Today $85.99

MSRP: $725.00

Save $639.01 (88%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Akribos XXIV Men's Diamond Accent Quartz Chronograph Bracelet Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous watch
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this watch for my husband last Valentine's Day. The diamonds are very small, they sparkle but are not big honkin stones, but you can't really expect that at this price. That being said it is a beautiful watch! Everywhere he goes people comment on it. It is very large but looks great. He loves to wear it with jeans and a polo because it dresses things up so much. We have had to have it repaired a couple of times because the hands fall off. Also, the pins have been replaced a few times. We continue to fix it because he has not found another that he likes this much. The bottom line is that any man would look great wearing this, but don't expect it to be something it's not, and find a jewler that can make repairs quickly because after wearing this one you almost feel naked in other watches.

    Read More
    kmpow84 February 13, 2012
  • Durable and Classy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this watch for my boyfriend. He really likes it and tells me he gets a lot of compliments on the watch. This is not a cheaply built watch. The band is durable and the finish will resist scratches. We had two links removed and it fits great. It has seiko quartz movement and water resistance. The water resistance is a definite plus for this style of watch. The face of the watch is really flashy and it is over sized. So if your man likes a little bling...he will love this watch. After all...we women bling all the time...let your man bling a little with this elegent watch !

    Read More
    tejaslove March 3, 2010
  • Really Nice Watch
    Verified Purchase

    If you're a little short on funds but looking for a nice gift...this watch will do. Especially if you are buying for a pretty big guy. This watch is perfect and is a real head turner. My boyfriend (he has immaculate taste) loved it, and the quality is so that he didn't feel the need to check it out online to see how cheap the watch was. I would definitely purchase it again...

    Read More
    sncnicole December 15, 2010
  • Akribos
    Verified Purchase

    One of my favorite watche I read a lot of people complaining about the watch size but on my opinion the watch is not that big Im only 5 11 and 180 pounds and u cant really tell the watch look big on me

    Read More
    djwilson May 28, 2010
  • Looks Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    The picture of this watch looks way better then in person. I was very disappionted. In the picture it looks like the face of the watch has tiny crystals but in person it really looks like sparkly dots of paint and around the face there are probably no more then 10 tiny diamonds that you can't even really see. It looks ok from far away but when you look at the watch closely it looks cheap. Also I noticed that some of the black on the band was starting to come off and the watch hadn't even been worn yet. I returned it asap and bought a Bulova. It was a little more expensive ($****) but it looks way classier and was worth the money. Overall I would not recommend this watch it looks cheap and not classsy and definitely is not worth the money. There are way better buys out there.

    Read More
    whitney0098 November 28, 2010
  • My new watch
    Verified Purchase

    I just love my Akribos XXIV watches; I own three of them.

    Read More
    Jonathan W. January 25, 2016
  • I love this watch!
    Verified Purchase

    Ever since I saw this watch I have wanted it. I was hesitant on the size of the watch due to the recent reviews. Some stated it was as big as their palm or TOO heavy.The size of the face is 2 inches in diameter exactly the size I was looking for. I am 5'9 160 lbs and it is very proportioned with my body if you are into the oversized style watch. I bought this watch in the GOLD/SILVER TONE. I plan on buying this watch in the silver and black because I like it so much. Also the price is awesome. Overstock is the cheapest place to purchase this particular watch.

    Read More
    qht387 December 2, 2012
  • Flashy & fun
    Verified Purchase

    First off, this is a flashy watch for sure. I like some flash myself, so this was a great addition to my watch collection. I get a lot of compliments on it, and actually bought the matching watch in stainless steel as well. For the price you get a lot of shine. Akribos makes nice watches. Definitely on the heavy side, so be prepared for a larger, weighty watch. If thats your style though, I highly recommend.

    Read More
    roguecfo December 28, 2011
  • Crystal Accent Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Wow! What a beautiful watch. This is a mans watch but I bought it for myself. The watch has a silver tone bracelet. The watch face is round with diamonds around the outside and also on the inside. But in the middle of the watch where the hands are it has pave diamonds. This watch is very noticeable because of the beauty of it. It’s designed for male or female (if you like large watches).

    Read More
    lcg55 November 5, 2017
  • Interesting piece
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the watch as a gift, the recipient loved it. The face is bigger than it appears online. Its not a piece for someone who is rather conservative. This watch is the core example of the company that assures their pieces aren't for the introverted. The Diamonds are a good size but they aren't constantly glimmering. The face and bezel is adorned with chrystals and patterned polished metal that is attention getting but not gaudy, and the chronographs are a black mother of pearl finish, not a constant blue. The controls, dials, and backing are well adorned and feel well built and solid. Its a nice piece to accompany your big pony polo or even your suit. Although its not whats in the picture exactly its not at all disappointing if your familiar with these sort of pieces. If its outside your usual tastes I'm not sure this is the piece that will convince you to step out of your comfort zone more often. However, overall I would call it a good piece becuase of its style, high quality, and reasonable price. it doesn't pretend to be high priced (obviously your not getting a watch face full of diamonds); if you accept it for what it is (a trendy, quality time piece) you won't be dissapointed. Try to make it more and you'll hate it.

    Read More
    sirshopsalot2nd January 12, 2011
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    Best watch ever!!! Hubby thought I spent a ton!!!! It says *****, on the tag!!!!

    Read More
    stephennie December 5, 2010
  • VERY NICE!
    Verified Purchase

    This - along with a ring - was my first overstock.com purchase. I have been looking for a watch like this for a LONG time and when I saw it, especially considering the price cut, I took the gamble. The watch is awesome! The shipping was quick. The box that it comes in is very nice and its fun, has enough "bling" factor without being obnoxious and yet is still classy and expensive to look at. The face is big but it is a mans watch. The design of the face would look foolish if it were small in my opinion. I don't have big wrists but this watch is meant to be more oversized. It's the style. No - it does not look diamond encrusted FYI but I didn't want something like that. My motto is... if it's covered in diamonds - they better be real. Otherwise it looks tacky and cheap and I don't live a lifestyle where I could afford that thus it looks fake and forced. But for something at a reasonable price it's great! The band is big but it should be so you can adjust it to fit you. 100% happy!

    Read More
    just2posh81 September 1, 2010
  • Nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this watch a few weeks ago an it is a very nice watch. It comes in a nice case with a cleaning cloth. It is for a bigger man. I am 6'4 230pds so the watch goes with me well. The face is big an the watch is heavy. I had to remove a link, but once that was done the watch works with me perfectly! Its a steal for the price!!!

    Read More
    spthegreat October 24, 2009
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a good gift for my honey on v-day he loves watches this was my first time picking out a watch for him i was nervous, but not when i seen the akribos xxiv i fell in love with it. It caught my eye he had to have it and he loves it....

    Read More
    sai215 February 25, 2010
  • Great Watch!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this watch for my husband for Father's Day. I was so excited when I opened it I gave it to him early. It is a beautiful watch. My husband is 6'4 and it fits his wrist well. I recommend this watch for a larger man because it is a large faced watch. It is well worth the price. A definite eye catcher!

    Read More
    msfabulous523 June 8, 2011
  • Quality is a Question
    Verified Purchase

    I read another review of this watch indicating that there may be issues with the quality of the links. When I got the watch I took it over to our jeweler so that she could check that everything was okay. She found several screws in the band that were very loose. It was an easy fix, but still makes me nervous about the overall quality.

    Read More
    mking14 February 13, 2009
  • AWESOME!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch for my boyfriend, and hes a pretty big guy, very broad. I was hesitant about buying a watch for him because in jewlery stores none of the watches ever fit over his hand and he was always told to just add links just the face of the watch would just look so feminine on him so i though he was out of luck. I was searching around for things to get him on valentines day and i found this, the price alone pulled me in and people said it was HUGE! so i bougt it. My family laughed at me because it was soo big it looked a little cheesy next to my smaller hand but when i gave it to him...... he had a little trouble putting it over his hand but it fit perfect and it doesnt look cheesy on him!! it catches everyones eyes I always catch people looking at it. Its well worth the money. SOOO if you got a big man BUY IT!! PS... I got a bulova watch from overstock...INSANE its great the prices are amazing!!!!

    Read More
    diamondstorm March 8, 2010
  • WOW!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this watch as a gift. My son had recently told me he was interested in a black metal band watch, so I started my homework..after doing so, I felt this watch would be perfect! and it was. It is a heavy watch, with great detail. Actually it is beautiful, an eye catcher! You may have to remove some links, the band is a bit big. After pricing this type of watch, I found this watch is the best buy for the money! The face has many details and is very flashy.. can't go wrong with this one.

    Read More
    blessings11 February 21, 2012
  • BLING-BLING
    Verified Purchase

    this watch is gorgeous and believe me, when they say large dial, they mean it. This is by far the largest watch I own and it shows. I bought this watch as a bling-bling sort of watch anyway. It does that extremely well. My only complaint about it is that the diamonds in the bezel aren't as shiny as the metal decorating the bezel around it and so their dullish look sets them apart. Really though, for the price, you can't expect flashy diamonds but you can say that your super flashy watch does contain them. Chronograph works well, and the mother of pearl is a beautiful contrast. I ordered the black one.

    Read More
    rmh100888 January 8, 2013
  • Classy Meets Modern, right here
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am not the type of person to buy flashy products but this watch instantly caught my eye. I purchased the black bracelet with purple face, and let me just say it is beautiful. The watch itself is very attractive, not too heavy, and has a decent sized face. I have had several unsolicited compliments from friends and co-workers. If you are looking for something flashy, yet sophisticated, this is the watch for you. You can't beat the price for the quality. The diamonds are extremely small, but the overall build of the watch is incredible. Do yourself a favor and buy this if you are looking for a nice watch at a good price.

    Read More
    Richy ** April 19, 2017