round and gold or silver. He says every time he wears it he gets compliments. Like the whole skeleton part of tis. Great watch for any age.

    Read More
    orah April 16, 2013
  • Fancy but cheap looking
    Verified Purchase

    The watch looks very similar to that in the picture, but the gold color looks very "fake" making it look like a cheap knockoff of something else. Also, the hands where not easy to read. In the photo they stand out, but the watch face is so intricate that the hands don't stand out when trying to read the time. Mechanically it seems like it would work well, but I returned the watch to instead purchase something that - in my opinion - looks better.

    Read More
    woodart January 12, 2013
  • fabulous Watch
    Verified Purchase

    bought as a gift, wish I could have kept it for myself that's how beautiful it is - gift worthy!!

    Read More
    knickedknacks August 25, 2012
  • Beautiful and fun!
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is just beautiful in person. Bought it for my husband for fathers day. He loves it! You will have to wind it periodically but my husband has not had any problems with it stopping. He gets compliments galore on this watch. It's pretty large so it is quite noticeable. Would also go nicely if you are into steam punk. Highly recommend this!

    Read More
    jenmccarthy76 July 6, 2012
  • luv my watch
    Verified Purchase

    Im a big fan of watches and when I seen this style on overstock, I just had to have it. I did some price comparison, research, and read the other reviews. I needed something dressy enough for work and out on the town, this watch is definitely it. It helps that I know I will probably never see anyone with a watch like mine, at least not in my area. I am looking at buying another one very soon.

    Read More
    luvher74 December 22, 2010
  • Beautiful Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is really beautiful! I have never seen a rose gold automatic skeleton watch with an exhibition caseback and a tank style case. Where are you going to find all that together in one watch? I have looked all over the Internet and I haven't seen anything like this watch. I don't know why one of the reviewers said it was hard to tell time with it. The hands are black and thick, easily seen against the rose gold skeleton dial. I am very pleased with it and I highly recommend it. The snake skin strap is very unusual, too.

    Read More
    huronis1 June 26, 2010
  • honest
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this watch on the end of December 2009. it is a beautiful watch for the price but poor indication on how to read the time. My loss, it is now in my living room for show. what good is a watch when you can use it.

    Read More
    vijuk January 13, 2010
  • WOW what a watch!!
    Verified Purchase

    looks and feels amazing! way better then the picture

    Read More
    Eli258 June 22, 2009
  • the picture does not show the full beauty
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the watch for my husband for our 10th anniversery. I had him look at it and a few other things so he would not know. When he received it, he was amazed at the beauty and workmansip of the watch. He was not expecting it to be as beautiful and deatailed as it is. He was really amazed that when you turn it over you can see thruogh the back also. it is glas on both sides. Great detail through out the whole thing.

    Read More
    misticraye May 30, 2009
  • Stuning is an understatement

    This Akribos watch is a real work of art with a stunning skeleton dial and elegant curved rose gold case. This watch is really a great piece of art. It is just fascinating to watch as it ticks away the time. Truly a back to the futuristic kind of piece. A very nice timepiece and I have been getting compliments on it wherever I go, and really look forward to wearing it for a very long time.

    Read More
    Anonymous March 5, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jack D. July 2, 2017
Sponsored Links