Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Akribos XXIV Men's Dual Time Mechanical Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice watch .. didn't last
    Verified Purchase

    I've had it about a week and a half now. It loses 1 minute a day, which I think is pretty good for a mechanical watch. That's 99.93% accurate. I only have to adjust it by 1 dot around the dial every morning. It's much quieter than I expected. I only hear it if I put it right smack on my ear. It's larger than I was expecting. People can't miss it. It's like having a pocket watch strapped to your wrist. Update.. 2016 Well the watch didn't last. The mainspring broke. I sent it back, and they returned it but with the moon/sun thing out of phase. Then the mainspring broke again and the watch was zipping around like a fan. I didn't want to send it back. I pulled it out recently and noticed that if the watch isn't laying flat face down, the balance doesn't keep time. Like the spring isn't strong enough to beat gravity.

    Read More
    captaintal810 September 13, 2016
  • Awesome gift for my man.
    Verified Purchase

    My fiance loves this watch. It has the technicality of a skeleton watch, but beautiful accents as well. It is a conversation piece for sure.

    Read More
    Colleen K. January 25, 2015
  • poor product do NOT buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two, one of them will stop moving with vertical orientation! Then I got a exchanged one. Then both second hands fall off within a month, unbelievable! Notice other customers have same issue, should read the review. Won't buy any product from this brand any more.

    Read More
    wendong May 13, 2014
  • Beautiful Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Got this as a wedding present for my fiancé. I think he will love it! It's beautiful and intricate. FYI tho, the watch already comes with a warranty, so decide whether you want to purchase the additional warranty.

    Read More
    momma526 June 27, 2013
  • Failed at 2 years and 6 days
    Verified Purchase

    I got this watch in early February 2011 since I wanted a watch to upgrade my wardrobe and thought the view of all the insides was interesting. I have worn it off and on from then until just 2 days ago. I wound the watch as I regularly do and this time the mechanism broke. It is a beautiful watch and it worked well for 2 years. I just hoped that it would serve me well for longer.

    Read More
    jsoutha1 February 16, 2013
  • a beautiful paper weight
    Verified Purchase

    truely a work of art.. a gorgeous watch that will easily catch the eye of coworkers passerbys or family. as beautiful as it is its as useful as a brick. day one the timing mechanics failed as iv read other reviews i do not seem to be alone with this problem. If i was you id look for a similar watch just font buy this one.

    Read More
    tomc939 October 23, 2012
  • Wind mechanism broke after a couple of months
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking watch but the wind mechanism failed after only a couple of months. Very disappointing. I'm looking for a watchmaker to see if I can have it repaired. Certainly not worth the money if it breaks right away. For the record, I did NOT over-wind the watch.

    Read More
    cdieckmannjr March 4, 2012
  • Don't care if it Works -- Just Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This a full skeleton watch. The intricacies real pop out. This is bound to attract attention without being ostentatious.

    Read More
    quickcomment February 29, 2012
  • Phenomenal timepiece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece. I havn't needed to adjust the time since I set it right out of the box. It is a great size and I am complimented on it almost every time I wear it. I was very impressed with how long a full wind will last. I was nervous being that this is my first mechanical watch, and I have been satisfied with it's performance, to say the least.

    Read More
    catholl November 3, 2011
  • This Watch Gets Noticed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excuisite timepiece. It made an excellent gift and at a great value.

    Read More
    twogold September 30, 2011
  • Nice quality watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful watch that catches everyone eye. I got tons of compliments from both sexes. The best part for me is that it's really well built. I have worn it everyday since my other watch broke with no problems.

    Read More
    watchgrw July 3, 2011
  • Incredibly Cool
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the most awesome watches I've ever bought. It commands people to stare at it when it is on your wrist. I've always wanted a mechanical wind watch, and this one exceeds all expectations. I love the front & back viewing of the mechanism, and the dual time feature is an added bonus. I can't say enough about how incredibly cool this watch is!

    Read More
    watchguy83 May 30, 2011
  • Great, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Overall an amazing watch, excellent quality, good 2 year warranty, beautiful design. However, mine tends to run slightly fast - about 1 min gain per day and lower time dial does not mirror main time dial perfectly (hour hand always between hours, not exactly spot on the number.' Despite these few minor issues it is still a show stopper and I've had to consistently take it off my wrist so people and see it, both front and back. It truly is a fully skeletal watch and back panel gives you a breath taking view of the mechanics in their entirety.

    Read More
    dvcdvc2 September 9, 2010
  • The watch is art
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this watch for a couple of days it really has a wow factor to it. Several friends and co-workers have inquired about it. The watch is very precise and easy to set the time. I haven't owned a wind up watch in close to 25 years. I may never own a battery watch again.

    Read More
    jmorrisey April 14, 2010
  • Pretty Watch - So So Functionality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this watch just over a week ago. It is very attractive, and I have received many compliments on its appearance. The functional skeleton movement, dual time zones, and day/night indicator are great complications that add to the watch. 2 issues: 1. It was advertised as having an automatic movement, which it does not. It must be wound every day in order for it to function. I don't mind a manual watch, but it was not advertised as such. 2. It does not keep time very well. It loses about 5 minutes every day, which is irritating.

    Read More
    adinatl February 2, 2010
  • Nice Watch!

    My wife purchased this watch for me, under my specific instruction, and I have to say this is one very cool looking time piece. I own several watches, Tag, Panerai, Citizen EcoDrive to name a few and this Akribos ranks right up their in style. The watch has nice weight, a large case and good height giving it a very classic appearance. Also, the exhibition case back offers a great look in to the moving mechanisms. If there is one drawback with this watch, it is that one must wind it up at least once a day. A full cycle of winding offers less than 24 hours of movement. Whether out for a casual dinner or a formal business meeting, the Akribos wil make your wrist look good!

    Read More
    jason105 February 1, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jeff M. July 27, 2017